or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Siu L. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Amazing hotel, best staff which go the extra mile!

Staff and service the best in South East Asia
10
welcome tea is amazing! they helped me book a train ticket to lao cai (sapa) over email when no train company's could help. very quick replies, helped sort out transfers and tours which were cheaper and wonderful. this is how service should work, they are extremely helpful and not ripping you off. could not recommend it highly enough. great location too, right in the old quarter near the lake which is the place to be in hanoi.
Daniel N. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
Very welcoming hotel

Friendly staff, well appointed, good location
9.7
we only stayed one night in the hanoi elegance diamond as we were on our way to visit family in the countryside, but it was just what we needed after a long flight! we were welcomed in reception with a cup of ginger tea while our bags were whisked up to our room - the manager was very helpful and had upgraded us to a family room with a bathtub. the room was very nice - with fresh fruit provided and flower petals everywhere! all the fixtures worked well, with wifi connections and a laptop ready for use if we had needed it. in the morning we had a nice breakfast on the top floor, with views across the chaotic roofscape of hanoi. it's only a small hotel but it has the advantage of being taller than most of it's neighbours! unfortunately, the kitchen seemed to forget our initial order of scrambled eggs and omlette, but this was swiftly rectified. the hotel staff were very accommodating, going off to find us a sim card for our phone and accepting many calls from my family who had arranged a taxi for us - always tracking us down to put the calls through to our room, the restaurant or reception. all in all we would strongly recommend this hotel and we are planning to go back for a couple of days when we return to hanoi at the end of our holiday.
Stefan P. Business travelers Germany, January 20, 2012
One of the best business hotels in Hanoi

clean, top service, quiet
9.7
this is one of the best hotels to stay for business or for travelling. can only recommend the whole elegance group
Pierre C. Families with older children France, January 19, 2012
best hotel in Hanoi

location, facilities and customer service
10
i booked this hotel after a trip to halong bay with my parents. based on existing good reviews on agoda. location is perfect (in the heart of old quarter / hoan kiem lake). rooms very stylish, nicely decorated. staff is very friendly, available and polite. free wi-fi access everywhere, including laptop computer available in each room (never seen this in any other hotels). will definitely stay there again if i go back to hanoi.
Katie D. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Amazing hotel, would defo recommend!!

Customer service, hotel was spotless and a little piece of serenity in a very busy Hanoi
10
our stay was brilliant. we used all of the services at the hotel inc massage, restaurant and luggage storage which our hotel arranged for our must do halong bay trip!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to avoid staying on 11th floor as this is floor beneath the restaurant and can be very loud, chairs scrapping, and high heels clinking.
Thomas B. Business travelers Germany, January 18, 2012
Great service, good location, good value for money

modern facilities, nice restaurant in top floor, very good service
9.3
Very pleasant stay thanks to good service, clean and modern rooms and good location. Near Hoan Kiem Lake and in the old town. Part of the Elegance chain of hotels in Hanoi who can also organise stays in other hotels if plans change on short notice.
Restaurant Tip: Good seafood at Phieu Thanh Toan, 14 Trang Thi Street
Erik L. Couples Sweden, January 16, 2012
Good hotel in central Hanoi

Best hotel in Town
10
We unfortunately only stayed one night at this wonderful hotel located steps away from Hoan Kiem lake. Upon arrival, we had tea made of ginger by the staff. We received an offer to upgrade to a suite for a couple of bucks. The room was large and nice and the staff was very friendly and happy to help us with our requests and demands. The hotel is very centrally located in Hanoi and is within walking distance to most tourist destinations. Breakfast was first class and there were plenty to choose from and the view from the restaurant was wonderful.
Pierre C. Couples France, January 16, 2012
best place to stay in Hanoi

nicely decorated rooms, excellent staff, excellent ammenities
10
i had booked this boutique hotel based on the existing good reviews on agoda. i haven't been disappointed. this is probably the best hotel in hanoi for price / value. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms are very nicely decorated, free wifi, even equipped with a laptop in each room with free internet access. the breakfast is good too. all of this in the heart of hoan quien / old quarter area. hanoi is a noisy place but we could barely hear the noise from the streets at nights. i will definitely go back there on my next trip to hanoi. ideal place while transiting to/from halong bay trip. i loved it.
Elizabeth P. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2012
Great hotel -amenities, staff, and rooms top notch

Fresh fruit in room. Helpful staff. Breakfast.
9.3
I would stay here again. The staff were professional, helpful, and friendly. I enjoyed the breakfast, Pho and dim sum available. They arranged a tour guide for me for a half day that was good value. Reasonable prices for a hotel restaurant, but street eats are a better choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are continuing on by train, they booked my ticket and escorted me right to my cabin caring my backpack. A very nice service.
Nathalyn F. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic service

The room and the food!
10
We were upgraded to the double room upon check-in. It was spacious and so was the bathroom. Price was value for money for a room which felt like a 5-star stay. Highlight was the restaurant on the top floor. The food was fantastic and service was great! The hotel is also close to the lake and the water puppet theatre.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Baan Xeo at the restaurant - it's so good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08