or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1257 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great service

Clean and spacious room for family
10
Excellent location in the Old Quarter area. Within walking vincinity to the Kiem Hoc Lake, water-puppet show, night market shopping belt, places of interest, and great food.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the roof top of the hotel serves excellent food and coffee. Breakfast spread was awesome too.
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Wonderful Hotel with Great Staff

Clean and friendly
10
First of all it surprises me with a jacuzzi bath in our family room and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is clean with very attentive staff. Facility is new. Location is convenient and centralized. Food is plentiful in the vincinity.
Restaurant Tip: The Gourmet Corner at the 12th floor of the hotel serve tasty food at reasonable price with passionate staff. The Green Tangerine restaurant nearby offers skillfull french-viet fusion cruisine but slightly pricelier.
Scott I. Families with young children Canada, June 14, 2012
Great location. Big room. Great service.

Wonderfully clean hotel in a great location with very helpful staff.
9.7
We had a wonderful 2 days at diamond elegance. Smack in the heart of the old quarter. Two big and very comfortable beds, clean and spacious bathrooms. Good breakfast. The gallons in the room were a nice touch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the water puppet show just down the block and a right.
Roy T. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2012
An absolute gem in the beautiful city of Hanoi

Service at the highest level!
9.3
My wife and I stayed at the hotel for four nights recently and we have nothing but praise for the excellent service provided by this little gem. From the moment we stepped into the hotel for our check-in, we were given personal attention and treated to warm smiles all round. Unlike many hotels, we did not have to stand at the counter and wait. We were invited to sit and enjoy our welcome drinks while a very friendly staff member processed our check-in. Within a minute or two, she was already in front of us with a map and patiently introducing Hanoi to us, giving us directions to places of interests, lovely places to eat and even advice on how to avoid potential scams that we might encounter. She then walked us to our lovely room and took the trouble to show us certain amenities in it. We were simply overwhelmed by such hassle-free and warm welcome! For the entire stay, we were treated to service at the highest level which many five-star hotels' don't even come close! Whenever we walked in and out of the hotel, no matter at what hour or at any corner, all staff were terribly polite and would always pay attention to us as if we were the only ones there. One of the places we simply loved was the cozy restaurant at the rooftop. The service staff were tremendously friendly and always very attentive! The terrific view of the lake and the delicious food they served were added bonuses! We were so comfortable with the place that we made it a point to visit at least once a day, be it for lunch, dinner, supper, dessert or just drinks! We even met other diners who were from other hotels who went there daily for their meals! There is really nothing that we could find fault with, especially with the price we paid for a deluxe room -through Agoda. How about that for value! We'll certainly stay at this little gem again when we next return to this beautiful city!
Choon J. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Great location, Great value for money.

There is a laptop in each room!!!
10
I arrived early at 4am from Sapa. There were no available rooms at this hour. The hotel staff generously allow me and my girlfriend to wash up and rest in the Spa room. Fantastic service and thought for customers. There is a laptop in each room!!!
Restaurant Tip: Just opposite the hotel is an authentic and great tasting Indian restaurant that's also highly recommended on many travel forums.
Thomas N. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Wonderful experience

Great rooms, staff and location.
9.3
the taxi stopped across the road and before we got out one of the hotels staff was next to the cab to welcome us and take our luggage. we were 7 hours before check in time having got of the plane from paris.they gave us a welcome drink and said they would try to get us a room as soon as possible. it just got better. the room was above expectations as was the help we got to book a tour to halong bay. we came back from halong bay and were welcomed like long lost relatives and given an upgraded room. i'd recommend the hotel to anyone visiting hanoi.
Jasmine C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
Wonderful stay

Service and food
9.3
We were greeted by very friendly and helpful stay. They are always very sincere. The food at the hotel is also very nice we enjoyed every bit of it - especially the local pho, fried spring rolls and fish. I have been telling my friends of this hotel!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think it's nice for a day trip to Halong bay - though very bump ride on the road, it's nice!
Nicholas C. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Amazing service and food

Friendly service, location and great restaurant food
9.7
Loved the stay here. It has everything you could ask for in terms of cleanliness, rooms, restaurant food and friendly service. Highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: As much as I wanted to eat street food, you will find that the hygiene and cleanliness is lacking in Hanoi. Your best bet is the restaurant at the hotel because it makes the local food with the best produce and quality control. Don't risk it and eat the food in the hotel.
Michelle S. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Diamond In the Rough

Nice soft beds-like sleeping on a cloud. Great service. Very attentive staff.Good location.
10
what an amazing gem! just a short stroll from the crazyness that is hanoi!beautiful rooms that are a pleasure to come back to,everything is at your fingertips.after spending the last 22years travelling through se asia this would have to be one of the nicest places we have stayed.the staff are amazing and take an genuine interest in you. and will go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one.
Luigi M. Business travelers Italy, June 3, 2012
Great hotel, service and people

close to the center and safe area
10
The people and the place are simple fantastic! For sure I'll be back to them next time I go to Vietnam. First thing is about the staff: wonderful and efficient! I needed to print some business cards and they personally took care of me and called many shops around and took me there. When I needed a new sim card for my phone, they, again, took me there. They did an amazing service that I have never found in any other hotel (4 and 5 starts too) in Europe. Special thanks go to Thanh Tu. The room I took was an executive room, so I don't know about the other rooms, but mine was definitely great: iron, perfect working air conditioner, parquet every where even in the shower, a sofa, a laptop in the room, fresh fruit and water every day, earl gray tea at 4pm, rose petals changed every morning :) Every place has a good smell and deeply clean. Furniture is new, not broken, no dark-dirty sides.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06