or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Linda T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Great Location

Friendly staff and great central location
8.3
staff pulled out all stops to make our stay memorable - from their restaurant recommendation, to halong bay excursion to relaxing spa and a surprise birthday breakfast celebration for one of our members. the location makes shopping a breeze as the many streets and markets are within walking distance. would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel
Travel tip: Watch out for pickpockets when walking around the labyrinth of streets especially at night.
Sylvie M. Families with older children France, August 12, 2012
Great location with excellent services

free internet Access with computer in each room, rooftop restaurant.
8
Hotel in the historical center of Hanoi, quiet and comfortable. A little pricey but worth it. We enjoyed the rooftop restaurant with excellent vietnamese and occidental dishes. Nice views over Hanoi.
Sharani K. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2012
Very nice hotel, friendly service, great location

Restaurant's food is splendid!
9.7
Definitely great service! Very friendly and helpful, knowledgeable staffs. The room is very clean and wi-fi works in the room! A very good location hotel. While you can also walk to most places for food & shopping, it is also easy to get a cab and the staff were careful to let us know not to take certain cabs. The restaurant serves very good breakfast and even their ala carte menus are a must try. Be sure to make reservations as they get fully booked pretty early. Overall, a very nice stay with peace of mind. Now if only they had a rooftop pool and the massage prices were not that high!
Kumaran V. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Wonderful hotel with excellent services

Helpful staff
9.7
hotel is nice and clean. staff are very attentive and helpful. if you need to book for any tour, you can trust them to do it for you. highly recommended.
Willem F. Families with older children Netherlands, August 10, 2012
Great location!

Very kind staff and helpfully
8
Atter a night flying very nice to rest first in this hotel. Staff so friendly and clean rooms. Not very spacious rooms. Very noisy outside the room. Breakfast is great!
Shopping Tip: Life on the streets is marvelous.. Eat and shop from the streets is a real happening.
Michael K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2012
Great but don't compare to Western hotels

Room very comfy
8.7
This is one of 5 hotels by the same Hanoi Elegance group and at the time of writing they seem to dominate the trip advisor rankings. But central Hanoi doesn't do the big Western names which are all a good way out of town, which answers why these hotels beat the big names...largely on location although they do have a few frills. This hotel is written against this background, ie don't compare it with other top ranked hotels form other cities. The room (i had a deluxe altho not sure what the other options were) was very nice, comfy bed and everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel (which this isn't, think its 3) including safe, air con and minibar with free water. Hotel also does laundry for a very good price which was invaluable if you are on a long trip as I was. The corridors are rather shabby though so don't panic too much when you step out of the lift. Breakfast was good and served until 10.30 with your eggs cooked fresh and to order almost any way you can think of. I also did the Halong Bay trip organised from the hotel. I had read so many reviews and scams before I went and doing this thru the hotel seemed easily the best way to do it. I did it same day which gave you 4 hours in the bay and a variety of activities in this although they said the overnight trip was better (but then they would...) Which brings me onto the shining light for the hotel, the staff. They are sooooooo friendly and incredibly helpful and will go out of their way to look after you, they give you plenty of info on arrival. The English of the reception staff was near perfect. I also arranged airport pick up and drop off with the hotel as this seems the only practical way in and out of Hanoi and there seems numerous taxi scams around. I paid $18 each way which is about right.
Kumaran V. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2012
Lovely room with Excellent service

Attentiveness and initiative of the staff
9.3
Simply, one of the best hotels. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. When booking for Halong Bay cruise, they even negotiated for the best deal. Highly recommend this hotel.
Manuel M. Solo travelers Spain, August 8, 2012
Great hotel, great service, perfect room

Service very helpful and kind
9.7
The hotel is very recommandable; everything was perfect; I was given the Senior executive room, a large room very well appointed, comfortable and elegant, with street views. The staff was very helpful and kind, and they arranged for any need I had during my stay, including the printing of my boarding cards for my trip back to Spain. I had dinner at the restaurant and it was also OK. A 10 points hotel in every aspect.
Alvina C. Families with older children Canada, August 5, 2012
Fantastic hotel with wonderful service

Friendly, welcoming staff and rooftop patio and restaurant
9.7
wonderful service from airport pickup to send off. lovely staff that are available and friendly in providing information about the city, recommending restaurants, booking etc. we returned to the hotel in a taxi one afternoon and our driver didn't have change for large bills, but immediately the doormen (yes, there are more than one!) whipped out their wallets and paid for our taxi so we could get comfortably inside the lobby before paying the hotel back. welcome fruit bowl was very good and bottled water was replaced often in the rooms. the rooms are a bit small and had small windows, but were very cozy and comfortable. wifi in the rooms and restaurant was very fast. they even have a laptop in every room for guests to use in addition to free wifi. the hotel is tucked into lo su st off of the main streets so apart from some dancing at 7am it is relatively quiet at night. the rooftop restaurant had the best breakfast buffet with delicious fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt, pastries and pancakes, rice noodles, eggs made to order. all this was enjoyed with a view of the city. i would also recommend having dinner at the restaurant as the food is excellent and very fresh. vietnamese dishes are loaded with fresh herbs. i would definitely stay at hanoi elegance diamond hotel again if i return to hanoi and would recommend anyone travelling to hanoi to stay here as well.
Rune E. Couples Denmark, August 2, 2012
Fantastisk betjening

service og imødekommenhed
9.7
Imponerende betjening. Man fik virkelig fornemmelsen af, at de ansatte gjorde alt hvad de kunne for at få en til at føle sig velkommen. De var hjælpsomme i alle henseender selv da vi gerne ville købe lokal kaffe. Under samme rejse boede vi også på 5-stjenet hotel, hvor betjeningen faktisk ikke kunne hamle op med den vi fik på Elegance i Hanoi. Vores værelse var også ganske godt, så vi ville til enhver tid vende tilbage til dette hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06