My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1232 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1232)
Sort by:
Yogesh K. Families with young children India, April 8, 2012
Good locatio. Helpful Staff

Indian restaurat just outside the hotel
8.3
Good hotel, decent breakfast. dont book travel tours from the hotel.
Cristina A. Business travelers China, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel cozy

ambience
9
over all , I enjoyed my stay and find the price reasonable
Jose L. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Very convenient hotel and English speaking

comfortable and clean beds!
9
Though small in size, the room & toilets are comfortable for short trips, The English speaking front desk personnel helps. The hotel itself is very quaint and very good location to move around. There are many other hotels around the area but his is well lit and safe and serves very good food for the best price.
Shopping Tip: walk around the area and discover the surroundings before shopping. Many shops around.
Lauren A. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Nothing was too much trouble!

Friendly and super helpful staff, really nice modern rooms, comfortable bed
9.7
this wasn't the most expensive hotel that we stayed at during our trip but it was by far the best! the staff were fantastic! and all had excellent english. nothing was too much trouble. we asked reception were we could buy a bottle of gin as we had searched high and low and couldn't find any, the "doorman" jumped on his scooter and took my husband to a liquor store that sold gin! the hotel also gave my parents a free airport transfer as they were concerned about my husband who had been sick (which was totally unrelated to this hotel). the room was clean, included a laptop which had free internet access and modern decor. bed was comfy and king size. the restaurant on level 12 had very nice food and the service was excellent! it also has a roof top bar (not huge, only has about 4 or 5 small tables) that has some nice views of the city. the only faults i could find (and i'm pretty fussy) is the water pressure in the shower wasn't great and the eleventh floor is a little bit noisy as it's below the restaurant. the location is central and i would most certainly recommend this hotel.
Raghavendra S. Families with young children India, April 3, 2012
Nice boutique hotel at great location

Service, standard and cleanliness; Restaurant - with great food
10
We stayed here for 2nights, with my young son. they had prepared a baby bed, and the room condition was excellent. Hotel staff are extremely friendly; restaurant on the top floor is excellent with delicious local and western food. They arranged us for a local sight seeing trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is must visit place in Vietnam. We went by Santa Maria Cruise - which was very good, with great service and nice location. Night market is a good place for cheap products - but be extremely careful as we had a bad experience where my wife's bag was ripped off by knife from behind, and the contents inside the bag were stolen. However we managed to catch the thief & get back our belongings. So, be careful with your wallets and bags. prefer not to carry them, as Hotel staff had already advised us so.
Pauline T. Groups United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.

Wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Lovely modern rooms with great bathrooms. Excellent location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Excellent breakfast.t
10
The staff here are fantastic, going the extra mile to help. Rooms very clean with lovely decor & well equipped & modern shower room. Each room is equipped with a laptop & free use of internet. Wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask reception to organise a cyclo-tour of the Old Quater of Hanoi. You will be picked up at the hotel door & delivered back later. Excellent value for $5.
Vanessa M. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Exceeds expectations

Location; great staff
9.7
Really welcoming hotel and a great place to start our Vietnam experience.
Jeremie F. Groups France, March 31, 2012
Excellent hotel, great service and location

Location, service, spa, suite
9
the hotel sent a car to pick us up at the airport for roughly the same price as a normal taxi ride form the aiport (usd 3 extra only). we had a junior suite at the the 10 th floorr with a good view over the city and was really spacious and quiet despite facing the street. the breakfast is good and the service is impeccable. i would definitely recommend this hotel and if you can take the junior suite or above.
Restaurant Tip: Try ly restaurant by the metropolitan hotel
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Just what wanted. Good room. Great service

Small boutique style. Excellent condition and service. Perfect location. Good restaurant with views on top. Good management.
9.3
This is part of a chain of five hotels in Hanoi run by the same group. I stayed 3 nights in this one and one in the Ruby. This undoubtedly the best of the two. From start to finish it was exactly what was expected and wanted. The room at the Ruby was also excellent, but the other facilities were not of the same order e.g. the dining room was fine but basic in terms of decor and food on offer. There was no buffet breakfast. The Siesta spa was not worth the money.
Travel tip: Spa a bit expensive for what it was
Soran C. Families with older children South Korea, March 30, 2012
wow. it is small but great service

friendly staffs, notebook with wipi in a room, clean and pretty room, excellent food
10
we arrived in the hotel around 5. they dont have any spare room so they allow us to stay in their spa for us to shower and take a rest for three hours. when we checked in, they already put our bag in our room and there were baloons on the beds for my little daughters. also they prepared notebook so ma girls can check their email and had fun with it. the restaurant in 12 floor is great. we ate breakfast and dinner. both of them were so great. nice view and dilicious food. we all were very happy to stay this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Around hotel there are many attratives. Its very near to Hoenkiam lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B07