or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1298 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1298)
Sort by:
Gail M. Groups United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Lovely hotel. Great staff

Brilliant staff. Lots of facilities..iron, ironing board, hair dryer, very reasonable laundry service
9.3
Could not have been happier with our stay. If I ever go back to Hanoi I will definitely book this hotel again
Duncan W. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2012
great location nice rooms and very helpful staff

room was good and quiet. Close to lake and in old town centre
8.3
driver was waiting at airport to collect us as promised, nice room and helpful staff, spoke and understood english, close to lake and in the heart of the old town. looked after bags when on halong trip even tho not booked through them.
Wenqi B. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2012
"Great location, wonderful and friendly service!"

Great service, prime location, laptop with WIFI in room, family friendly with free cot if needed.
9
This is the first time that we are traveling to Hanoi, Vietnam and booked the hotel after reading good reviews about it. The staff there are indeed very hospitable and the quality of service standards are about the best I've seen, and very friendly and thoughtful. They welcomed us warmly and explained the area, the various attractions to us and took initiative always to ask about our day, and see if they could recommend us any good places to visit or eat. The rooms and toilets are clean, and they provide a laptop with wifi for free in the rooms, and even a baby cot upon request, all for free, very value for money!!! The only complain is the water pressure and temperature of their shower, which fluctuates about, making it slightly difficult to get the right mix of hot and cold water, and water pressure is rather low, but apart from that, I highly recommend this hotel!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Request for lower than 11th floor as the restaurant is on the 12th and you can actually hear people walking around when the restaurant opens.
Eva L. Groups Australia, May 8, 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service

everything was perfect no fault
10
This hotel cannot be faulted. Staff, service, food, hygeine the only thing is that i can fully and highly recommend this hotel and whoever stays here will agree with me. The atmosphere and the way we were welcomed was a pleasure to recommend this hotel in more ways than one.I have not hesitation in highly recommending this boutique hotel.
Steven M. Couples United Kingdom, May 5, 2012
great rooms and fantastic staff

great location, good roof top bar and great staff
9.7
we visited hanoi with a group of friends after spending 4 days in Saigon. The staff could not do enough to help, the check was good and they gave us a welcome drink and briefing of the area, places to see... We had a suite that overlooked the front of the hotel and was well appointed and comfirtable. All staff spoke excellent english and engaged in conversation and understood english sense of humour The hotel is in the middle of the old quarter so easy to walk around and walk to the lake - recommend both Only downside is that the roof bar closes at 10 - but plenty around town that are still open HoChiMins memorial, house and museum are wotrh seeing but check the opening times as it closes midday Chekc out the Hanoi Hilton prison - not much left but you get to understand how wnners of war can portrait things differently.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a cyclo ride around town, either for an hour or to a specific place - both interesting, scary and exciting.
Margaret B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a great smile

All the Hotel staff where very friendly they spoke excellent English
9.7
I would highly recommend the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. The Hotel is in an a excellent down town location, close to the lake and Water Puppets theatre. From the time we arrived to the tme we left the staff were exceptionally helpful. The decore of the two rooms we used during our stay was the best of any hotel we used in Vietnam - very modern and stylish. All rooms are equipped a laptop computer which is handy, but there didn't appear to be anti-virus, or malware detection software installed, so I'd be very wary about logging into secure sites, such as checking your bank account!There is no pool at this hotel.
Ngiet M. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2012
Great service and location at Hanoi Old Quarter

Staffs are very friendly and attentive
9
We've stayed for 3 nights during our Hanoi trip this month. It was a great experience staying in Hanoi Elegance Diamond. We were upgraded from the Deluxe Twin to Family suite without any additional charge. The receptionist who attended to our check-in accompanied us to our room explaining the facilities in room. The rest of the staffs were also very attentive to details like pressing the lift button for us when they see us walking towards the lift, arrange a temporary room for us to wash up after our return from Sapa trip in early morning without additional charge etc. Overall, we are very satisfied with their superb service here and I will surely recommend to anybody who is going to Hanoi.
Joerg K. Couples Germany, May 4, 2012
Good location in the center of downtown

location, nice rooms with stylish decoration
8.3
this boutique hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hanoi's downtown area. The lake and restaurant streets are in walking distance. The rooms are modern and stylish decorated, a fruit bowl was provided during check in. For some reason, a 2nd adult is not standard in the booking and cost additional charge. We have not found a way how to book for 2 adults though. Hotel rooms can be noisy in the morning hours.
Nightlife Tip: Nice roof top bar on top floor of the hotel.
Tong N. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Big Room, Excellent Service, Good Experience

Excellent Service, Clean Room, Good Location
10
The room is big and clean. The staff are very nice and provided lots of help for everything. Highly recommended!!! The location is near to the sightseeings and shopping area. The breakfast there were excellent.
Jeffrey C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great hotel in the old quarter Hanoi

Location, excellent customer service, great rooms, free wifi!
10
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel is perfectly situated two blocks back from the Hoan Kiem Lake, the one with the Turtle Tower shrine, right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff always had a smile and were genuinely interested in us, where we were going and provided insights into what to see and do. The rooms were great, modern and comfortable. The location allowed us to walk out the front door right into the mix of Hanoi's old quarter and experience the shopping, bars, cafes and nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A05