or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1315 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1315)
Sort by:
Stephen K. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2012
Cant get any better

Location, staff, rooms
9.7
I had to make a couple of different bookings for this hotel as my plans changed. I can't speak highly enough for this chain of hotel. The service is 2nd to none, rooms are beautiful and great location.
Stephen K. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2012
Couldn't get any better

bed, pillows, service, location
9.7
this is my second time with the hanoi elegance hotels and i wouldn't stay anywhere else. the service is way above average,all the staff are eager to whatever they can for you. the rooms are first class (i got upgraded to a suite which was beautiful)and the bed was the best out of all the hotels i stayed in. the pillows were so good i bought some.
Jane M. Couples Australia, September 18, 2012
A gem in the old quarter

Fantastic mattress; friendly, professional, knowledgeable staff
10
A beautifully presented 3 star haven in Hanoi. The reception staff warmly welcomed us; providing outstanding, professional service throughout our stay. The restaurant recommendations were comprehensive with map locations etc, and the ones we tried were excellent. The outdoor area on the 12th floor was a lovely place to relax with a cocktail; the breakfast had a good range of Western and Asian options. The staff initiated assistance, for example, suggestingnwe leave our luggage with them whilst we went on a side trip, rather than us having to approach them. My husband commented that there was no mango at breakfast and within minutes, unexpectedly, a plate of beautifully presented mango arrived. Seriously good mattress!!!
Roy S. Couples Canada, September 17, 2012
The Best

Great room and staff were great
10
We booked this hotel because friends stayed here and loved it and why not. It's in the Old Quarter so close to everything, Staff were fantastic. We went on a trip to Ha Long Bay and Sa Pa and were able to leave luggage there. The room was very large and the rooftop restaurant/Bar has the best view.
Tim M. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Great boutique hotel with friendly staff

Location, standard of rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Great place to stay, in the old quarter of Hanoi and with super friendly staff
Jane M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, warm welcome and high standard

Excellent location in old quarter; comfortable bed; friendliness of staff
10
Had three nights at the hotel over a period of a week. Each time we returned from a trip we were welcomed back as old friends. Arriving in o/night train from Sapa at around 5am we were given complimentary use of their spa room for a shower and refresh - towels and shampoo provided. Never a problem for hotel staff to contact our tour company and confirm arrangements; hotel staff offered to store our luggage when we left for side tours, rather than us having to ask. Complimentary upgrades have been welcomed but even without this hotel would receive a 10/10 rating from us. Breakfast is excellent.
Tim M. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Great boutique hotel with lovely staff

Location, standard of rooms and friendly staff
9.7
Hotel is not five star but had everything we needed and they would do anything to help
Charlie H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 12, 2012
Petite but Elegant

Very clean and beautiful
10
This is my first time landing in Hanoi. This hotel has genuinely offer his excellent service. I was surprised by the very fresh watermelon juice as a welcome drink, and the hospitality of the hotel's staff at the receptionist. Besides speaking a very good English, they are very helpful in offering the tour package and also show me where to go in a very crystal clear way. One tiny things but last forever in my memory is the amenities of the bathroom. I love the smell scent of the soap and also the shampoo. It has a very unique traditional Vietnam style. Love them much! Located in the Old Quarter Hanoi, this hotel is just a few steps to Hoan Kiem Lake which will give you old time and romantic view of Hanoi. Next time I visit Hanoi, I will definitely stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. Excellent!
Kwang W. Couples September 11, 2012
Diamond level service

Extremely helpful staff
9.7
The reception staff, in particular, was extremely helpful when my wife fell sick on the morning of our departure for a 2 night/1 day Halong Bay tour. She contacted the tour company and cancelled the tour at the same time helping us to negotiate for a lower cancellation fee instead of us having to forfeit the entire payment. She also changed our booking so that our reservation after returning from the tour could be used instead of us having to pay for an extra night. Additionally she got F&B to send ginger tea to help my wife during her illness. All these was extremely helpful as we did not have to worry about handling theses issues. Lastly she also arranged another tour for us and got us a small discount for that as well. Having stayed in many hotels, even 5 star international chains, this small hotel has provided the greatest assistance especially for a last minute problematic situation. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Hanoi. Located in the Old Quarter this hotel is close to Hoan Kiem Lake and the Thanh Long Water Puppet Show. The staff provides a map with nearby points of interest, restaurants, etc.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's restaurant, Gourmet Corner, is located on the top 12th floor and provides a great view of Hanoi for breakfast and dinner.
Kwang W. Couples September 9, 2012
Great service

Extremely helpful staff
9.7
Please see my other review regarding my stay. Highly recommended for its helpful staff who are happy to helped in many ways. During my stay my wife fell sick I had to get to a pharmacy. As it was too early, one of the bellhops gave me a ride on his motorcycle to get it. Not recommended for those with weak hearts due to the chaotic traffic in the Old Quarter but exciting

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A07