Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1284 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Rodger W. Families with older children New Zealand, April 18, 2012
Elegant in Every Way

Great staff, delicious food, lovely room, blissful spa
10
We enjoyed everything about this hotel from the moment we arrived until we left 5 days later. The staff were fantastic, very friendly helpful and happy. The room was lovely and we all enjoyed it even though we were sharing with our 12 year old daughter. She really appreciated the bath and the lovely orchid in the vase by her bed. The La Siesta spa package we chose was very relaxing and enjoyed by all of us too. A very nice way to spend 3 hours on a Sunday afternoon after two days of all-day walking around Hanoi. My husband enjoyed it more than I am sure he will let on to his Rugby mates! The breakfast selection was very tasty and my poached eggs were perfect with the most orange yolks I have ever seen. We also ate at the Gourmet Corner or the rooftop terrace for lunch and a number of dinners. We chose Vietnamese food for lunch and dinner and it was always delicious and beautifully presented. The whole experience at Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel was elegant in every way, a wonderful place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: HanoiKids offer a great way to see Hanoi and learn more about the history. Namaste Restaurant across the road from the hotel offers great Indian food, with something to tempt the tastebuds of all members of the family.
Stephen J. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2012
Top notch service and room, as always

Great communication, Clean, Accommodating
9.3
this is the only hotel i stay at in hanoi - and i have no reason to look elsewhere. the staff at hanoi elegance are top notch - beginning with the management.
Veronika P. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
wonderfull alround hotel

very beatiful hotel
10
organized hotel transfer as were arriving at airport very late. our flight was delayed and our driver thankfully waited and got us to the hotel around midnight. the front staff opened up the hotel and checked us in quickly and upgraded our room. very friendly, highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: great spa treatment
Victoria S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Stay here it's perfect.

Great rooms like 4-5 star, delicious breakfast, friendly helpful honest staff
10
a great boutique hotel in a central location and good value for money. we stayed 3 nights then booked aurora cruise to halong bay which was a cheaper option than those offered by the hotel we paid for the 4 of us in 2 rooms for 2 days 1 night but without kids pp is reasonable for the quality - food was good and boat fine for the price no complaints. bahya looks like the quality choice though if you can afford it go with that one. elegance looked after our bags and we came back and stayed 3 more nights and they recommended some tours. a good choice of hotel for sure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Spa was nice
Gaynor C. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Simply the best! A peaceful haven in a busy city.

Excellent staff service and lovely rooms
10
We cannot praise this hotel enough, quite simply we wish we had booked it for our whole trip. As it was we had booked one night before leaving for Halong Bay and one night upon our return prior to our leaving Hanoi for our trip back to Australia. We had just returned from Sapa the morning of our first booking and as our arrival was so early, a room was not ready for us. This was of no fault of the hotel, I should have booked the previous night so that we could check in early (6.30am), however the staff were kindness itself and offered us the use of the lounge area and downstairs bathroom to at least rest and clean our teeth. After an hour or so (check out is 12.00 m.d) the manager suggested that as a room was not free as yet, we might like to go up to the 3rd floor and make use of the spa room, so that we could shower and change until our room was ready. This we did and our room was ready within the hour. The beds are wonderfully comfortable and the rooms are luxurious. The breakfasts in the top floor restaurant are also great, we ate dinner there one night and were delighted with the quality of the food and attentive service. We both also booked a massage treatment at the hotels' spa and it has to be one the best massages we have had. My husband needed to find an ANZ ATM at one stage and the concierge escorted him, complete with umbrella to the nearest ATM and back again. The service was just as good on our last day staying at this wonderful hotel. Quite simply this is one of the best hotels in Hanoi. 5 Star service and comfort in a lovely boutique hotel at a fantastic price.
Restaurant Tip: Just across the road from the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel is the Indian restaurant called Namaste, this is rated the best restaurant in town on TripAdvisor. We ate here and we agree whole heartedly. If you like good indian food, you won't be disappointed. Get there early or book as it gets crowded.
Witawat L. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2012
One of the best hotels in Hanoi

Very good in all aspects
10
this hotel offers modern and clean accommodation. the hotel staff are very nice and helpful. the hotel is located in the heart of hanoi city center so you can walk to most of your destinations in short distance - this means you can visit many tourist attractions and restuarants without spending on transportation. if i am ever to visit hanoi again i would definitely stay at hanoi elegance daimond.
Christina M. Groups Norway, April 13, 2012
Wonderful hotel with fantastic service

Great location, fantastic service, lovely rooms and comfy beds!
10
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were so helpful, spoke perfect English and were able to help us with all our requests. We even were upgraded without asking. Nice sized rooms, comfy beds, nice bathrooms, lovely rooftop bar and great breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again
Catherine B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
A Faultless choice

outstanding service, brilliant location, wonderfully friendly staff
10
lovely rooms that are stylish and spotless. each room has its own laptop, hairdryer etc. the beds are very comfortable and have good quality linen. the real asset here is the staff. they are very friendly, efficient and helpful. you won't be disappointed by the breakfast either. the rooftop restaurant is a real winner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the water puppet theatre, it is just round a couple of corners
Michael M. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Stay

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
had a great stay in this hanoi hotel. location is excellent for getting around. we only caught one taxi our whole stay and found that walking around was easy enough. staff were well spoken and efficient and whilst there was a small glitch with the room having no power when we got there it was nothing that 2 free drinks in the upstairs bar didn't fix. would highly recommend this hotel for those looking to stay in hanoi.
Gaynor C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Simply the best for service and attention.

Relaxing, comfort and fantastic service
10
During a recent trip to Vietnam, we stayed at this lovely hotel twice with a gap in between to visit Halong Bay. Both our one night stays were made immensely more pleasurable by the superb service afforded us by the hotel's staff. After our trip to Halong we were greeted by the staff as if we were long lost friends, a friendly 'long time no see' was so nice, especially after a tiring drive back to Hanoi from Halong. We had left some of our luggage at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel as we only needed a few things for the two day trip to Halong. Upon our return, my husband started to mention our left luggage and the receptionist informed us that our luggage was already in our room. The reception staff also anticipated our need for a taxi to take us to the airport the following morning, so that we could catch our return flight home to Australia, in fact nothing was left to chance. This hotel runs a 'well oiled machine' and although it is not a 5 star luxury hotel, for those of us who appreciate a smaller, more intimate and comfortable hotel, this one has the lot. Both our rooms before and after our Halong trip were very modern, exceptionally clean with lovely bathrooms. You even have a computer in the room, just in case you have forgotten your iPad or laptop. Don't go past this hotel if you want to stay in the middle of the old centre of Hanoi. The Hanoi Elegance Diamond will be our first choice should we return to Hanoi in the future.
Shopping Tip: The Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel is situated at the top right hand corner of the lake in Lo Su street, which is a short walk to any of the shopping streets dotted around the old part of the city. It is also within very easy walking distance to the Water Puppet Theatre, something which is worthwhile seeing, especially if you have children with you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02