or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
E C. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2012
Good location but better sound proofing required

Location, nice room design
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond. Nice location just outside the old quarter, so there's not so much hustle at night. But yet near enough so you don't have to walk too far to get to the sights. However, we didn't like the sound proofing or lack of rather, you can hear quite clearly what's happening along the corridor outside your door. Also be prepared to pay cash as the hotel charges 3% more for cc payments via visa and mc, and a whopping 5% for AMEX! Wow!
Robert W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the middle of Hanoi

Brilliant staff very helpful and wonderful rooms
9.7
This is a really good hotel in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter. The rooms are beautiful and great value for money. You can book onward travel and trips to Halong Bay with ease. My phone was broken and they even gave me a lift on a moped (not for the faint hearted) to a shop to fix it. Nothing was too much trouble. Would stay again and can recommend it to others.
Nightlife Tip: Head to beer junction to watch the World go by.
Jayne M. Couples Australia, May 26, 2012
Small boutique hotel with extra's

The staff, location and cleaniness
10
This small boutique hotel with all the touches of a 5 star hotel. The staff could not be more polite and helpful
Restaurant Tip: Rooftop restaurant great
Elvia P. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Super clean

Location
9
Great location in Hanoi Old Quarters, we were with in walking distance of museums, shopping, and restaurants. Rooms were clean and modern, great prices on the minibar and the hotel restaurant. The free breakfast was a plus. The staff was very helpful and friendly to us and my little boys. We will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: Check different stores before you purchase the item, they all have the same item at different prices.
Sophie B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2012
very helpful staff

helpful staff, good location
9
everyone was very helpful even with a late check in and made us a cake for our anniversary
Julie W. Couples Australia, May 23, 2012
Superbly comfortable hotel on great location

Luxurious, quiet, great beds, best location, friendly helpful service
9.7
stayed here twice in two weeks. very welcoming staff. our room was quiet and very comfortable with reading chair, desk, computer, large and fully equipped bathroom. very convenient location - 5 min walk to lake and water puppet theatre. the hotel booked our train tickets to sa pa at no additional cost, arranged our visas on arrival and even took us to the train station and ensured we got on the train safely. basically nothing is too much trouble. the spa is good too, had a massage and shower before catching overnight train. would highly recommend hotel to couples and families.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get them to arrange pickup from airport, avoids scams
Jiaqi Y. Couples China, May 20, 2012
Great location and warm service

great service, clean, convenient location
9.7
What impress us most is the great service the hotel provides. Without confirmation/request in advance,they still offer pick-up service from airport. The room is clean and well furnished. Really a satisfied experience in the hotel which is much much better than expected.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2012
Excellent location and best staff ever

Location, staff
9
excellent location and best staff that i've ever encountered so far in hanoi. the hotel features were great too. we did had a wonderful night to stay here. the service, from the first minute that we stepped in the hotel till we left, was maintained in a top standard that i'm afraid the most picky and choosy person wouldn't be able to have any complaints about. well done!
Chetan R. Business travelers India, May 19, 2012
Compact and Well Planned Hotel

Just apposite Indian Restaurant and walk able distance from other restaurants
8.3
this hotel is very comfortable hotel which also has all amenities required by a business traveller, main point being an iron board and iron box, which is very convenient for travellers like me who leave of the suitcase. additional its excellent for indians or westerners who love indian food, as its just opposite an indian restaurant.
Chen Z. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Excellent service!
10
The staff went the extra mile to make my stay really amazing!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05