My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Sally K. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Very good all round

Location, quality
9.7
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Philip J. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2012
Great hotel with amazing staff

The location, service and standard of the accommodation is great.
9
We arrived at this hotel via an early morning flight. Unfortunately our deluxe room was not ready, so they immediately gave us the option to upgrade to a family suite at a minimal cost. After a few hours at the hotel we complained of noise from building works next door. The staff then upgraded us even further to an executive suite, at no extra cost. This will demonstrate how accommodating these people are. The staff do every thing they can to make your stay enjoyable and assist in any way they can. After a 2 night stay in Halong Bay, we returned and they were so welcoming, it was like returning home. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in throughout Asia:) I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and its lovely staff to anyone thinking of visiting Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is a must. We recommend Indo china junks - Prince 2. You are very lucky if you get Ha as your tour guide.
Crystelle C. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic service

Comfy beds and laptops included in every room
9.3
We stayed at the Diamond for three days last week and loved it. Although the rooms are small to medium sized (as with most hotels in Hanoi) they are beautifully decorated, very clean and have huge bathrooms. What really stands out at this hotel is the staff. They speak excellent English, are super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. They also provide guests with a fabulous map of Hanoi (very detailed) which was a lifesaver! A laptop is included in every room free of charge and their wi-fi is very strong and reliable. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter and only a five minute walk from Hang Gai st (famous for it's silk boutiques). It's also across the road from Namaste restaurant (rated number 1 on Trip Advisor)and we had a great Indian meal there. The buffet breakfast at the Diamond was very good and also included a great a la carte menu. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book a tour with Hanoi Kids! Our guide was fantastic - a highlight of our stay in Hanoi.
Jane L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Service with a smile

features good come with the laptop and wifi
9
the staff all very good and helpful , if i have a chance to go back i will stay in hanoi elegance diamond hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long bay
Veronika P. Groups Australia, April 19, 2012
love love love this hotel

beautifully building, great resturant food and views.
10
having spent one night here before our Ha long bay tour we returned to stay one more night before leaving Vietnam. the staff remember us, had my laundry and bags waiting for me in our room. the food at breakfast was so good and the views are great up on the 12 floor restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel offers great spa service, well worth your time.
Susanna W. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel,room clean &nicely furnished

Convenient location,easy access to Old Quarter,Hoat Kian Lake
8.7
hotel staff's service is good, including those at the cafe 'gourmet corner'. on 2nd floor of the hotel is the spa, is good for relax after day tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many travel agent at the street, choose carefully
Rodger W. Families with older children New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Elegant in Every Way

Great staff, delicious food, lovely room, blissful spa
10
We enjoyed everything about this hotel from the moment we arrived until we left 5 days later. The staff were fantastic, very friendly helpful and happy. The room was lovely and we all enjoyed it even though we were sharing with our 12 year old daughter. She really appreciated the bath and the lovely orchid in the vase by her bed. The La Siesta spa package we chose was very relaxing and enjoyed by all of us too. A very nice way to spend 3 hours on a Sunday afternoon after two days of all-day walking around Hanoi. My husband enjoyed it more than I am sure he will let on to his Rugby mates! The breakfast selection was very tasty and my poached eggs were perfect with the most orange yolks I have ever seen. We also ate at the Gourmet Corner or the rooftop terrace for lunch and a number of dinners. We chose Vietnamese food for lunch and dinner and it was always delicious and beautifully presented. The whole experience at Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel was elegant in every way, a wonderful place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HanoiKids offer a great way to see Hanoi and learn more about the history. Namaste Restaurant across the road from the hotel offers great Indian food, with something to tempt the tastebuds of all members of the family.
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Top notch service and room, as always

Great communication, Clean, Accommodating
9.3
this is the only hotel i stay at in hanoi - and i have no reason to look elsewhere. the staff at hanoi elegance are top notch - beginning with the management.
Veronika P. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
wonderfull alround hotel

very beatiful hotel
10
organized hotel transfer as were arriving at airport very late. our flight was delayed and our driver thankfully waited and got us to the hotel around midnight. the front staff opened up the hotel and checked us in quickly and upgraded our room. very friendly, highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: great spa treatment
Victoria S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Stay here it's perfect.

Great rooms like 4-5 star, delicious breakfast, friendly helpful honest staff
10
a great boutique hotel in a central location and good value for money. we stayed 3 nights then booked aurora cruise to halong bay which was a cheaper option than those offered by the hotel we paid for the 4 of us in 2 rooms for 2 days 1 night but without kids pp is reasonable for the quality - food was good and boat fine for the price no complaints. bahya looks like the quality choice though if you can afford it go with that one. elegance looked after our bags and we came back and stayed 3 more nights and they recommended some tours. a good choice of hotel for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa was nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01