My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1262 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1262)
Sort by:
Kim N. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel nd service with a smile

Clean, good service, staff are warm & helpful
10
will definitely stay in this hotel again if i visit hanoi and will recommend to my friends. good location, friendly & helpful staff. the breakfast spread is fantastic! did not expect a boutique hotel to serve such wonderful breadfast, rather impressed. we had 2 lunches at the 12th floor restaurant and the food is nice and reasonable. walking distant to old quarters and is rather convenient to move around.
Roeland M. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Very good service
10
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel location is a fantastic hotel, all the staff are vey friendly, professional, helpful and speak good English, the hotel room was lovely, clean and very well appointed with every thing you need, the restaurant on the 12th floor has spectacular views of Hanoi, lovely food and again good service, the hotel is centally located and close to all the local shops, restaurants, cafes alike, just a great place to stay.
Steven B. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Best hotel on our entire trip

Just awesome
10
It was hard to choose a hotel in Hanoi from Agoda.com, because they all have great reviews and are similar pricing. We ended up choosing Hanoi Elegance - and we were not disappointed. Firstly - Customer service. Just brilliant. After booking on Agoda, i emailed the hotel directly to get recommendations on a Ha Long bay cruise and an airport transfer. I started going back and forth on email with Tuan Tran, and he was great. so helpful, giving us so much information (and prompt responses too). Then when we got to Hanoi - our transfer was there waiting for us. When we got to the hotel, Tuan Tran was here to welcome us. Because Vietnam air changed our flight out of Hanoi, we had to change our Ha Long bay tour. Tuan worked it out for us, and allowed us to change the nights we had booked at the hotel. After we went out for lunch, we got a 100.000Dong bill that had a tiny rip in the corner, and noone was willing to take it. After asking reception, the girl was happy to go to the bank and change it for us. We left it at reception before going to Ha Long Bay, and as soon as we walked back into the door upon our return 3 days later - she was so prompt to give it back to us! That is service! Both rooms that we have had over our stay (before and after Ha Long) have been so nice. Spacious, good TV, iron, ironing board, modern, clean. I can't fault it. They even have laptops connected to internet! super cool. The breakfast is really nice too - great selection. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, and this hotel is up their with a 5 star hotel - and yet it is only 3.5. Great value for money. I will recommend Elegance Diamond to anyone who comes to Hanoi. Room Tip: Every room seems great!
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Pleasant Hotel and Service with a smile

Well trained passionate staff team
10
Frankly I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of cleanliness, the spaciousness, the restaurant offerings and the staff attentiveness.
Hotel Feature Tip: A wonderful Gourmet Corner right on top of the building offering wonderful breakfast buffet and alacart menu. Mum enjoyed the convenience, service and variety. A good escape from the scorching heat on the street.
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great service

Clean and spacious room for family
10
Excellent location in the Old Quarter area. Within walking vincinity to the Kiem Hoc Lake, water-puppet show, night market shopping belt, places of interest, and great food.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the roof top of the hotel serves excellent food and coffee. Breakfast spread was awesome too.
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with Great Staff

Clean and friendly
10
First of all it surprises me with a jacuzzi bath in our family room and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is clean with very attentive staff. Facility is new. Location is convenient and centralized. Food is plentiful in the vincinity.
Restaurant Tip: The Gourmet Corner at the 12th floor of the hotel serve tasty food at reasonable price with passionate staff. The Green Tangerine restaurant nearby offers skillfull french-viet fusion cruisine but slightly pricelier.
Scott I. Families with young children Canada, June 14, 2012
Great location. Big room. Great service.

Wonderfully clean hotel in a great location with very helpful staff.
9.7
We had a wonderful 2 days at diamond elegance. Smack in the heart of the old quarter. Two big and very comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathrooms. Good breakfast. The gallons in the room were a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the water puppet show just down the block and a right.
Roy T. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
An absolute gem in the beautiful city of Hanoi

Service at the highest level!
9.3
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four nights recently and we have nothing but praise for the excellent service provided by this little gem. From the moment we stepped into the hotel for our check-in, we were given personal attention and treated to warm smiles all round. Unlike many hotels, we did not have to stand at the counter and wait. We were invited to sit and enjoy our welcome drinks while a very friendly staff member processed our check-in. Within a minute or two, she was already in front of us with a map and patiently introducing Hanoi to us, giving us directions to places of interests, lovely places to eat and even advice on how to avoid potential scams that we might encounter. She then walked us to our lovely room and took the trouble to show us certain amenities in it. We were simply overwhelmed by such hassle-free and warm welcome! For the entire stay, we were treated to service at the highest level which many five-star hotels' don't even come close! Whenever we walked in and out of the hotel, no matter at what hour or at any corner, all staff were terribly polite and would always pay attention to us as if we were the only ones there. One of the places we simply loved was the cozy restaurant at the rooftop. The service staff were tremendously friendly and always very attentive! The terrific view of the lake and the delicious food they served were added bonuses! We were so comfortable with the place that we made it a point to visit at least once a day, be it for lunch, dinner, supper, dessert or just drinks! We even met other diners who were from other hotels who went there daily for their meals! There is really nothing that we could find fault with, especially with the price we paid for a deluxe room -through Agoda. How about that for value! We'll certainly stay at this little gem again when we next return to this beautiful city!
Choon J. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location, Great value for money.

There is a laptop in each room!!!
10
I arrived early at 4am from Sapa. There were no available rooms at this hour. The hotel staff generously allow me and my girlfriend to wash up and rest in the Spa room. Fantastic service and thought for customers. There is a laptop in each room!!!
Restaurant Tip: Just opposite the hotel is an authentic and great tasting Indian restaurant that's also highly recommended on many travel forums.
Thomas N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Wonderful experience

Great rooms, staff and location.
9.3
the taxi stopped across the road and before we got out one of the hotels staff was next to the cab to welcome us and take our luggage. we were 7 hours before check in time having got of the plane from paris.they gave us a welcome drink and said they would try to get us a room as soon as possible. it just got better. the room was above expectations as was the help we got to book a tour to halong bay. we came back from halong bay and were welcomed like long lost relatives and given an upgraded room. i'd recommend the hotel to anyone visiting hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05