Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Colin W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location and great staff.

Very central , very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful which was a pleasant change. Modern decor.
10
Hard to fault this hotel.The second time we have stayed here and will certainly stay again. The room quality and staff attention to detail was incredible.Some of the staff we remembered from last time and they remembered some of the details from our last visit. In the old Quarter and close to the lake, markets restaurants etc. We stayed in a room overlooking the street complete with complementary fruit bottle of wine free use of in room laptop
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great Place

Great service, Great Breakfast
10
I had a great time at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. The location seemed to be smack in the center of Hanoi. The staff provided me with a great map which outlined all of the landmarks in Hanoi. They also helped me find a great Ha long bay Tour. In addition the great service the rooms were flawless. I was completely take back by the cleanliness of the rooms. They also provide a min bar full snacks at a fair price. I would recommend this place to anyone. I truly had a wonderful stay. If I do ever go back to vietnam I will surly stay at the hotel Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast buffet was wekk well worth the price.
Nigel T. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2012
Awesome hotel

Service, cleanliness, decor
10
There is absolutely nothing bad to say about this hotel. It totally exceeded our expectations. Superb service, with a 5min orientation by a lovely receptionist who provided maps and recommendations to places of interest. Complimentary welcome fruits were in our room, along with a free laptop for use. Wifi access points were on every level so there's no fear of a weak or dropped signal. The double deluxe suite we got was really awesome. Better than 5 star hotels I've stayed at.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While the hotel is great, Hanoi is especially warm and humid in summer. The air is also very stale at night with little to no breeze.
Martin W. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 1, 2012
Top class service

location, staff and convenience
8.7
Second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel and the service levels were again extremely high. Room was clean and tidy. The complimentary WiFi and laptop was quick and efficient but mst of all was the extremely personal level of service. the only negative point was the noise both external and internal which began around 6.30am
Stuart Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 1, 2012
Excellent hotel and impeccable service

Location & Rooms
9.7
My brother arrived before me and hotel immediately organised airport to hotel transfer for myarrival later that day. The service has been fanastic with a full breakfast included in the cost on the top floor (12th). We had dinner up there in the first night and was good, but obviously more expensive than on the streets or meal options around. Free WIFI through the hotel including a laptop in your room. Easy walk into the Old Quarter making trips out to sight see hassle free. The hotel has a travel desk as well, we didnt use, but a number of other guests did. highly recommended.
Emily W. Couples Australia, June 29, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

Rooms, staff, location, friendliness
9.3
Really enjoyed this hotel! The location was great (right near to the Hoan Kiem Lake) and the rooms were very comfortable and clean! Staff were very friendly and allowed us to wait in the lounge to relax before our overnight train to Sapa! Would highly recommend this hotel as very reasonably priced and great value for money.
Trang P. Business travelers Vietnam, June 29, 2012
A great hotel !!!!

All the service are perfect and professional.
9.7
I am a Vietnamese but leaving in oversea. The living experience in the hotel has changed my thinking about VN. All the staffs are nice,good at taking care clients and good at English. I will come back for sure ^^
Desiree P. Families with young children Australia, June 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and staff went the extra mile

Service was fantastic! The staff couldn't do enough; the roof top restaurant and bar was a pleasant surprise!
10
I loved it all! From the check-in, to the balloons in the bedroom for our son; it just made his day and is one of his lasting memories of our trip! The convenience of having a laptop in the room and of course the roof top restaurant and bar! Also, a great base from which to explore the old quarter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location..for exploring the surrounding area.
Lucas M. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2012
Great Hotel with Amazing Staff!

Hlepful, friendlty staff, great location, beautiful hotel
10
we stayed at this hotel for 1 night during our trip to northern vietnam. though we were only here for 1 night, the hotel staff assisted us throughout our trip: booked out hotel in hoi an, booked all airport transfers, gave us touring and sightseeing tips, provided endless amounts of maps and information, provided showers when we needed them, helped us book another room in hanoi, and smiled throughout the entire process. we will definitely stay here again, and i can't praise the hotel staff enough. if you stay here, speak to ms tu about anything and everything you want to do in vietnam.
Stephen N. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2012
lovely hotel to match lovely & caring staff

staff
10
Hanoi Elegance treated us like lovingly family. So helpful and caring, seemed to have our best interests at all times. Room was perfect, spacious, very clean, total pleasure to stay there. very good location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01