Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1485 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

keh K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing was a bother.
Location excellent, staff extremely helpful and facilities great for the price.
Very pleasant, very much in line with good reviews on net blogs. Staff were always courteous, exceedingly helpful and nothing was a bother. Hotel location was ideal for walking around old quartet and French quarter. Room was cleaned every day very well. Quiet day and night. Restaurant food was always four star.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dave L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great hotel near the old quarter
Its location fantastic staffand good size rooms
We had a great stay and the staff where exceptional,and a easy walk to the lake and old quarter
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Dave L. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
A well priced hotel close to the old qaurter
Its location the very friendly and helpful staff and good room sizes.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and could not say enough about the great and helpful staff.The roof top bar was great for an afternoon cold drink
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Catherine F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Superb city hotel
Spacious clean room, great breakfast and great location
Stayed at Elegance Diamond hotel for one night after staying at the Essence (sister hotel) for two nights. Both fantastic. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Frances D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
the staff could not do more to help us.
staff, rooms, breakfast
We were a group of 11 doing a couple of trips to halong bay and then sapa. the staff were more than helpful in helping organise our coming and going to the hotel and the trips. Especially on return from the sapa train trip with the use of shower facilities - thankyou!
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Christine L. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
An elegant hotel with kind, attentive staff
The staff was friendly, anticipated needs, and accommodated schedules. The location was great. The size and comfort of our room
We had the wonderful pleasure of staying at this hotel and being cared for by the kind and attentive staff. They are experts at first recognizing that you might have a need , and then meeting that need in a creative way that exceeds what you would expect. For example, offering you a welcome drink, or noticing that you are taking pictures in the restaurant and offering to take a picture of your group. Anticipating that you may need that umbrella, or may be tired after a day of museums and dodging traffic and suggesting that you relax in the lounge while you wait for your airport taxi. The rooms and location are great, but it is the staff who make this place so special.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

John K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Friendly and attentive staff
Location, Great Staff , Quiet Room
Excellent staff very friendly and rooms very quite.T he restaurant was excellent
Reviewed April 12, 2013

valerie Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
fantastic stay
great location, great restaurant, friendly staff
great time, especially loved the upstairs restaurant and spa. One of the best massages I have had!!
Reviewed April 12, 2013

SIN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
comfortable and cosy
location, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed April 12, 2013

SIN L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
comfortable and cosy
location, clean room, friendly staff
Reviewed April 12, 2013