or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1232 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1232)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
A true diamond among Hanoi's boutique hotels

Friendly service, very nice rooms, fantastic view from the restaurant
9.7
This isn't the first time we stayed here, but every time we come back we are impressed with this superb hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The staff are very friendly, thoughtful and courteous. The restaurant on the top floor has some of the best views to be had anywhere in Hanoi, overlooking the Hoan Kiem Lake, the old city and the Red River. And all of this at a very affordable price, far cheaper than many hotels that offer much less.
Harold S. Families with older children Canada, March 23, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with excellent service

Good location for exploring the old quarter and very attentive staff. The restaurant on the top floor is quite nice as well
8.7
i thought the hotel was very suitable for a weekend stay in hanoi. the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. they went out of their way to assist with changes to our plans. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant on the top floor was very good both for breakfast and dinner.
Reva B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a great position

Great positioned hotel, with super dooper staff.
9.7
really great staff and reception staff the first hotel in vietnmam where we felt the staff understood what we actually required and wanted. service amongst the best i have ever received.
Restaurant Tip: Right opposite the hotel is a fantastic Indian if you fancy something different. Very clean and attentive owner.
Claire A. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great service, great location

Great service, great location, hearty breakfast
9.3
A really great hotel in a fabulous location. The staff your very helpful and had a great sense of humour. One of the guys offered (and did) take our luggage out to get the wheel replaced. Very helpful. And, when my travelling companion left their camera in a taxi they rang the taxi company straight away and managed to track the camera down. Unbelievable!
Christine B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Outstanding hotel with great service

Lovely rooms and great staff
10
This hotel is an absolute oasis in Hanoi in walking distance to the buzz of Old Town but nice and calm inside. We stayed there twice before and after our Haling Bay trip and they welcomed us like friends when we got back there. They stored our luggage for two days and gave us a free upgrade to their suite fit the second stay. The standard deluxe rooms are nice and clean with free laptop in the room and a really beautiful bathroom, and the suite room just blew me away - so spacious, great design and absolute fantastic and well above the 3.5 star standard. Had breakfast and dinner there and both was really nice. They even opened there breakfast restaurant half an hour early for us as we had an early departure flight. The best hotel we stayed in during our trip through Vietnam!
Shopping Tip: Watch you wallet - heaps of pick pockets in Old Quarter!
Deborah G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Brilliant hotel, exceptional staff.

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, staff so helpful and friendly. Always eager to assist in anyway.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would highly reccomend it to anyone. The staff are so efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is situated so close to the Lake. Will definitely stay there again.Best bed in Vietnam!!!
Donald M. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Great hotel and super location in the old quarter

Extremely well kept. Clean and modern, great service and staff
10
We really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were extremely helpful and made a great effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Hanoi. The breakfast was one of the best of our entire trip to Vietnam. Strongly recommend this hotel - they were so professional and service oriented.
Daniel P. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Couldn't say more positive things

Absolutely everything!
10
Great location...friendly staff...fantastic rooms....i could go on and on and on and on and on about this hotel. Go for yourself and see!
Martha S. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Smaller hotel with a big welcome.

Best customer service we have ever had!
10
the service from all of the staff was professional, friendly and welcoming. the staff were very quick to assist and also willing to help us with our sight seeing around hanoi. we travelled in a group of 9 and all of us had the same experience. we casually mentioned to ourselves we would like to hire bikes, the doorman overheard us, and in 30 minutes the staff orgainised the hire of bikes! we will definitely stay at hanoi elegance diamond hotel again.
Hotel Feature Tip: I recommend all the menu at the restaurant, expecially the dessert!
Dean B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Amazing

Good location, very modern rooms and good dining.
10
we stayed for one night with a night in halong bay and then back for another night.we booked a standard deluxe double and on arrival we were upgraded to a family room which had two hugh double beds and a spa bath.on arrival for our second night we were amazed to be upgraded again but this time to the executive suite which was just amazing.the hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful,nothing was a problem to them.the hotel had a trendy feel about it with very modern decor and all rooms had a laptop and dvd player and included a very good breakfast served on the 12th floor overlooking the city.the hotel is in a very good location with a short walk to hoan kiem lake and the shopping district.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05