or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Thanakrit P. Couples Thailand, May 14, 2012
Great, clean, and great service

Clean, good location
9.7
I love it. The room was so clean. Locate in great location. Staffs there are friendly. Great service.
Adrian G. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
fantastic hotel but small rooms

the staff & the top floor restaurant
9.7
fantastic hotel in a very central location in the old quarter. the staff, the rooms, the top floor restaurant, everything was great. the only complaint was that the toilet emitted a strange odour after flashing. we didn't ask to change rooms (it was fully occupied we think) and the staff were kind enough to leave an air freshener spray with us for the duration of our stay. like all the old quarter hotels, everything including the rooms are small.
Hotel Feature Tip: the 12th floor restaurant has fantastic views across the city & serves very decent food too.
Pascale T. Solo travelers Canada, May 13, 2012
Excellent hotel

Good location, most comfortable bed I have experienced in Viet Nam, lovely and caring staff
10
Spent three lovely nights at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. Room was decorated very tastefully, complete with a big bathroom and LCD television. Very comfortable bed. The staff was amazingly nice. I arrived quite early one morning (night train from Lao Cai) and they were very accommodating when I asked for an early check-in. My room didn't have a view so much, but you quickly forget it when you sit at the restaurant (where you have breakfast in the morning, very good) - nice all around view of Hanoi and the lake!
Restaurant Tip: Try Green Mango. They have great (asian and western) food
Eva L. Families with young children Australia, May 13, 2012
great location, excellent hotel in all respects.

nothing to fault, definitely recommended.
10
Excellent service, excellent staff, close to shops restauranthas excellent food rooms immaculate, nothing to fault. Highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Great shopping in the area, food very nice.
Wenqi B. Families with young children Singapore, May 12, 2012
Great hotel, prime location and wonderful service

Great service, prime location, laptop with wifi in room, family friendly
8.7
Hotel has great service, that is the one thing that stands out. Once arriving, we were offered a Welcome drink with a wet refreshing towel and a quick explanation of the area and suggestions for things to do, which was very useful. Staff were always willing to help and takes great initiative in ensuring our stay was a pleasant and fruitful one.
Angela G. Solo travelers Canada, May 12, 2012
Great location and very helpful and friendly staff

Lovely view of the river on a high floor
9.3
The staff spoke excellent English, were very friendly and helpful especially when I had some money stollen on a small dragon boat during one of my tours. I was the only passenger so the female who lives on the boat stole my money when I was trying on some pants she was trying to sell me and when I turned my back for less than a minute, my change purse was unzpipped and dong was stolen. The hotel called the police and tried to help but advised that it would be a long process filling out forms and as I was leaving the next day did not pursue the matter further. The staff also let me use their office internet so I didn't have to pay to check my email.
Gail M. Groups United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great staff

Brilliant staff. Lots of facilities..iron, ironing board, hair dryer, very reasonable laundry service
9.3
Could not have been happier with our stay. If I ever go back to Hanoi I will definitely book this hotel again
Duncan W. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
great location nice rooms and very helpful staff

room was good and quiet. Close to lake and in old town centre
8.3
driver was waiting at airport to collect us as promised, nice room and helpful staff, spoke and understood english, close to lake and in the heart of the old town. looked after bags when on halong trip even tho not booked through them.
Wenqi B. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2012
"Great location, wonderful and friendly service!"

Great service, prime location, laptop with WIFI in room, family friendly with free cot if needed.
9
This is the first time that we are traveling to Hanoi, Vietnam and booked the hotel after reading good reviews about it. The staff there are indeed very hospitable and the quality of service standards are about the best I've seen, and very friendly and thoughtful. They welcomed us warmly and explained the area, the various attractions to us and took initiative always to ask about our day, and see if they could recommend us any good places to visit or eat. The rooms and toilets are clean, and they provide a laptop with wifi for free in the rooms, and even a baby cot upon request, all for free, very value for money!!! The only complain is the water pressure and temperature of their shower, which fluctuates about, making it slightly difficult to get the right mix of hot and cold water, and water pressure is rather low, but apart from that, I highly recommend this hotel!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for lower than 11th floor as the restaurant is on the 12th and you can actually hear people walking around when the restaurant opens.
Eva L. Groups Australia, May 8, 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service

everything was perfect no fault
10
This hotel cannot be faulted. Staff, service, food, hygeine the only thing is that i can fully and highly recommend this hotel and whoever stays here will agree with me. The atmosphere and the way we were welcomed was a pleasure to recommend this hotel in more ways than one.I have not hesitation in highly recommending this boutique hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B06