or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
David C. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Fantastic Helpfull Staff and Best Bed

Close to the Lake and shops, friendly staff and good restaurant
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond, we had a great experience. refreshing drink on arrival, upgrade to a deluxe room which was very spacious and the best bed in our 18 nights in Vietnam. Staff were exceptional, cant remember the girls name on the front desk , but almost has a bit of USA accent. She looked up on the net for us to get a water proof camera cover, and then organised for it to be delivered to the hotel, it had not arrived by 7pm so she sent one of her staff to go collect it ready for our trip to Hanlong Bay the next day. Airport transfers were great, and they looked after our bags while on our 2 nights at Halong Bay.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant on the top floor was fantastic, great food and good value.
Huong N. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very tight, not spacious, you get what you pay for

none
5
room 508 is right next to a local neighbor with a feisty dog that barks continuously for long periods of time. very loud. morning and night. you can hear it loudly despite the closed windows. this room also smells extremely moldy as soon as you open the door. i definitely did not think i received a good value for the rate. breakfast room is very claustrophobic, so small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your Halong Bay tours from agencies in Hanoi, do not attempt to go on your own to Halong before booking a cruise tour. That will turn out to be more expensive than you think. The tours from Hanoi include pick-up and drop-off. If you would like to go to train station or airport, arrange that with your tourguide to help you save money on transportation to one of those stations.
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2012
Great location, fantastic staffs, clean place !!!

Great hospitality
10
The hotel was an absolute jewel…. We were well received by the english speaking staffs…the service and attention given was great!!! We were upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival and wola,,,,the room was a pleasant suprise. Absolutely well kept and clean. The bed was fantastic….the toilet comes with a Jacuzzi and everything was nice. Location is central, within walking distance to Water Puppet theatre. I must comment on the fantastic food the hotel restaurant serves on the 12th floor, absolutely at blown away prices and the food was very very good !!!!! Must try the Ban char !!!! Great dining experience….. Breakfast was also a good dining experience…full range of vietnamese collections !!! Overall, very good experience, highly recommended
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Good clean hotel in the city center

Good location, clean environment and friendly hotel staffs
8
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Great boutique hotel in a good location

Friendly staff, always willing to help
10
staff always with a smile on their face. willing to assist in planning your day or evening. room had all the amenities that you need for your stay.
Alex L. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
boutique hotel with 5 star room and service

value for money, one of the best located hotels at old quarters, 5 star service
9.3
Absolutely enjoyed my stay at this hotel. 5 star service and accomodation for a 3 star price, what can i say more. Staff was helpful, friendly, provides advice whenever required, and breakfast with a view.
Nadezda P. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2012
Truly excellent hotel in every aspect

helpfull staff, well equiped room, top tour organises., close to all activities
10
We have thorouly enjoed the stay ...will be back again in dry season
Da J. Families with older children South Korea, August 17, 2012
Great location, clean

Nice staff
8.3
The location of the hotel was good and convenient. There was big mart next to hotel. The room was clean and nice. Staffs are very kind. Breakfast was not great,mbut okay to stay for short time.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's nice balcony next to breakfast place
Jo M. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2012
Friendly

Central location lovely people
9.7
watchpeople watch the twin share is two single beds not two double as it would be in New Zealand, we upgraded. So check the web site carefully before booking as it looks like two doubles in photo.
Travel tip: Wonderful silk, cotton, and art georgous
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Great Hotel - Great Location

Friendly staff
9
Refreshing welcome drink on arrival. Comfortable room and efficient staff made our 4 day get away a memorable experience. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Their restaurant recommendation met our expectations and the day trip to Halong Bay they organised was one of the highlights of the break.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07