or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1257 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1257)
Sort by:
Daniela S. Groups Germany, December 11, 2011
Really nice hotel, super-friendly stuff

good breakfast, restaurant located at rooftop - overwhelming view, tasty food
9.7
we arrived in the morning and as our room was not ready yet, the staff immediately arranged another room for us. the hotel is located in the old quarter, which is perfect for sightseeing and enjoying the quiet hoang kiem lake. if you like walking, it's also possible to walk to the westlake in approx. 45 mins. the breakfast was really good (croissant, cereals, fruit or asian dishes e.g. pho). we also had dinner once which was really nice as you have a great view on the lake and the city. and they also have a nice little terrace on the rooftop. the room was really big abd so were the beds! the staff was more than friendly, welcoming and helpful!
Ryno V. Families with older children New Zealand, December 11, 2011
Great little hotel- friendly and convenient.

Very convenient location in the heart of old Hanoi. The hotel is small and personable, the rooms very comfortable with all the amenities we required. And the breakfast was excellent.
9.3
We (a family group of 3) were very pleased with our stay at the Hanoi Elegance hotel. In fact, we have alrexdy booked to stay there again when we arrive back in Hanoi. Arriving after a long, multi-stop flight this was just the sort of place we wanted- very convenient, comfortable and friendly. The rooms were smallish (this is in the heart of old Hanoi, after all) but very neat and clean, with everything we required. The large double bed was sheer luxury after the flights, Breakfast (and other meals, although we did not have them here) is served on the top floor in a small, pleasant restuarant with a nice view. The quality (and quantity) was excellent. Overall we highly recommend this hotel!
Gina H. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Fabulous Boutique type hotel

Great service, all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. They provided a nice breakfast buffet in a pleasant envirnment. The dining room was nicely designed with a great view.
9.7
the staff thougt about our needs before we did. we would definitely stay in this hotel again. we liked the location, as it was close to the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is well located for tourist attractions.
Alex A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service

Location, service, cleanliness of room
9.7
A wonderful stay. It's valuE for money and the service was great! Greeted us with a big smile. Staff were attentive and helped us with all our requests. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. :))
Annie R. Families with older children Australia, December 9, 2011
Great Hotel, lovely people and great service

Well situated and good standards, very clean, excellent breakfast,
10
We were welcomed from the minute we got there with a 'welcome drink'. The breakfast was fantastic, with excellent views and so much food. Our teenage children really enjoyed our stay too.
Restaurant Tip: A few doors down from the hotel there is another hotel called The Boss which has a very good, and very cheap restuarant downstairs.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Fantastic Hotel for That Price in Hanoi

Very nice interior decor for the room
9.3
The hotel was very beautifully decorated and provided excellent service with maps and English-speaking staff who seemed determined to make the stay a pleasant one for the guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is located just 3 mins from Sword Lake and 5 mins away from a supermarket!
Angela D. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Very nice boutique hotel very well located

Excellent staff, good restaurant, location
9
the hotel is very well located in the old town. they surprised us with a very warm welcome for our honeymoon, with flowers and a cake in our room. the only problem we had was that our room was located just below the hotel's kitchen, so loud noices interrupted our nap and our night sleep at 5 am. the manager felt very ashamed and they refunded the price of the room + the dinner + the taxi we had booked to the airport. they kind of make it up to!
Restaurant Tip: Very good restaurant on the 12th floor with nice view of the city.
Tilman S. Couples Germany, December 4, 2011
Very decent hotel with excellent service

central, staff marvellous, very clean, scenic and rich breakfast
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at elegance diamond very much. The only small flaw we noticed was a difficult control of the water temperature in the shower. Very good value for money. Would come back here again.
William M. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2011
Great hotel-amazing service-fantastic price

great location, about 40 min from airport
10
Rooms clean, they gave us bottle of wine with our room, laptop with internet access, breakfast was included. What more can i say. Service impeccable.
Jennifer S. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2011
Great location & great service.

location, service, breakfast buffet included
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond. From the moment I stepped into the lobby to be greeted with a smile, a refreshing towel and juice and the fabulously colourful Christmas tree. The room was a really good size - pay the extra for a Premium Deluxe with view, it was worth it. And a great bonus to have a lap top available to use in the room. The breakfast buffet on the 12th floor was very good and I enjoyed the views of the Hanoi skyline. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Great location on the edge of the Old Quarter & a couple of minutes to the lake. Will stay again.
Travel tip: Get out of The Old Quarter & explore the shops in the Paris Quarter (by the Cathedral). Have a meal at Ko To & shop a couple of doors up at Craftlink, an NGO supporting villagers. They're on Van Mieuh opp. the Temple of Literature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A01