Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1287 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1287)
Sort by:
Lester L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Great location and excellent service

Very welcoming, outstanding service
9.7
convenient location in the old quarter, very close to lake hoen kiem and the water puppet theater. the staff is fantastic and make you feel welcome right away. they are good businessmen though, and the management immediately tried to sell me a better room for an additional fee. the service is excellent. rooms include breakfast buffet in a 12 floor restaurant with a great view of the city. they offer a full-english breakfast, congee, fried rice or noodles, pastries, fruits, and cold cuts. there is also a good travel desk that can arrange tours you want. overall i am happy with the hotel and stay here again.
Kent K. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Great Hotel in the heart of Hanoi

The best customer service in Hanoi!
10
we only stayed for 2 nights but from the moment we arrived until we left we were very impressed with the service. would reccomend to anyone.
Tim H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great hotel, staff and location

Very helpful staff and views from the top floor restaurant and outdoor area
8.7
Hotel made a lasting impression as the first we stayed in on our trip to Vietnam. Value for money, comfortable beds and easy walking distance to interesting corners of the old quarter. The view from the top floor restaurant where the most varied breakfast options seen for a while were great. Staff at the restaurant and reception were friendly and helpful. Recommended to travellers we met weeks later in our trip. Good to see web photos match the reality.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the small bars and restaurants a few blocks from this hotel
Wai M. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Free WiFi & Laptop
8
as an ex-cabin crew, i admit i have been spoiled by the 5 stars hotels that i was put in before. initially i had my reservations in staying in a 3/4 star hotel in a less dev city coz i am rather concerned about cleanliness in the room & hotel. but on reading the great reviews in the forum, i decided to give a shot, as i want to stay in the old quarters. and i must say i had no regrets. the hotel was above my expectations, from the sincere service that the staff has given, condition of the toilet to the convenient location. the constructions mentioned in the earlier feedback is now not a problem as they are finishing the works soon.maybe one down side is the sound proofing is not too great (my hubby is a light sleeper, but i am totally not at all)there were 2 mornings that i woke up from the noise of the next door while they were checking out. when they are back in the night, we could here the closing of their door. (note:4 rooms in 1 level, with 2 rooms on each side, either facing the road or the back, and the lift in between them) and i am the type that could sleep through with the vaccum cleaner on, outside my bedroom. other than this, it is a great hotel that i will choose to stay again.
Judy K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2012
A wondrous hotel in Hanoi

Customer Service
10
An absolute find in Hanoi. I truly enjoyed my stay. Great customer service and even their map has suggested sites, restaurants, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Madame Hien's on Chan Cam Street
Inge V. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2012
Outstanding service and lovely rooms!

Service and location
9.7
What can we say? Just that all other reviews (the good ones) are true. The service is outstanding, one we have never experienced before at other hotels. The rooms are great and nicely decorated. When we arrived we got an upgrade for half of the price to the largest room available. The room was big, clean and had great comfi beds. Highly recommended!
Eve T. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Superb service!

service, breakfast, bathroom, bed
10
we are very happy to choose elegance diamond for 2 nights in hanoi city. excellent service, great breakfast, love the bathroom and comfy bed. will highly recommend my friends to stay there as the location is very good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the night market nearby is a must!
Julie M. Groups New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Best service in Vietnam

Location, room size/facilities/decor and brilliant service
9.3
by far the most attentive, knowledgeable and friendly service during our two week stay in vietnam. great location close to lake. we received a complimentary upgrade to a larger room with great decor and facilities. we were only disappointed by the fact they were booked out for our return night from sapa as we didn't want to stay anywhere else!
Bianca S. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
A gem in Hanoi old quarter

Breakfast, rooms, location
9.7
we couldn't fault the hotel. staffs go extra miles to service us, great, quality of items selections at breakast (fresh fruits and salads), the two rooms before and after halong bay are really nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose mid level as there's only one lift so you can take the stairs for breakfast (level 12) and ground floor.
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Locations and Fantastic Service

Best service, good location, clean, very helpful staff, free computer and wifi to use
9.3
Great hotel to stay although slightly more expensive but worth every money!
Restaurant Tip: My wife and I tried quite a few local hawkers food but did not have any stomach ache. The tip is to choose those food that is cooked on the spot, fried and boiled!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06