or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1265 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1265)
Sort by:
Teck W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Best part of our Hanoi Experience

Great hospitality, staff speaks fluent English and gave useful informations. Sumptious breakfast
10
We came with a 76 yo lady with slow and limited mobility and children, the hotel location is perfect within walking distance to various shopping places, food and show. My mum enjoyed and looking forward to the daily breakfast, the staff are courteous and give useful travel information we were there for 6 days, 5 nites Went to Halong Bay and Tam Coc- must go for travellers to Hanoi and suitable for children 8 years old and old lady
Kuan C. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
The Hanoi Elegance Diamond - hotel par excellence

Excellent food, fantastic location, English speaking staff
10
Our stay at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel did live up to its reviews - in fact, it exceeded expectations in various ways! The menu selection covered both western and Vietnamese food - we tried both and they have turned out to be some of the best meals we had the whole 10 days we were in Vietnam! The breakfast buffet spread is incomparable, even when compared with some of the 5-star hotels we stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are attentive and speak excellent English. The hotel is also well located within easy walking distance to popular attractions in Hanoi. The Hanoi Elegance wins thumbs-up in our review in every category.
Margaret T. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
wonderful place to say for many reasons

location; helpful staff; comfortable bed and hot good pressure shower
9.7
Our stay was great. The location, just inside the old quarter, was perfect for getting around Hanoi's crazy traffic. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable (unlike many in Vietnam) and the water was hot and the pressure was good. We particularly appreciated being able to shower after our very early morning arrival on the overnight train from Sa Pa, and again before our early evening flight out of Hanoi. Staff were also very helpful organising tours and providing advice on shopping shopping and sightseeing.
William M. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2013
Great hotel and staff.

Staff,cleanliness, location.
9.7
Excellent hotel third stay in 2weeks, would highly recommend.
Yip W. Solo travelers China, November 5, 2013
Very nice room and staff.

Good location and good staff
8.7
William M. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable friendly hotel staff and services.

Staff,services,cleanliness
9.7
Wonderful, will stay twice more during nov.during my travels.
Shing C. Groups Hong Kong, November 3, 2013
warmly/helpful/polite staff, strong language skill

Helpful staff, provide good advices for our enquiries such as how to go, where to buy, what thing to do
9.3
Yuan-Na C. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, central location

Great service, closed to the shops, value for money
7.3
Budget hotel with 5 star service. Restaurant on the top floor service nice food at a reasonable price.
Yuan-Na C. Business travelers Australia, October 30, 2013
Value for money. Great service. Cheap laundry.

Great service, good breakfast, Restaurant on the top floor serve nice food.
7.3
Staff are very helpful. Nice restaurant on the top floor. Cheap laundry. Only issue is the shower room at the Executive Suite is small and a bit dirty.
Dan F. Groups Singapore, October 19, 2013
Great service and clean room!

Service, cleanliness, location
9.7
The stay at hanoi elegance was a pleasant one. All staffs were very, very attentive and they were very nice, offering you help at every moment whenever there is a need. Sometimes, their friendliness do scare my friend and I a little, but there's nothing to complain about great service anyway. Rooms were big and comfortable, and they were really clean. Location is very centralized, nearby most road side stalls and city centre and just about 5-10 mins walk to night market which only opens on certain days. One added point was the laptop provided and wifi in the hotel is quite fast. When we get bored at night (because hanoi can get boring after awhile), we are able to just stay in the hotel and enjoy entertainment with the laptop. One point which the hotel can try to improve in future is probably to worko on the ventilation in the toilet. The air in the toilet seems to be very stuffy and no ventilation. Also, we got this hotel off a deal from agora at about 80usd per night. Without the deal, the price might be a little steep for a stay in hanoi. However, other than tha, we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C02