Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1484 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1484 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Marco H.
Germany
February 17, 2013
Excellent Hotel with perfect location
The hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city.
excellent hotel with perfect location the hotel is right next to the old town and the lake. it is a perfect location to explore the city. agoda ratings are reflecting exactly what you can expect. the hotel is in a perfect location, the service is exceptional, the food is great, the rooms are always clean. we stayed in the hotel initially for 2 days but decided immediately to come back to this place after a trip in the north. the second stay was perfect as well and the good rating was proved a second time. we arrived early in the morning (5:30 am) and the staff offered us a spa room to rest. the spa room was better than the one or the other hotel room in other hotels. after resting, we had breakfast (maybe the only negative point: we did not ask for the price and were charged usd). at around 9:30 am a suite was available and offered to us for additional usd. we took that and can tell it was worth the money. they did not ask us to check-in at this morning, we did all our administrational things later. they really put our needs in the first place. every staff, in the lobby, room service, restaurant was very friendly, very helpful. if you go to hanoi, this is a hotel you should consider. very good value for the price as well. overall experience: excellent!

Michelle G.
New Zealand
February 13, 2013
Outstanding service. Fantastic boutique hotel
Staff were excellent, comfortable rooms and amenities. Spa and restaurant
highly recommend the hanoi elegance diamond hotel, a fantastic little boutique hotel in the heart of hanoi. i arrived the day after my birthday, but the staff acknowledged this with flowers, balloons and even a birthday cake on the bed. i was travelling alone on my first visit to vietnam. the staff were very attentive and helpful with recommendations and local area information. the rooms were clean, spacious and well-presented. the spa and restaurant were both excellent and very good value and a high standard of service. highly recommended for anyone looking for a comfortable little hotel, centrally located and with wonderful staff who are incredible helpful.

Chia Q.
Singapore
February 12, 2013
Great Hotel, Great Location,
Location, Customer Service
Stayed at Hotel Elegance for 2nights. The location is just 2 mins walk to the lake and it is within the old quarters. The hotel staff was very helpful and very willing to accommodate to our request in having the rooms changed due to some mistake in the booking. They also explained to us where the hotel is and what to do nearby.Breakfast has a decent variety of food. Room is clean and comfortable. Overall, i enjoyed the stay at the hotel. I would definitely return to stay in this hotel if i'm in hanoi again.

Tracey D.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Great location,excellent staff, small room
Central location ,helpfull staff made everythinng easy
would recommend this hotel Staff very helpful Good airport transfer facilities Twin room a little tiny but adequate

Alisa R.
United States
February 08, 2013
Nice hotel, staff was super helpful
Good location
Great value for the hotel. This hotel also is close to the Lake and major attractions like the Water Puppet theatre. Staff was extremely helpful.

Garry N.
United Kingdom
February 07, 2013
Couldn't fault anything at all!!
Good location everything was walkable
service and hotel were fantastic. we travelled all around vietnam cambodia and thailand and it was the best place we stayed.

William H.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
Clean Hotel
within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake
The hotel staff appears to be friendly and genuine in their service. However, please stay away from their breakfast buffet. THe selection of food is very limited and tastes horrible.

William H.
Singapore
February 07, 2013
2nd Visit and standard remains the same as before
Good Service and attentive
Poor food and weak choice of selection.I hope they can improve on the food quality and increase the variety of food.

Richard F.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2013
Lovely hotel and wonderful staff
Location for old quarter and the night market
we thoughly enjoyed our stay here the staff were very helpful and in particular with our booking for the overnight train to sapa. we were accompanied to the station and he got our tickets for us which was big help in very crowded noisy station then took us to the carriage. he is also meeting us on return to take us to the airport as we have a very early flight to hue. roof top terrace has great views and snacks not cheap as all in us$. breakfast was always good with plenty of choice. would stay here again

john D.
Spain
February 05, 2013
Great staff
The staff
Good location in the crazy Old Quarter. Staff were wonderful, not only charming but incredibly efficient. The hotel is smal but the rooms were lovely. Overall a great experience. A good breakfast on rooftop.