or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1317 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1317)
Sort by:
Emanuela S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Amazing service

Clean, wonderful staff, great food
9.7
We only stayed one night but were thrilled with the service here. We were traveling to Halong Bay the following morning for a few nights and on our return to Hanoi, catching the train that same day so had no reason to book a hotel for the aftermoon. On our check out, the hotel staff enquired if we had any place to shower/rest before our train on our return to Hanoi and when we said no, they offered their facilities to us free of charge. When we stopped back through a few days later, they had a shower and cold water for us, free of charge. The rooms were clean, service was impeccable and the food at the restaurant is really nice (albeit perhaps a little more pricey than on the streets). Hotel pick up from airport was smooth and communication prior to our stay was fantastic.
Wai K. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
5 star service throughout

seamless customer service from check-in and registration to departure, facilities that exceed expectations.
10
this has to be the best experience we've had in hotel stays - and we stay in a lot of hotels as we travel frequently in europe, usa and asia. certainly for the price, this hotel gets our award for best all-rounder. most impressive was its high standard of customer service, from front-desk and management to wait staff at breakfast, room cleaners and bellhops. they were cheerful and helpful without being intrusive. we were upgraded on our return visit but our first standard room already exceeded expectations (2 hairdiers)and both times we were given a quiet room as requested. having the use of a room laptop and good connectivity (included) meant that we could continue to plan our trip online, skype chat with family, and check-in online for our flights; a thoughtful inclusion. we cannot fault this hotel in any way and will be recommending it to friends and family as well as other travellers. now we are left wondering how this latest elegance compares with the previous 4 other elegances? are the others also in hanoi just as good?
Shopping Tip: Do visit Vietnam Quilts, only a short walk from the hotel. They have fabulous stuff and it helps tribal women make a living.
Nehama Z. Israel, March 3, 2012
great location and very nice clean rooms

helpfull staff and very clean
9.7
we satyed at the hotel 4 days and on our last day we got an upgrade to a bigger room. the hotel is spotless very clean. you dont hear any noises from thr traffic. the service is excellent and we shall recommend this hotel to everyone that comes to Hanoi. very good value for our money!
Adrian Q. Couples Australia, March 1, 2012
Excellent place to stay in Hanoi

location, friendly service, nice breakfast with a view
10
arriving just after noon, the checkin was smooth and they made the room available with 15 minutes granting us an early checkin instead of the usual 2pm, which was much appreciated after the journey. the room had been freshly cleaned as floors were still slightly wet when we arrived. we were very happy with the room which is functional and nicely furnished. the staff was helpful in showing us how to use the safe. the only negative was a fruit basket was promised to be delivered later but it never came, not that it was a big deal to us. there is free wifi in the rooms which worked perfectly, and a laptop is also provided. the beds are very spacious and comfortable, giving an enjoyable night's sleep. the breakfast included in the room rate has a small-ish buffet but also includes an a la carte selection, which i think is a great system, avoiding too much food wastage in big buffets and giving you the pleasure of one frshly prepared dish. we were very pleased with the breakfast. in the evenings the same restaurant also serves us good quality food at very reasonable prices, if you want a convenient option without heading out, which we did a few times as the weather was quite cold. we used the travel desk to book a day trip to halong bay which worked out fine, although there was a confusion at the pick-up, but it was not really the fault of the hotel staff. the check out was also smooth and they arranged a taxi for us promptly. overall a very pleasant stay at the elegance diamond. the location is also very convenient with the lake just 50m away. definitely recommended!
Shailesh D. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Fantastic Top-End Boutique Hotel

Luxury in the City of Hanoi
10
the staff were professional and made the stay very comfortable. the food was excellent and the cleanliness of the whole place was beyond any other hotel i have ever been to. the hotel is very modern with a great location. we went back again after our trip to sapa and halong bay felt like we were "home". the staff gave us the same room we stayed at some 5 days back. they remembered us and were prepared for our return. each member were switched-on with our bags, laundry etc. great place to stay and plan to stay there again for longer stay later this year on our next trip to hanoi. 10 out of 10
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The old city is at your door step.....walk out of the hotel and Hanoi is there....just enjoy
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Excellent service -central location -spacious room

Very friendly, attentive and courteous service
9.3
Like the other boutique hotels in the Hanoi Elegance group, this little hotel is a gem. The attention to detail by the very friendly and welcoming staff stands out as the best feature, but the room was also very spacious and comfortable. The location in the heart of the old city is also great, although not as close to Hoan Kiem Lake as its sister hotel, the "Diamond".
Kristin G. Couples Norway, February 29, 2012
Exquisite service, charming boutique hotel

Top-of-the-range service, outstanding staff, excellent rooms
10
We had 3 wonderful days at the hotel and have seldom felt more personally attended to. Most of the staff seemed to take a personal interest in our comfort, our travel plans and overall stay in Hanoi, and offered many good suggestions. This went for both the front desk, the bell boys and the dining staff. The rooms were delightfull and modern, and very clean. We booked a trip to Sapa via train at the hotel, and they provided us with personal drop-off service to the trains, and also picked us up (at 05:30am) on return, and kindly provided us with changing facilities, although we travelled on the same day. Overall an exquisite stay, the best so far on our 3 months Southeast-Asia trip!
Marn K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Fantastic experience in this hotel

Good service, the room is clean and new. Love the breakfast as well.
9.7
In conclusion, this is 5 star service with 3 star charges. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Convenient to most of the places.
Michael B. Couples Australia, February 28, 2012
Well run and very presentable

Location, food
10
All stay were very helpful especially front desk. Can highly recommend this place. Loved the bathroom floors.
Cheryl C. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Amazing hotel in jungle of streets but couldn't fault hotel at all!
9
would definitely stay at this hotel again. service is amazing! thankyou

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08