Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1377 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1377)
Sort by:
Jeremie F. Groups France, March 31, 2012
Excellent hotel, great service and location

Location, service, spa, suite
9
the hotel sent a car to pick us up at the airport for roughly the same price as a normal taxi ride form the aiport (usd 3 extra only). we had a junior suite at the the 10 th floorr with a good view over the city and was really spacious and quiet despite facing the street. the breakfast is good and the service is impeccable. i would definitely recommend this hotel and if you can take the junior suite or above.
Restaurant Tip: Try ly restaurant by the metropolitan hotel
Report this review
Nicholas G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Just what wanted. Good room. Great service

Small boutique style. Excellent condition and service. Perfect location. Good restaurant with views on top. Good management.
9.3
This is part of a chain of five hotels in Hanoi run by the same group. I stayed 3 nights in this one and one in the Ruby. This undoubtedly the best of the two. From start to finish it was exactly what was expected and wanted. The room at the Ruby was also excellent, but the other facilities were not of the same order e.g. the dining room was fine but basic in terms of decor and food on offer. There was no buffet breakfast. The Siesta spa was not worth the money.
Travel tip: Spa a bit expensive for what it was
Report this review
Soran C. Families with older children South Korea, March 30, 2012
wow. it is small but great service

friendly staffs, notebook with wipi in a room, clean and pretty room, excellent food
10
we arrived in the hotel around 5. they dont have any spare room so they allow us to stay in their spa for us to shower and take a rest for three hours. when we checked in, they already put our bag in our room and there were baloons on the beds for my little daughters. also they prepared notebook so ma girls can check their email and had fun with it. the restaurant in 12 floor is great. we ate breakfast and dinner. both of them were so great. nice view and dilicious food. we all were very happy to stay this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Around hotel there are many attratives. Its very near to Hoenkiam lake.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
A true diamond among Hanoi's boutique hotels

Friendly service, very nice rooms, fantastic view from the restaurant
9.7
This isn't the first time we stayed here, but every time we come back we are impressed with this superb hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The staff are very friendly, thoughtful and courteous. The restaurant on the top floor has some of the best views to be had anywhere in Hanoi, overlooking the Hoan Kiem Lake, the old city and the Red River. And all of this at a very affordable price, far cheaper than many hotels that offer much less.
Report this review
Harold S. Families with older children Canada, March 23, 2012
Very comfortable hotel with excellent service

Good location for exploring the old quarter and very attentive staff. The restaurant on the top floor is quite nice as well
8.7
i thought the hotel was very suitable for a weekend stay in hanoi. the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. they went out of their way to assist with changes to our plans. the rooms were clean and comfortable and the restaurant on the top floor was very good both for breakfast and dinner.
Report this review
Reva B. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel in a great position

Great positioned hotel, with super dooper staff.
9.7
really great staff and reception staff the first hotel in vietnmam where we felt the staff understood what we actually required and wanted. service amongst the best i have ever received.
Restaurant Tip: Right opposite the hotel is a fantastic Indian if you fancy something different. Very clean and attentive owner.
Report this review
Claire A. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Great service, great location

Great service, great location, hearty breakfast
9.3
A really great hotel in a fabulous location. The staff your very helpful and had a great sense of humour. One of the guys offered (and did) take our luggage out to get the wheel replaced. Very helpful. And, when my travelling companion left their camera in a taxi they rang the taxi company straight away and managed to track the camera down. Unbelievable!
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Outstanding hotel with great service

Lovely rooms and great staff
10
This hotel is an absolute oasis in Hanoi in walking distance to the buzz of Old Town but nice and calm inside. We stayed there twice before and after our Haling Bay trip and they welcomed us like friends when we got back there. They stored our luggage for two days and gave us a free upgrade to their suite fit the second stay. The standard deluxe rooms are nice and clean with free laptop in the room and a really beautiful bathroom, and the suite room just blew me away - so spacious, great design and absolute fantastic and well above the 3.5 star standard. Had breakfast and dinner there and both was really nice. They even opened there breakfast restaurant half an hour early for us as we had an early departure flight. The best hotel we stayed in during our trip through Vietnam!
Shopping Tip: Watch you wallet - heaps of pick pockets in Old Quarter!
Report this review
Deborah G. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
Brilliant hotel, exceptional staff.

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, staff so helpful and friendly. Always eager to assist in anyway.
10
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Would highly reccomend it to anyone. The staff are so efficient and friendly. Breakfast was fantastic and the hotel is situated so close to the Lake. Will definitely stay there again.Best bed in Vietnam!!!
Report this review
Donald M. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Great hotel and super location in the old quarter

Extremely well kept. Clean and modern, great service and staff
10
We really enjoyed our stay here - the staff were extremely helpful and made a great effort to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Hanoi. The breakfast was one of the best of our entire trip to Vietnam. Strongly recommend this hotel - they were so professional and service oriented.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Tour ServiceHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Sign & logoHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - MassageHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Terrace BarHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - DinnerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Boutique shopHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Welcome DrinkHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Dinner

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02