or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Mark F. Couples Australia, December 14, 2011
Fantastic hotel with friendly service

Location is terrific, food in restaurant was the best we have had!
9.7
I have stayed at many hotels in our travels and this experience ticks all the boxes from a nice welcome drink on arrival to then being upgraded to family suite from a delux at no extra charge. All staff spoke good English and went out if there way to help us with everything. The food in the restaurant from breakfast through to dinner was 5star and absolutely beautiful. The room was modern and clean with everything being so cheap with great quality. The hotel is walking distance to all the tourist sites and markets close by too, which made things do much easier. Would highly recommend staying here if your going to Hanoi. I will definately return on my next trip.
Liu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2011
New and Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staf

New
7.7
we got upgraded to the suite room, the room is super stylish and nice.. however, it has ants in the room.. the staff came to our room and do some cleanup..otherwise very nice hotel.. the staff is very helpful. the breadfast is nice too , it is at the roof top.. very nice view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you go to Ha Long Bay for 2 days 1 nights trip, you can leave the luggage in hotel overnight.. very nice
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Efficient,friendly service and centrally located

Staff always attentive; well equipped room
9
Staff gave us a warm welcome each time we returned after days away; home from home.Ideally located for our needs to visit city centre locations in a short time.
Mark C. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
Great Location - lovely staff

Location, Staff
8.7
Great hotel, well located and with good facilities, the breakfast and evening meal options were very good, with all food very fresh and tasty. Ideal location to explore Hanoi and the staff made us feel welcome, room standard was high with plenty of space and all the amenities required - very welcoming and I would stay again
Murphy L. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great Service and hospitable.

Extremely Friendly staff, Good Service, and Tips for our stay in Hanoi
10
Great Service staff with great attitude. When we reach the airport, the hotel staff were there to pick us up. Upon reaching the hotel, we were greeted warmly by the hotel staff. A refreshing of juice and hot face towel were to serve to us while we were checking in. Once the check in was done, the staff bring us to our room. A upon reach the room, my wife and I was given a surprise, the room bed was decorated with some flowers and leaves with words "Happy Honey Moon". It was very touching that they our comments seriously. The room came with a laptop and unlimited wifi usage. I like this because I can have updates of e-mail from my office.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must Go attractions. Halong Bay Phoenix Cruise trip and Sapa.
Steven L. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2011
Fantastic location. Great room. Amazing service

Best hotel in Hanoi
10
after the hours drive to the hotel, we pulled up to a delightful welcome. the staff were fantastic very polite, and helpful. i'd accidentally booked a twin room, but they quickly arranged for us to have a suit at a discounted price. the rooms were clean and well kept. the breakfast on the top floor was great in the morning and there was enough variety to keep your taste buds entertained over several days. service staff were very attentive and polite and the food was a great start to the day. location - can't fault it. a short walk to the lake and minutes from some of the key shopping areas. you can step out onto the hustle and bustle of the streets, yet the hotel is quiet and peaceful. the hanoi elegance even has recommended walking areas and shopping areas to explore which they give you on a map and indicate areas worthy of visiting. the people in hanoi are incredibly friendly (just watch out for the cyclo's and making sure you negotiate the fees up front). we got dropped off miles from our destination once and felt ripped off, but it didn't dampen our very positive experience of hanoi. highly recommend this city and although i like variety, i would visit this hotel again it was that good.
Restaurant Tip: Highway 4 restaurant - which you can walk to from the hotel (actually everywhere is walkable in the old quarter) has fantastic food. Recommend the catfish with wasabi sauce rolls. Service is ok, partly due to some of the waiters English being basic, but the menu's are in English and you'll have a good time. Start the day off with a hearty breakfast with eggs the way you want them at the hotel which will set you up for the day ahead!
Daniela S. Groups Germany, December 11, 2011
Really nice hotel, super-friendly stuff

good breakfast, restaurant located at rooftop - overwhelming view, tasty food
9.7
we arrived in the morning and as our room was not ready yet, the staff immediately arranged another room for us. the hotel is located in the old quarter, which is perfect for sightseeing and enjoying the quiet hoang kiem lake. if you like walking, it's also possible to walk to the westlake in approx. 45 mins. the breakfast was really good (croissant, cereals, fruit or asian dishes e.g. pho). we also had dinner once which was really nice as you have a great view on the lake and the city. and they also have a nice little terrace on the rooftop. the room was really big abd so were the beds! the staff was more than friendly, welcoming and helpful!
Ryno V. Families with older children New Zealand, December 11, 2011
Great little hotel- friendly and convenient.

Very convenient location in the heart of old Hanoi. The hotel is small and personable, the rooms very comfortable with all the amenities we required. And the breakfast was excellent.
9.3
We (a family group of 3) were very pleased with our stay at the Hanoi Elegance hotel. In fact, we have alrexdy booked to stay there again when we arrive back in Hanoi. Arriving after a long, multi-stop flight this was just the sort of place we wanted- very convenient, comfortable and friendly. The rooms were smallish (this is in the heart of old Hanoi, after all) but very neat and clean, with everything we required. The large double bed was sheer luxury after the flights, Breakfast (and other meals, although we did not have them here) is served on the top floor in a small, pleasant restuarant with a nice view. The quality (and quantity) was excellent. Overall we highly recommend this hotel!
Gina H. Couples United States of America, December 10, 2011
Fabulous Boutique type hotel

Great service, all staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. They provided a nice breakfast buffet in a pleasant envirnment. The dining room was nicely designed with a great view.
9.7
the staff thougt about our needs before we did. we would definitely stay in this hotel again. we liked the location, as it was close to the lake.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is well located for tourist attractions.
Alex A. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2011
Wonderful hotel with great service

Location, service, cleanliness of room
9.7
A wonderful stay. It's valuE for money and the service was great! Greeted us with a big smile. Staff were attentive and helped us with all our requests. Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. :))

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A03