or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1264 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1264)
Sort by:
Roger W. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and great staff

Good location in Old town
8.3
Service was excellent. Spaces room. Room did not have heat and room was cool overnight.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water puppet show at close by theater was good.
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2012
Great boutique hotel

Rooms, service and location
9.7
This was our second stay at this hotel as we had organised trips to Sapa & Ha Long Bay in the the intervening period. Staff were very helpful in arranging free shower facilities between these two trips and also allowing us to change clothing for lightweight back packs. On our return, the room had been upgraded free of charge which was a very nice gesture, even though wifi did not work quite so well. Taxi arrangements to airport very effecient and reasonably priced. Once again we would have no hesitation in recommding this hotel.
Gerdy A. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Wonderful boutique hotel in great location

Small in size, spacious rooms, excellent restaurant on top fllor
10
staff most helpful and friendly. despite its location in a high traffic area, we did not notice any street noise (9th floor). other bonus of its location: many sights and activities within walking distance. if another opportunity would present itself for a stay in hanoi: this hotel would certainly be our first choice. highly recommended!
Thuy N. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Clean and modern hotel

Very clean with modern decor. Good breakfast range.
7
staff can speak very fluent english. the hotel is very modern and clean. we stayed on the floor underneath the kitchen and restaurant and it was quite noisy in the mornings and evening during breakfast and dinner times. overall happy with this hotel with their professional services.
Daniel N. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
Just as nice the second time

Location, service, comfort
9.7
This was our second stay in the Elegance Diamond, booked after having such a warm welcome first time around. Just as before, the service was great (helped us send some flowers to family we had visited) and the room was perfect.
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, February 6, 2012
Staffs are very friendly

Near to Ho kian lake
9
The staffs here are very friendly. They will help you answer all the question. Is very helpful. Hotel here also near to alot trourist place at hanoi city. Nice to stay here
Ng S. Groups Malaysia, February 5, 2012
Good hotel

friendly staff
9.7
The staffs are super friendly. The guide us where we need to go and the restaurant is on the top of building, therefore have a nice view there. The bad thing is hotel provide a non-window room to us.
Derrick L. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2012
One of the best budget hotel ever stay

Great service from the hotel
10
I could not find any fault, the hotel is clean, price is reasonable, location is good, the staffs are very helpful, breakfast tasty...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of those trishaw on the roads. They charge 3x more! the usual rate is about VT100k per hr, some is asking VT300, make sure you tell them to stop after an hour, else they will keep going.
Lorraine G. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Charming and helpful

rooms are delightful. service is very good. rooftop restaurant is wonderful.
10
Very good value for money. Nice locaation in old quarter. Staff happy to offer plenty of help and advice.
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2012
Excellent boutique hotel in good location

Super rooms and great location for sight seeing & restaurants
9.3
Apart from delay due to taxi drivers knowledge of Hanoi not being up to scratch, we were very pleasantly surprised on arrival. Parking is prohibited in this part of Hanoi but staff immediately took care of bags and checked that we had not been overcharged by taxi- very impressive. Room was excellent with immediate wifi connection and all other facilities you would expect of a boutique hotel hotel. Reception staff very helpful even to the extent of giving a quick resume of the restaurants we were considering for evening meal. Tour planning service good and not overly pushy when we decided to use alternative tour operators

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02