or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Christina M. Groups Norway, April 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel with fantastic service

Great location, fantastic service, lovely rooms and comfy beds!
10
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful, spoke perfect English and were able to help us with all our requests. We even were upgraded without asking. Nice sized rooms, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, lovely rooftop bar and great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
A Faultless choice

outstanding service, brilliant location, wonderfully friendly staff
10
lovely rooms that are stylish and spotless. each room has its own laptop, hairdryer etc. the beds are very comfortable and have good quality linen. the real asset here is the staff. they are very friendly, efficient and helpful. you won't be disappointed by the breakfast either. the rooftop restaurant is a real winner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the water puppet theatre, it is just round a couple of corners
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Stay

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
had a great stay in this hanoi hotel. location is excellent for getting around. we only caught one taxi our whole stay and found that walking around was easy enough. staff were well spoken and efficient and whilst there was a small glitch with the room having no power when we got there it was nothing that 2 free drinks in the upstairs bar didn't fix. would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in hanoi.
Gaynor C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Simply the best for service and attention.

Relaxing, comfort and fantastic service
10
During a recent trip to Vietnam, we stayed at this lovely hotel twice with a gap in between to visit Halong Bay. Both our one night stays were made immensely more pleasurable by the superb service afforded us by the hotel's staff. After our trip to Halong we were greeted by the staff as if we were long lost friends, a friendly 'long time no see' was so nice, especially after a tiring drive back to Hanoi from Halong. We had left some of our luggage at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel as we only needed a few things for the two day trip to Halong. Upon our return, my husband started to mention our left luggage and the receptionist informed us that our luggage was already in our room. The reception staff also anticipated our need for a taxi to take us to the airport the following morning, so that we could catch our return flight home to Australia, in fact nothing was left to chance. This hotel runs a 'well oiled machine' and although it is not a 5 star luxury hotel, for those of us who appreciate a smaller, more intimate and comfortable hotel, this one has the lot. Both our rooms before and after our Halong trip were very modern, exceptionally clean with lovely bathrooms. You even have a computer in the room, just in case you have forgotten your iPad or laptop. Don't go past this hotel if you want to stay in the middle of the old centre of Hanoi. The Hanoi Elegance Diamond will be our first choice should we return to Hanoi in the future.
Shopping Tip: The Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel is situated at the top right hand corner of the lake in Lo Su street, which is a short walk to any of the shopping streets dotted around the old part of the city. It is also within very easy walking distance to the Water Puppet Theatre, something which is worthwhile seeing, especially if you have children with you.
Nichola B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Great location, lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff
8.7
We had such a lovely warm welcome when we arrived at this hotel, situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. They knew it was our anniversary and had surprised us with flowers and a cake in our room. The staff were genuinely friendly and were happy to help with anything you asked. Our room was lovely and comfortable with plenty of light and a good view over Hanoi, it was very clean as well. Breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room on the top floor. The breakfast was excellent (the best we had in our 3 weeks stay in Vietnam) and there was good choice. My husband unfortunately had Dengue fever and had to be admitted to hospital during our stay. The staff were excellent at this time and always made sure I was ok. They helped me to cancel a trip we had planned which helped so much. We had to arrange an extra nights accommodation due to this, and although the hotel was full the manager found us a room in another hotel nearby, even personally taking us to see it to make sure it was up to standard. They showed such friendliness and concern over my husbands health which was a great comfort and I cannot praise them highly enough for this - they even sent us an e-mail when we got home to say how sorry they were my husband had been unwell. I would definitely stay here if back in Hanoi and would recommend it to anyone else staying in the area - the staff were excellent and it was good value for money
Lisa N. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel, great restaurant

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and great cheap restaurant
8
the hotel was in a great location, easy walk to the lake and around the old quarter. the staff had good english skills and were very helpful in providing advice on what to do and where to go. the restaurant was great, not a huge variety but very well priced for a hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Make the effort to go to KOTO. A restaurant established by an Australian lady to give street kids a chance. They get 2 years training in the restaurant and English tuition. Fantastic Vietnamese food and a great cause.
Nan B. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Excellent service and good rooftop breakfast

service, large rooms with computers
9.7
Having arrived at 5 am after overnight train, the staff provided the spa room for us for showering and changing as our room woud not be ready until noon. This was symbolic of their gracious service.
Yogesh K. Families with young children India, April 8, 2012
Good locatio. Helpful Staff

Indian restaurat just outside the hotel
8.3
Good hotel, decent breakfast. dont book travel tours from the hotel.
Cristina A. Business travelers China, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel cozy

ambience
9
over all , I enjoyed my stay and find the price reasonable
Jose L. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Very convenient hotel and English speaking

comfortable and clean beds!
9
Though small in size, the room & toilets are comfortable for short trips, The English speaking front desk personnel helps. The hotel itself is very quaint and very good location to move around. There are many other hotels around the area but his is well lit and safe and serves very good food for the best price.
Shopping Tip: walk around the area and discover the surroundings before shopping. Many shops around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02