Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Tong N. Couples Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Big Room, Excellent Service, Good Experience

Excellent Service, Clean Room, Good Location
10
The room is big and clean. The staff are very nice and provided lots of help for everything. Highly recommended!!! The location is near to the sightseeings and shopping area. The breakfast there were excellent.
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Great hotel in the old quarter Hanoi

Location, excellent customer service, great rooms, free wifi!
10
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel is perfectly situated two blocks back from the Hoan Kiem Lake, the one with the Turtle Tower shrine, right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff always had a smile and were genuinely interested in us, where we were going and provided insights into what to see and do. The rooms were great, modern and comfortable. The location allowed us to walk out the front door right into the mix of Hanoi's old quarter and experience the shopping, bars, cafes and nightlife.
Report this review
Sally K. Couples United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Very good all round

Location, room quality
9.7
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Report this review
Tong N. Couples Hong Kong, April 29, 2012
Excellent service

Five stars hotel service, excellent location
9.7
The staff are so nice, good service, quick respond. Also, the room is clean and big. I enjoyed my time there. The pick up service is good as well.
Report this review
Sally K. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2012
Very good all round

Location, quality
9.7
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Report this review
Philip J. Couples New Zealand, April 26, 2012
Great hotel with amazing staff

The location, service and standard of the accommodation is great.
9
We arrived at this hotel via an early morning flight. Unfortunately our deluxe room was not ready, so they immediately gave us the option to upgrade to a family suite at a minimal cost. After a few hours at the hotel we complained of noise from building works next door. The staff then upgraded us even further to an executive suite, at no extra cost. This will demonstrate how accommodating these people are. The staff do every thing they can to make your stay enjoyable and assist in any way they can. After a 2 night stay in Halong Bay, we returned and they were so welcoming, it was like returning home. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in throughout Asia:) I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and its lovely staff to anyone thinking of visiting Hanoi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is a must. We recommend Indo china junks - Prince 2. You are very lucky if you get Ha as your tour guide.
Report this review
Crystelle C. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Great hotel and fantastic service

Comfy beds and laptops included in every room
9.3
We stayed at the Diamond for three days last week and loved it. Although the rooms are small to medium sized (as with most hotels in Hanoi) they are beautifully decorated, very clean and have huge bathrooms. What really stands out at this hotel is the staff. They speak excellent English, are super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. They also provide guests with a fabulous map of Hanoi (very detailed) which was a lifesaver! A laptop is included in every room free of charge and their wi-fi is very strong and reliable. The hotel is in the heart of the Old Quarter and only a five minute walk from Hang Gai st (famous for it's silk boutiques). It's also across the road from Namaste restaurant (rated number 1 on Trip Advisor)and we had a great Indian meal there. The buffet breakfast at the Diamond was very good and also included a great a la carte menu. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you book a tour with Hanoi Kids! Our guide was fantastic - a highlight of our stay in Hanoi.
Report this review
Jane L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2012
Service with a smile

features good come with the laptop and wifi
9
the staff all very good and helpful , if i have a chance to go back i will stay in hanoi elegance diamond hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ha Long bay
Report this review
Veronika P. Groups Australia, April 19, 2012
love love love this hotel

beautifully building, great resturant food and views.
10
having spent one night here before our Ha long bay tour we returned to stay one more night before leaving Vietnam. the staff remember us, had my laundry and bags waiting for me in our room. the food at breakfast was so good and the views are great up on the 12 floor restaurant.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel offers great spa service, well worth your time.
Report this review
Susanna W. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2012
Lovely hotel,room clean &nicely furnished

Convenient location,easy access to Old Quarter,Hoat Kian Lake
8.7
hotel staff's service is good, including those at the cafe 'gourmet corner'. on 2nd floor of the hotel is the spa, is good for relax after day tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many travel agent at the street, choose carefully
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08