Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1283 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1283)
Sort by:
Yiyi M. Couples China, July 22, 2012
Good location

Central location; nice and clean room
8
Location is close to most of the tourist attractions, or a cheap cab ride away. Room was large and clean, and laptop was a very nice / useful feature. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
Michelle J. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2012
Fantastic Find in the heart of Hanoi

Comfortable beds, sensational staff and service, spacious room that was immaculately appointed
10
What a gem in the middle of Hanoi. I can recommend this hotel to any one. It was an absolute delight to return to this hotel after a daily outing. The beds were sensational. Don't hesitate to book.
Guo Q. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
3 1/2 stars hotel with 5 stars services

Polite and helpful staffs
9
This is one of the best hotel I have ever been too. The staffs are kind, polite and helpful. We have everything available in the rooms from laptop with wifi to everything required in the room. Food in the restaurant is good and my wife likes it very much. Overall, a very good hotel to stay.
Emma R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 18, 2012
Central location with super attentive staff

Nice restaurant in the hotel with a view
7.7
Executive suite perfect for travelling with a kid. Big room. Location in the old town was VERY busy, and so a little difficult with a toddler. Pavements small and crowded, so we had to walk on the road, so not ideal with a 3 year old. In hindsight we would not stay bin the old town with a toddler again. We were also disappointed with the hotel not reimbursing us the 2 days stay that we had booked but missed due to visa issues. So we paid for 3 nights but only stayed 1. Other hotels reimbursed us in the past if there had been a mistake.
Alyson L. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2012
Really lovely gem in Hanoi

Great location, great travel desk, rooftop bar restaurant
10
The elegance diamond exceeded our expectations. It's in a bit of a quieter area (relatively) but close enough to walk to the old quarter and lake. They had a great breakfast and we loved the rooftop restaurant view. The staff was extremely kind and helpful.
Yaw H. Families with older children Taiwan, July 12, 2012
good hotel

nice service and good food
10
We appreciated well Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel>s service. The staff was always smiling and gave us the useful information. The breakfast was good. And the diner we took at the Hotel restaurant was delicious. This hotel will be our first choice when we will visit Hanoi next time. We will also recommand our friend Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel,if they go to Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Enjoy the good food of the restaurant,you will not be disappointed.
Mark J. Couples Australia, July 7, 2012
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

comfortable and clean rooms, all staff were friendly and so very proficient, restaurant was served a generous range of both Western and Vietnamese meals, lovely food and staff.
10
This is such an oasis in the Old Quarter. The surroundings can be demanding on weary tourists, so at the end of a usually full day it was good to be welcomed back into such a calm, friendly and professional space as Hanoi Elegance Daimond Hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. The front desk can be full on, mainly in the mornings with people checking out and others heading off on tours, but the front desk staff always acted with firm courtesy and efficiency (despite some of the tourists not achieveing the same standard). The room we stayed in was quiet and clean, nicely furnshed. Beds were very comfortable. A good night's sleep had each night. Breakfats is especially wonderful, catering well to both Asian and Western tastes. The view from the restaurant is very appreciated, especially in the morning. Beginning each day with a view of the lake and distructs whilst eating breakfast, planning the day and enjoying some very good coffee (patrons can order coffee apart from the brewed coffee that is served). Dinner and lunch are just as good. It is only a small hotel, but it really is such a gem. I cant recommend it highly enough.
Hotel Feature Tip: I like my morning coffee, so spent some days following up various recommendations of what places provided a good cup, adhering to all the Lonely Planet guide recommendations too. Quite by accident I found the best coffees actually served in the hotel's restaurant. Not the brewed coffee served for breakfast, but those that can be ordered from the menu.
Maeve A. Groups United States of America, July 7, 2012
really nice hotel, great location, small rooms

Great rooftop bar (though small), excellent service, good food
9.7
Loved it here. We tried to stay longer, but they were booked up. Really nice rooms, though our window was small, perhaps because we were in a "quiet" section of the hotel--even though we had requested a street view. But, the rooftop bar was lovely and the food was good and not expensive. Service was excellent--more like a 5 star hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good restaurants around, including a good Banh Mi place right next door.
Maeve A. Groups United States of America, July 5, 2012
lovely hotel, excellent service, small room/window

excellent service, rooftop bar, good food
9.7
We had a wonderful stay here. The hotel is very modern with nice amenities--rainforest shower heads were a plus and the rooftop bar was really nice, though a little small. The food was delicious. Also, they took really good care of us--my sister was sick and they checked on her every hour while I went to the pharmacy. The room was pretty dinky and the window was really small, but the our stay was lovely and we would have liked to stay longer.
Restaurant Tip: Hoan Kiem lake is just down the street--it's a great area for food. There is an excellent roadside seafood place (with plastic stools) just around the corner. Really clean with delicious seafood!
Colin W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location and great staff.

Very central , very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful which was a pleasant change. Modern decor.
10
Hard to fault this hotel.The second time we have stayed here and will certainly stay again. The room quality and staff attention to detail was incredible.Some of the staff we remembered from last time and they remembered some of the details from our last visit. In the old Quarter and close to the lake, markets restaurants etc. We stayed in a room overlooking the street complete with complementary fruit bottle of wine free use of in room laptop

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07