or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Great location, great service, great rooms

Top floor restaurant with amazing views
9.7
really nice boutique hotel within easy walking distance of the old quarter, hoan kiem lake and the french quarter. the rooms are comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated. even though we had a deluxe double and not a suite, it was plenty spacious enough. we had previously stayed at the sister hotel, the elegance ruby, which we thought was the best in hanoi, but having now stayed at the elegance diamond, we can say that it's just as good! an added plus at the diamond is the top floor restaurant with spectacular views across the city, including over the hoan kiem lake and the red river.
David B. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2012
A true Oasis amidst the hustle & bustle of Hanoi

Location, staff, food and service.
9
Excellent hotel. Really friendly helpfully and efficient crew. The only negative was that they controlled the air on to the rooms. This meant our room got musty and the air on was on when we didn't want it and sometimes vice versa.
Shopping Tip: Excellent location for shopping around the old quarter. Very short walk to the lake and Water Puppet theatre.
Chenjui H. Groups Taiwan, January 29, 2012
Hotel Very Close to Hoan Kiem Lake

Close to Everything But Quiet Room
8.7
The hotel is just located on a small lane near the north point of Hoan Kiem Lake, which is very close to the Water Puppet Theater. The breakfast is held on the top floor of the hotel, with great view around. The buffet is also of high quality. The reception tries the best to serve us, including a courtous service to contact the minibus of Paradise Cruise to pick us up directly at the hotel (rather than at the Opera House). Our luggages are also sent in advance to the next hotel, Essence Hotel, the sister hotel. In general, the team is efficient and kind.
Douglas B. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Very clean hotel, comfortable well appointed rooms

Great friendly & helpful staff, great location
9.7
We felt very welcomed by staff with excellent English, all extremely well dressed and very polite, lovely large & comfortable room and terrific location for us as we were first time visitors to Vietnam. First impression from our welcome were "we are going to have a terrific stay here" and we did.
Restaurant Tip: Green Tamarind a must, great dining experience.
Paulo E. Groups Brazil, January 28, 2012
Good hotel, well located.

Very well located, room comfortable, great breakfast.
7.7
The hotel is old and need upgrade in some areas, specially in the spa and pool area.
Zhang H. Families with older children China, January 27, 2012
Very nice hotel, excellent service

Service in the hotel is very good. Room is decent size. Atmosphere is good.
9.7
absoulutely worth of the money. good service. room is nice and clean. the service is better than 5 star hotel that we stayed in hanoi. stuff speak better english than the stuff of 5 star hotel that we stayed in hanoi. very good. highly recommended.
Seok Y. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2012
Good value of money

Comfy bed
7.7
Hotel is in a good location. Breakfast provided is delicious. The bed is very comfortable.
Jennifer W. Groups United Kingdom, January 26, 2012
Great Hotel and welcoming environment.

the location is great for a traveler. the food and the ambiance in the restaurant are wonderful.
10
the whole experience at the hotel was great. we particularly enjoyed the best food and coffee in the top floor restaurant and the delightful area to sit outside and have a great view at night over the lake and center of the city. all the staff were great.
Sigits D. Solo travelers Latvia, January 22, 2012
Exelent stuff

Coffe, Creme Brulee;)
10
The best service what I got all around the world! Excelent!
Veronique B. Couples France, January 22, 2012
Elegant room, good location and attentive service

wifi and computer available free
10
the team is really helpfull and give good advice. If you don't know where you can eat or if you want to find somewhere else the team will help you to find and check the availability. We discover a nice spa and a famous restaurant thanks to them. You can also request a cheaper pick up à the airport to avoid any scam and unscrupulous drivers by contacting them in advance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04