Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Eva C. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
lovely hotel and excellent service
everything was perfect no fault
This hotel cannot be faulted. Staff, service, food, hygeine the only thing is that i can fully and highly recommend this hotel and whoever stays here will agree with me. The atmosphere and the way we were welcomed was a pleasure to recommend this hotel in more ways than one.I have not hesitation in highly recommending this boutique hotel.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nathalyn F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service
The room and the food!
We were upgraded to the double room upon check-in. It was spacious and so was the bathroom. Price was value for money for a room which felt like a 5-star stay. Highlight was the restaurant on the top floor. The food was fantastic and service was great! The hotel is also close to the lake and the water puppet theatre.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Ngiet N. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Great service and location at Hanoi Old Quarter
Staffs are very friendly and attentive
We've stayed for 3 nights during our Hanoi trip this month. It was a great experience staying in Hanoi Elegance Diamond. We were upgraded from the Deluxe Twin to Family suite without any additional charge. The receptionist who attended to our check-in accompanied us to our room explaining the facilities in room. The rest of the staffs were also very attentive to details like pressing the lift button for us when they see us walking towards the lift, arrange a temporary room for us to wash up after our return from Sapa trip in early morning without additional charge etc. Overall, we are very satisfied with their superb service here and I will surely recommend to anybody who is going to Hanoi.
Reviewed May 09, 2012

Tong A. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Big Room, Excellent Service, Good Experience
Excellent Service, Clean Room, Good Location
The room is big and clean. The staff are very nice and provided lots of help for everything. Highly recommended!!! The location is near to the sightseeings and shopping area. The breakfast there were excellent.
Reviewed May 08, 2012

Margaret B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a great smile
All the Hotel staff where very friendly they spoke excellent English
I would highly recommend the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel. The Hotel is in an a excellent down town location, close to the lake and Water Puppets theatre. From the time we arrived to the tme we left the staff were exceptionally helpful. The decore of the two rooms we used during our stay was the best of any hotel we used in Vietnam - very modern and stylish. All rooms are equipped a laptop computer which is handy, but there didn't appear to be anti-virus, or malware detection software installed, so I'd be very wary about logging into secure sites, such as checking your bank account!There is no pool at this hotel.
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Jeffrey C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great hotel in the old quarter Hanoi
Location, excellent customer service, great rooms, free wifi!
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel is perfectly situated two blocks back from the Hoan Kiem Lake, the one with the Turtle Tower shrine, right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff always had a smile and were genuinely interested in us, where we were going and provided insights into what to see and do. The rooms were great, modern and comfortable. The location allowed us to walk out the front door right into the mix of Hanoi's old quarter and experience the shopping, bars, cafes and nightlife.
Reviewed May 04, 2012

Nichola B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location
Great location, lovely breakfast, comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff
We had such a lovely warm welcome when we arrived at this hotel, situated in the old quarter of Hanoi. They knew it was our anniversary and had surprised us with flowers and a cake in our room. The staff were genuinely friendly and were happy to help with anything you asked. Our room was lovely and comfortable with plenty of light and a good view over Hanoi, it was very clean as well. Breakfast was served in a lovely breakfast room on the top floor. The breakfast was excellent (the best we had in our 3 weeks stay in Vietnam) and there was good choice. My husband unfortunately had Dengue fever and had to be admitted to hospital during our stay. The staff were excellent at this time and always made sure I was ok. They helped me to cancel a trip we had planned which helped so much. We had to arrange an extra nights accommodation due to this, and although the hotel was full the manager found us a room in another hotel nearby, even personally taking us to see it to make sure it was up to standard. They showed such friendliness and concern over my husbands health which was a great comfort and I cannot praise them highly enough for this - they even sent us an e-mail when we got home to say how sorry they were my husband had been unwell. I would definitely stay here if back in Hanoi and would recommend it to anyone else staying in the area - the staff were excellent and it was good value for money
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Jane L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Service with a smile
features good come with the laptop and wifi
the staff all very good and helpful , if i have a chance to go back i will stay in hanoi elegance diamond hotel.
Reviewed May 03, 2012

Sally K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good all round
Location, quality
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Reviewed May 02, 2012

Sally K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
Very good all round
Location, room quality
Great location on quiet street in old quarter. Lovely rooms though of varying size, with the most comfortable beds in Vietnam! Smart bathrooms, very effective air con. Restaurant on top floor only average ambience but nice views and good breakfast. Beware noise from kitchens in morning if staying on 11th Floor. Service in hotel couldn't be faulted, nothing was too much trouble. Nice spa, quite expensive by Vietnam standards but will offer a first time discount. Airport transfers at $18 about same as taxi, but given number of scam taxis in Hanoi definitely worth requesting pick up and drop off. Worth asking for 9th or 10th floor room to avoid traffic noise
Reviewed May 02, 2012