My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1232 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1232)
Sort by:
Chiew L. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2011
A hotel that lives up to its name, Elegance.

Excellent Service, Elegant Rooms, Nutritious breakfast
10
We arrived in Hanoi Elegance Diamond and we received the warmest welcome from all the staffs at the front desk. Smiles,friendly concern and immediately we had quite an idea of what we would be expecting in the busy and noisy city of Hanoi, which amazingly we actually enjoyed roaming around the old quarter by foot for the four days of our stay. Anyway the hotel Customer Service was so helpful and we do not have any problems at all, even joining tours like going to Ha Long Bay and the charges was reasonable. The hotel itself though small and slim from outside, but the room was great. Practically all our needs were catered for, there was even a notebook with wifi to help us attend to our mails and business relations. We were really amazed by the service and had good night sleeps despite the honking of vehicles outside the streets.... the sound proof was excellent. Breakfast was served at half past six every morning and it was really nutritious , with lots of fruits. They even sent a bowl of fresh fruits to our room everyday, speechless. The service at the restaurant was great , the girls were so polite and friendly, we felt so at home. They even took the trouble to get us breakfast on the last day before we left for the Noi Bai airport early in the morning, say about 6am. We really appreciate and thumbs up for Hanoi Elegance Diamond! Thanks Agoda.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be very careful when walking around tourist attractions because there will be some Chinese men pretending around but marking on the cameras and bags of the tourists. Some took the trouble to follow closely at busy streets especially the night market . So watch out for your cameras and bags!
June D. Groups United Kingdom, November 24, 2011
Lovely Hotel and very helpful staff

Friendly staff
9.7
Great welcome from the staff and very helpful with any queries about Hanoi and travelling in Vietnam. Rooms were lovely and good filling breakfast. The staff even took us to the train station and helped us on the train.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very well located. Close to the lake and good restaurants
Lionel L. Couples France, November 24, 2011
High tower wonderful view of Hanoi

Very luxurious hotel
8.7
Very nice hotel with very good service. The view from the top floor (breakfast room) is very nice. The hotel is located just a short walk from the center of the city.
Merryn B. Groups Australia, November 21, 2011
exceptional service in excellent location

staff were amazing
10
we stayed here before and after our trip to halong bay. the staff were exceptional each time. the room was spotless. when our driver picked us up to take us to halong bay he ducked off quickly, leaving us to cross the road. the manager saw that, and ducked out to help us cross the road and catch up to him. every morning at breakfast the staff came around to check everyone was happy, and when we commented that the passionfruit were delicious, the manager told us to take them with us! the beds were comfortable, and there was adequate storage in the room for a stay up to a week. the room was compact but the space used well. the laptop in room was very useful.
Nathan H. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Amazing hotel in ga Aston location

the service was so friendly and the rooftop restaurant / terrace is brilliant.
10
i can't speak highly enough about this hotel. the staff were great, and the rooms beautiful and very functional (with a great bathroom and a laptop with free internet). the location is also very good, situation in a more leafy street about a block away from the lake). i highly recommend this hotel.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
Great hotel loved the room layout

Location...quality of room and ammenities
9.3
great little restaurant,,first rate front desk and quick and delicious room service
Merryn B. Groups Australia, November 18, 2011
Oasis of calm in hectic Hanoi

Wonderful service
10
we stayed a couple of night here before cruising halong bay, and a night after. the location was great, 5 minute walk to lake, and in the middle of old town. the staff happily stored our luggage while we were gone, and on our return it was back in our room before we arrived. the staff were very friendly, helpful and were happy to answer any questions were had, and even helped us with crossing the road one day! the room was perfectly lovely, quiet and of adequate size but not large. room was immaculately clean.the bellboy who brought our bags up was the only one during our trip to tell us the features of the room. the laptop provided was fast, and was very useful when planning activities in hanoi. breakfast was great, staff remembered our preferences after only 2 days and it was very tasty. we ate at the restaurant for dinner one night, which wasn't as good as breakfast, but was fine. car service to and from airport was reasonably priced. this hotel was the standout of all of our hotels in vietnam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Ha Long bay, and do a 3 day tour if you can. It's beautiful.
Patrick F. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Staff were super friendly and very helpful

Service, value for money and the restaurant & bar upstairs
10
From the moment you walk in your treated like royalty! The check-in staff were friendly and made sure we were looked after in every manner without being over the top and intrusive. The rooms were very nice, far better than we expected for the money we were paying but its the service that really sets this place apart. I recommend using their transfer service to and from the airport as there are some taxi scams around, especially from the airport and it only costs $20 US each way for a private 7 seater van.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant & bar upstairs has a nice view of Hanoi city and is excellent quality / value for money. Definitely recommend eating there!
Gareth H. Couples Australia, November 14, 2011
New boutique hotel with excellent rooms

Friendly staff, rooftop restaurant and bar, laptop in room
9.7
modern 12 storey hotel at edge of hanoi old quarter, and hoan kiem lake. rooms well equipped and comfortable, with laptops provided. excellent breakfast buffet (western and viet food). pleasant and efficient staff. very good value for money. suitable for couples on vacation or business trips.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to water puppets theatre, be sure to make an early booking as soon sells out.
Sun T. Couples Taiwan, November 13, 2011
Good service and excellent environment

I like the roof top restaurant very much
9.7
I enjoyed my stay in Elegance. We arrived at the hotel in the early morning, 6:00 am, as we were coming back Hoanoi from Sapa in the early morning train. The hotel reception guided us to the spa room for a short rest and taking showers. Afterwards, we were able to offered an early check-in around 10:30 am, which is appreciated. I highly recommend your stay in Elegance Hotel!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Hukein Lake

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C06