or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1317 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1317)
Sort by:
Layton H. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
a real diamond of a hotel

everything
10
this really is an underrated hotel. its totally beautiful. i would easily rate it, as a 5* hotel (it just doesnt have a pool or gym but i wasnt after one) its truly a wonderful place to stay and i'm really fussy. the area is fantastic, in walking distance to great shopping, food, attractions. the staff were so friendly, helpful and wonderful. i really cant rave enough about the hotel. spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, lovely bathroom. i will definitely stay there again when i travel to hanoi and will be recommending it to everyone i know.
Travel tip: this really is an underrated hotel. its totally beautiful. i would easily rate it, as a 5* hotel (it just doesnt have a pool or gym but i wasnt after one) its truly a wonderful place to stay and i'm really fussy. the area is fantastic, in walking distance to great shopping, food, attractions. the staff were so friendly, helpful and wonderful. i really cant rave enough about the hotel. spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, beautiful decor, lovely bathroom. i will definitely stay there again when i travel to hanoi and will be recommending it to everyone i know.
Hin Y. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2012
Friendly Staff & lovely hotel

Excellent location to Old Quater; Service of staff was just superb. Room is well decorated
9.3
it was our first trip to hanoi. finding the right place to stay was always our first priority and utmost important. i must say that hanoi elegance diamond hotel is just amazing. the room is clean, cozy, well maintained most important of all the service from hotel staff was just impressive. they paid every details on their customer needs. for instant, they actually arranged for a nice surprise birthday cake and deco for my spouse during our stay. it was totally unexpected !!! wow. i never expected it from a boutique hotel. i would surely come back the next time i visit hanoi again. simple the best!!! cheers
Hon Y. Groups Singapore, September 2, 2012
Great Location and NIce Rooms!

Clean, modern, rooms come with laptop for internet access
8
always a great place to come back to in hanoi. it's location is good being in the old quarters. a stone's throw from the huon kiem lake. the breakfast included was also superb, with western and vietnamese choices. not forgetting that the accompanying view was marvellous too. had lunch in the restaurant one day, and certainly worth the money too.
Caroline T. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2012
Great hotel that is extremely value for money

Great location, service and very clean rooms.
10
Service fm all the hotel staff was fantastic, hotel was new and very veyr clean and was in a great location. Breakfast was good and overall experience was very pleasant. Highly recommended!
Clare E. Couples Australia, August 29, 2012
Amazing stay

Staff, location, accomodation
10
such a friendly welcome, and just got better from there. buffet breakfast was brilliant. staff super helpful and genuine in their desire to assist. beautiful and comfortable accommodation. definitely best place i have stayed ever!
David C. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Fantastic Helpfull Staff and Best Bed

Close to the Lake and shops, friendly staff and good restaurant
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond, we had a great experience. refreshing drink on arrival, upgrade to a deluxe room which was very spacious and the best bed in our 18 nights in Vietnam. Staff were exceptional, cant remember the girls name on the front desk , but almost has a bit of USA accent. She looked up on the net for us to get a water proof camera cover, and then organised for it to be delivered to the hotel, it had not arrived by 7pm so she sent one of her staff to go collect it ready for our trip to Hanlong Bay the next day. Airport transfers were great, and they looked after our bags while on our 2 nights at Halong Bay.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant on the top floor was fantastic, great food and good value.
Huong N. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Very tight, not spacious, you get what you pay for

none
5
room 508 is right next to a local neighbor with a feisty dog that barks continuously for long periods of time. very loud. morning and night. you can hear it loudly despite the closed windows. this room also smells extremely moldy as soon as you open the door. i definitely did not think i received a good value for the rate. breakfast room is very claustrophobic, so small. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone i know.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your Halong Bay tours from agencies in Hanoi, do not attempt to go on your own to Halong before booking a cruise tour. That will turn out to be more expensive than you think. The tours from Hanoi include pick-up and drop-off. If you would like to go to train station or airport, arrange that with your tourguide to help you save money on transportation to one of those stations.
Edmund L. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2012
Great location, fantastic staffs, clean place !!!

Great hospitality
10
The hotel was an absolute jewel…. We were well received by the english speaking staffs…the service and attention given was great!!! We were upgraded to a bigger room upon arrival and wola,,,,the room was a pleasant suprise. Absolutely well kept and clean. The bed was fantastic….the toilet comes with a Jacuzzi and everything was nice. Location is central, within walking distance to Water Puppet theatre. I must comment on the fantastic food the hotel restaurant serves on the 12th floor, absolutely at blown away prices and the food was very very good !!!!! Must try the Ban char !!!! Great dining experience….. Breakfast was also a good dining experience…full range of vietnamese collections !!! Overall, very good experience, highly recommended
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Good clean hotel in the city center

Good location, clean environment and friendly hotel staffs
8
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Great boutique hotel in a good location

Friendly staff, always willing to help
10
staff always with a smile on their face. willing to assist in planning your day or evening. room had all the amenities that you need for your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06