Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

from 1373 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Wai M. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Free WiFi & Laptop
8
as an ex-cabin crew, i admit i have been spoiled by the 5 stars hotels that i was put in before. initially i had my reservations in staying in a 3/4 star hotel in a less dev city coz i am rather concerned about cleanliness in the room & hotel. but on reading the great reviews in the forum, i decided to give a shot, as i want to stay in the old quarters. and i must say i had no regrets. the hotel was above my expectations, from the sincere service that the staff has given, condition of the toilet to the convenient location. the constructions mentioned in the earlier feedback is now not a problem as they are finishing the works soon.maybe one down side is the sound proofing is not too great (my hubby is a light sleeper, but i am totally not at all)there were 2 mornings that i woke up from the noise of the next door while they were checking out. when they are back in the night, we could here the closing of their door. (note:4 rooms in 1 level, with 2 rooms on each side, either facing the road or the back, and the lift in between them) and i am the type that could sleep through with the vaccum cleaner on, outside my bedroom. other than this, it is a great hotel that i will choose to stay again.
Report this review
Judy K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2012
A wondrous hotel in Hanoi

Customer Service
10
An absolute find in Hanoi. I truly enjoyed my stay. Great customer service and even their map has suggested sites, restaurants, etc.
Restaurant Tip: Madame Hien's on Chan Cam Street
Report this review
Inge V. Couples Netherlands, February 21, 2012
Outstanding service and lovely rooms!

Service and location
9.7
What can we say? Just that all other reviews (the good ones) are true. The service is outstanding, one we have never experienced before at other hotels. The rooms are great and nicely decorated. When we arrived we got an upgrade for half of the price to the largest room available. The room was big, clean and had great comfi beds. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Eve T. Groups Singapore, February 21, 2012
Superb service!

service, breakfast, bathroom, bed
10
we are very happy to choose elegance diamond for 2 nights in hanoi city. excellent service, great breakfast, love the bathroom and comfy bed. will highly recommend my friends to stay there as the location is very good too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the night market nearby is a must!
Report this review
Julie M. Groups New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Best service in Vietnam

Location, room size/facilities/decor and brilliant service
9.3
by far the most attentive, knowledgeable and friendly service during our two week stay in vietnam. great location close to lake. we received a complimentary upgrade to a larger room with great decor and facilities. we were only disappointed by the fact they were booked out for our return night from sapa as we didn't want to stay anywhere else!
Report this review
Bianca S. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2012
A gem in Hanoi old quarter

Breakfast, rooms, location
9.7
we couldn't fault the hotel. staffs go extra miles to service us, great, quality of items selections at breakast (fresh fruits and salads), the two rooms before and after halong bay are really nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose mid level as there's only one lift so you can take the stairs for breakfast (level 12) and ground floor.
Report this review
Hong W. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2012
Great Locations and Fantastic Service

Best service, good location, clean, very helpful staff, free computer and wifi to use
9.3
Great hotel to stay although slightly more expensive but worth every money!
Restaurant Tip: My wife and I tried quite a few local hawkers food but did not have any stomach ache. The tip is to choose those food that is cooked on the spot, fried and boiled!
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Germany, February 17, 2012
Fantastic small hotel right in the old quarter

Perfect location, terrific staff, well appointed , clean rooms with nice touches
9
admittedly the executive room was fairly small in size, but had all the facilities and amenities one could wish for, including in-room laptop. shower was great. staff was always smiling, friendly, and helpful. breakfast would satisfy any fastidious guest. i would not hesitate in warmly recommending this hotel to family and friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The water puppet performance was one of the highlights in Hanoi. On the other hand, the constant heckling, particularly from cyclo drivers and street sellers was an ubiquitous, annoying lowlight
Report this review
Adeline G. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Fantastic stay!

The staff
9.7
Our first trip to Hanoi and the stay at Hanoi Elegance Diamond made it all worthwhile! The staff were great - friendly, warm, went to great lengths to help. The rooms were fantastic, and the location was too convenient, especially after a long day of walking! If we were to visit again, there's no where else we'd stay again :-)
Report this review
Michael H. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2012
Super staff in boutique hotel in good location

Very comfortable room, great breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, quiet but great location
9.3
we loved the diamond. the staff was really helpful and seemed to care. the room was lovely,nice bathroom and well furnished and mattress wasn't too hard. only complaint was the lighting. both the bedside lamps and bathroom lighting were so dim it was hard to read or do makeup. great breakfast buffet with eggs to order. perfect location with a quick walk to lake and old quarter.
Travel tip: A very short walk to the water puppets, We bought tickets the same day and they were great!q
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08