or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1336 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1336)
Sort by:
Geok P. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2012
Lovely cosy hotel with excellent service

Comfortable and cosy room, good location
8
A nice cosy hotel in the old quarter with 5 star hotel service. Something to highlight about the spa which was not as good. During my session, I was frequently disturbed by the noises from the corridor outside and can hear pushing of chairs from the room upstairs. This is quite annoying for spa treatment and the rates in the hotel was expensive.
Ting-Wei T. Couples Canada, June 23, 2012
Hotel with great services

Services
9.3
Good services and location. Breakfast is simple but nice.
Scott C. Families with older children United States of America, June 22, 2012
Very nice centrally located hotel

Wonderful staff
9.7
This was our jumping off point in Vietnam. The hotel picked us up, whisked us to the lobby, gave us fruit juice during check in and made us feel very welcome. While small, the Hanoi Elegance Diamond was clean and had reasonably large rooms. The bathrooms are spacious. The best part of this hotel are the two women at the front desk who speak incredibly good English. They said it is from watching so many American movies!
Mark T. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Excellent hotel at a great location

Clean, modern, good location, rooftop restaurant
9.3
This is a highly recommended hotel which is located at a good location in the Old Quarters section. Stayed at the deluxe double room, which was equipped with modern designs. Room was really clean and quiet and I really enjoyed the rooftop restaurant. Shopping is just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Mark T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2012
Recommend this excellent hotel

Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
9
This is a very excellent and modern hotel located at the Old Quarters. Receptionists are extremely nice and friendly. I stayed at the deluxe double room which has nice modern designs. There is even a laptop in the room for you to use. Street shopping is just a door step away which is very convenient.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the rooftop bar
Kim N. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel nd service with a smile

Clean, good service, staff are warm & helpful
10
will definitely stay in this hotel again if i visit hanoi and will recommend to my friends. good location, friendly & helpful staff. the breakfast spread is fantastic! did not expect a boutique hotel to serve such wonderful breadfast, rather impressed. we had 2 lunches at the 12th floor restaurant and the food is nice and reasonable. walking distant to old quarters and is rather convenient to move around.
Roeland M. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Very good service
10
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel location is a fantastic hotel, all the staff are vey friendly, professional, helpful and speak good English, the hotel room was lovely, clean and very well appointed with every thing you need, the restaurant on the 12th floor has spectacular views of Hanoi, lovely food and again good service, the hotel is centally located and close to all the local shops, restaurants, cafes alike, just a great place to stay.
Steven B. Couples Australia, June 19, 2012
Best hotel on our entire trip

Just awesome
10
It was hard to choose a hotel in Hanoi from Agoda.com, because they all have great reviews and are similar pricing. We ended up choosing Hanoi Elegance - and we were not disappointed. Firstly - Customer service. Just brilliant. After booking on Agoda, i emailed the hotel directly to get recommendations on a Ha Long bay cruise and an airport transfer. I started going back and forth on email with Tuan Tran, and he was great. so helpful, giving us so much information (and prompt responses too). Then when we got to Hanoi - our transfer was there waiting for us. When we got to the hotel, Tuan Tran was here to welcome us. Because Vietnam air changed our flight out of Hanoi, we had to change our Ha Long bay tour. Tuan worked it out for us, and allowed us to change the nights we had booked at the hotel. After we went out for lunch, we got a 100.000Dong bill that had a tiny rip in the corner, and noone was willing to take it. After asking reception, the girl was happy to go to the bank and change it for us. We left it at reception before going to Ha Long Bay, and as soon as we walked back into the door upon our return 3 days later - she was so prompt to give it back to us! That is service! Both rooms that we have had over our stay (before and after Ha Long) have been so nice. Spacious, good TV, iron, ironing board, modern, clean. I can't fault it. They even have laptops connected to internet! super cool. The breakfast is really nice too - great selection. I have stayed in many 5 star hotels, and this hotel is up their with a 5 star hotel - and yet it is only 3.5. Great value for money. I will recommend Elegance Diamond to anyone who comes to Hanoi. Room Tip: Every room seems great!
Tan B. Families with older children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Pleasant Hotel and Service with a smile

Well trained passionate staff team
10
Frankly I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of cleanliness, the spaciousness, the restaurant offerings and the staff attentiveness.
Hotel Feature Tip: A wonderful Gourmet Corner right on top of the building offering wonderful breakfast buffet and alacart menu. Mum enjoyed the convenience, service and variety. A good escape from the scorching heat on the street.
Tan B. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great service

Clean and spacious room for family
10
Excellent location in the Old Quarter area. Within walking vincinity to the Kiem Hoc Lake, water-puppet show, night market shopping belt, places of interest, and great food.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the roof top of the hotel serves excellent food and coffee. Breakfast spread was awesome too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08