or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1271 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1271)
Sort by:
Cathii C. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel

Service
8.7
Great hotel located in walking distance to the lake with very personalised service. Thoroughly enjoyed the buffet brekky!
Cathii C. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great boutique hotel near lake

Service
8.7
great hotel located in walking distance to the lake with very personalised service. thoroughly enjoyed the buffet brekky!
Benjamin Y. Groups Australia, May 29, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff

customer service, one word, exceptional
8.7
good location. within walking distance to a variety of street food stores and markets. friendly staff throughout the hotel. room is small but equipped with all the necessaties such as toothbrush/paste, plenty of towels, shaver, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, just to name a few. two complimentary bottles of water are provided on a daily basis which made our life a easier since there weren't a lot of 7eleven stores within the vicinity. the room service maids were just as friendly as the staff at front reception, they even folded our clothes for us!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long Bay - must see! A 2 day/1 night trip could be arranged through the front reception! Around US$125!
Holly A. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2012
Lovely modern hotel with great views

Service
7.7
Lovely new hotel with very friendly staff. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed at night during our stay so we could only have breakfast ans room service which were pretty good.
Sophie B. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2012
nice hotel with good service

helpful staff, good location
9
they very great about letting us do a late check in and even made us a special cake as it was our anniversary. well location in the old quarter. very nice and helpful staff. we came back after going to Halong Bay and the room had a plumbing problem, so they transferred us to a sister hotel and upgraded our room, gave us breakfast and escorted us for free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ho chi minh mausoleum closed monday.
E C. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Good location but better sound proofing required

Location, nice room design
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond. Nice location just outside the old quarter, so there's not so much hustle at night. But yet near enough so you don't have to walk too far to get to the sights. However, we didn't like the sound proofing or lack of rather, you can hear quite clearly what's happening along the corridor outside your door. Also be prepared to pay cash as the hotel charges 3% more for cc payments via visa and mc, and a whopping 5% for AMEX! Wow!
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the middle of Hanoi

Brilliant staff very helpful and wonderful rooms
9.7
This is a really good hotel in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter. The rooms are beautiful and great value for money. You can book onward travel and trips to Halong Bay with ease. My phone was broken and they even gave me a lift on a moped (not for the faint hearted) to a shop to fix it. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again and can recommend it to others.
Nightlife Tip: Head to beer junction to watch the World go by.
Jayne M. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Small boutique hotel with extra's

The staff, location and cleaniness
10
This small boutique hotel with all the touches of a 5 star hotel. The staff could not be more polite and helpful
Restaurant Tip: Rooftop restaurant great
Elvia P. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Super clean

Location
9
Great location in Hanoi Old Quarters, we were with in walking distance of museums, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were clean and modern, great prices on the minibar and the hotel restaurant. The free breakfast was a plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly to us and my little boys. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Check different stores before you purchase the item, they all have the same item at different prices.
Sophie B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
very helpful staff

helpful staff, good location
9
everyone was very helpful even with a late check in and made us a cake for our anniversary

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C03