Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Nichola B. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Great location, lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff
8.7
We had such a lovely warm welcome when we arrived at this hotel, situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. They knew it was our anniversary and had surprised us with flowers and a cake in our room. The staff were genuinely friendly and were happy to help with anything you asked. Our room was lovely and comfortable with plenty of light and a good view over Hanoi, it was very clean as well. Breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room on the top floor. The breakfast was excellent (the best we had in our 3 weeks stay in Vietnam) and there was good choice. My husband unfortunately had Dengue fever and had to be admitted to hospital during our stay. The staff were excellent at this time and always made sure I was ok. They helped me to cancel a trip we had planned which helped so much. We had to arrange an extra nights accommodation due to this, and although the hotel was full the manager found us a room in another hotel nearby, even personally taking us to see it to make sure it was up to standard. They showed such friendliness and concern over my husbands health which was a great comfort and I cannot praise them highly enough for this - they even sent us an e-mail when we got home to say how sorry they were my husband had been unwell. I would definitely stay here if back in Hanoi and would recommend it to anyone else staying in the area - the staff were excellent and it was good value for money
Report this review
Lisa N. Families with older children Australia, April 11, 2012
Beautiful boutique hotel, great restaurant

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and great cheap restaurant
8
the hotel was in a great location, easy walk to the lake and around the old quarter. the staff had good english skills and were very helpful in providing advice on what to do and where to go. the restaurant was great, not a huge variety but very well priced for a hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Make the effort to go to KOTO. A restaurant established by an Australian lady to give street kids a chance. They get 2 years training in the restaurant and English tuition. Fantastic Vietnamese food and a great cause.
Report this review
Nan B. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Excellent service and good rooftop breakfast

service, large rooms with computers
9.7
Having arrived at 5 am after overnight train, the staff provided the spa room for us for showering and changing as our room woud not be ready until noon. This was symbolic of their gracious service.
Report this review
Yogesh K. Families with young children India, April 8, 2012
Good locatio. Helpful Staff

Indian restaurat just outside the hotel
8.3
Good hotel, decent breakfast. dont book travel tours from the hotel.
Report this review
Cristina A. Business travelers China, April 7, 2012
lovely hotel cozy

ambience
9
over all , I enjoyed my stay and find the price reasonable
Report this review
Jose L. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2012
Very convenient hotel and English speaking

comfortable and clean beds!
9
Though small in size, the room & toilets are comfortable for short trips, The English speaking front desk personnel helps. The hotel itself is very quaint and very good location to move around. There are many other hotels around the area but his is well lit and safe and serves very good food for the best price.
Shopping Tip: walk around the area and discover the surroundings before shopping. Many shops around.
Report this review
Lauren A. Couples Australia, April 5, 2012
Nothing was too much trouble!

Friendly and super helpful staff, really nice modern rooms, comfortable bed
9.7
this wasn't the most expensive hotel that we stayed at during our trip but it was by far the best! the staff were fantastic! and all had excellent english. nothing was too much trouble. we asked reception were we could buy a bottle of gin as we had searched high and low and couldn't find any, the "doorman" jumped on his scooter and took my husband to a liquor store that sold gin! the hotel also gave my parents a free airport transfer as they were concerned about my husband who had been sick (which was totally unrelated to this hotel). the room was clean, included a laptop which had free internet access and modern decor. bed was comfy and king size. the restaurant on level 12 had very nice food and the service was excellent! it also has a roof top bar (not huge, only has about 4 or 5 small tables) that has some nice views of the city. the only faults i could find (and i'm pretty fussy) is the water pressure in the shower wasn't great and the eleventh floor is a little bit noisy as it's below the restaurant. the location is central and i would most certainly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Raghavendra S. Families with young children India, April 3, 2012
Nice boutique hotel at great location

Service, standard and cleanliness; Restaurant - with great food
10
We stayed here for 2nights, with my young son. they had prepared a baby bed, and the room condition was excellent. Hotel staff are extremely friendly; restaurant on the top floor is excellent with delicious local and western food. They arranged us for a local sight seeing trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is must visit place in Vietnam. We went by Santa Maria Cruise - which was very good, with great service and nice location. Night market is a good place for cheap products - but be extremely careful as we had a bad experience where my wife's bag was ripped off by knife from behind, and the contents inside the bag were stolen. However we managed to catch the thief & get back our belongings. So, be careful with your wallets and bags. prefer not to carry them, as Hotel staff had already advised us so.
Report this review
Pauline T. Groups United Kingdom, April 3, 2012
Lovely hotel in a fantastic location.

Wonderful staff who couldn't do enough to help. Lovely modern rooms with great bathrooms. Excellent location in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Excellent breakfast.t
10
The staff here are fantastic, going the extra mile to help. Rooms very clean with lovely decor & well equipped & modern shower room. Each room is equipped with a laptop & free use of internet. Wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask reception to organise a cyclo-tour of the Old Quater of Hanoi. You will be picked up at the hotel door & delivered back later. Excellent value for $5.
Report this review
Vanessa M. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2012
Exceeds expectations

Location; great staff
9.7
Really welcoming hotel and a great place to start our Vietnam experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08