Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1269 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1269)
Sort by:
Don R. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2012
Excellent location and room size

Staff, location, room standard
10
was excellent room standard very good, staff friendly had a little difficulty with english in rest. nothing was too much trouble.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are a light sleeper avoid rooms on 11th floor, directly under kitchen and could keep you awake. didnt bother me though! slept and slept
Wai F. Solo travelers January 5, 2012
Hotel with good service

Sincere and Polite staff
8.3
i have book a suite but that does not comes with a bath tub. i was actually expecting a bath tub or slightly bigger room. i find that the hotel breakfast restaurant is rather small too. however, they have one of the best service with a sincere smile. i did consider trying the massage on the 3rd floor but i find that the price is even higher than thailand 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: French restaurant round the corner
Laurence W. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2012
High class hotel with a great staff

Staff, big room
9.3
the staff was very professional and spoke english very well. the staff helped arrange pick up, drop off at the airport and getting us water puppet tickets as well. the room was huge and the staff upgraded us when we returned from halong bay. it was a great stay in a hotel very close to the old quarter.
Wieke W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 5, 2012
Great hotel and service withj smille

the room really nice and cozy
8.3
i really impressed with the service given. they are all very helpful and service with smile. my one night stay is indeed memorable
Binh N. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2012
The best Hotel in this trip to Hanoi

room is contemporay with very nice decoration. Very friendly staffs and reasonable price for dinner.
10
my family of three arrived early, 4 hours before the offical check-in time but staffs willing to prepare the room immediately for us to move in. while we were waiting for the room, a very friendly staff, always with smile on her face, she gave us a map and show us the locations of restaurants in the city, famous places for visiting and alerting us on taxi cab fare. the hotel's restaurant food were excellent and extremly friendly english speaking waiters were always ready to help if you order food that you have never tried before. my family were very happy and we will come back next time.
Travis S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
service, service, service

All staff were exceptional
9.3
Hanoi elegance diamond- well what can I say, these guys really know how to provide customer service and the do it extremely well. Our check it was super efficient and completed by Ngo, she has the best English that we have come across, she explained everything and showed us everything. Our room not only had wi-fi but also came with a lap top computer, and DVD player. The bathroom had no bath but very functional and well set out. Wooden floorboards throughout. There were plenty of pros for this place, however the constant honking of the horns from the traffic below was a little annoying and made it hard to get a great night's sleep.... It was over a holiday period being from 1st-3rd of January so not too sure if that made things worse because we did find the night of the 3rd a fair bit quieter. Take ear plugs with you!
Travel tip: Ask for room on a higher floor, we were on the 10th, I would hate to imagine how loud the traffic noise was on lower levels. The horn honking seems to be Vietnam, so I think it would be like this at most places.
Ross I. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2012
Lovely, modern hotel with very attentive staff

Great room with wifi, laptop, tea & coffee facilities
9.3
We were very happy with our choice of hotel. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in Hanoi.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you go to Koto, the restaurant that trains disadvantaged youths. It's a great cause and the food's very good.
Craig S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2011
Excellent location, nice rooms, all you need!

Location!
9
We stayed in 2 hotels in Hanoi and this one was the better location. Walking distance to most attractions. Best street food right outside! Breakfast was ok (we did have better on the trip) and the room was sufficient and very clean but a little small. Nonetheless we would stay there again.
Richard M. Couples Australia, December 29, 2011
Great rooms / customer service

location, customer service and facilities
9.7
The quality of the rooms and customer service was faultless, I received better service here than most of the 4-5 star hotels I stay in normally! A big thank you to the staff for a great stay.
Janelle G. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
Great location and lovely service

Staff are very friendly and helpful, close walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and shopping
9.3
The room was slightly smaller than what I pictured however it was still spacious enough for a couple and it was quite cosy. The staff were very friendly, making conversations and always willing to help. The hotel is in walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake, eating areas and shopping streets. And you definitely get more than what you pay for when you stay at this hotel. The rates are very reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06