arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 1443 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1443 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 9.2
  • Food/Dining 8.8

Pei L.
Malaysia
April 04, 2016
Hanoi Elegance Hotel Review
Convenience location for traveler, eating, drinking, or buying souvenir can be find nearby the hotel area.

Joseph C.
United States
March 31, 2016
Excellent value
Staff was outstanding..helpful and spoke impeccable English. Would highly recommend

Kristie D.
Canada
March 24, 2016
Great hotel and great staff
comfort of the rooms, the friendliness of the staff,
I travel extensively and I don't encounter staff in any other place who are as friendly and helpful as the staff at the Hanoi Elegance chain. They go out of their way to assist you. I have stayed at a number of Elegance hotels in Hanoi and am never disappointed. The breakfast selection is great, the rooms are very clean, comfortable, and modern. I frequently order room service and it is fast and tasty. You won't be disappointed with your stay if you choose this hotel.

Margaret W.
Australia
March 07, 2016
Great staff, great little restaurant, handy location.
This is one of those hotels that grows on you as the days pass. The rooms are comfortable, yet fairly spartan and without particular aesthetic appeal. However the cheerful and helpful staff go out of their way to make everything right. The breakfast is varied and of high quality and the restaurant serves good food that is not much more expensive than many other local restaurants. An unexpected pleasure.

Thop N.
Thailand
February 24, 2016
good room
clean nice staff good room
nice hotel

Paul D.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
Wonderful stay, fantastic staff
Cleanliness, staff friendliness, food
Great staff, very clean, very good location. Staff could not have been more helpful. Will visit again.

Wei S.
Malaysia
February 17, 2016
Must stay if in Hanoi
Service. Room facilities. Location.
Excellent. The hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. Keep up the good work!

Sammy T.
Singapore
February 02, 2016
The room was very noisy.
Staff both at the front office and the restaurant
Not a good one. Nothing to do with the staff but the hotel is in a noisy area.

KIT T.
Hong Kong
January 16, 2016
A hotel makes you like home
Wonderfully lovely staff; one stop for all; flexible and accommodating
I would really appreciate the staff there, everybody was so nice, always with a lovely smile and greet us in a sweet voice. I have booked the airport transfer, halong bay cruise trip and the visa on arrival via the hotel and everything turned out fine and well. The halong bay is the trip that you can't miss by the way. I bought some Vietnamese sausage for my colleagues and upon my request, the hotel was so nice to help us keep them in the fridge while we were away in halong bay. Very impressed and I was just treated as a friend.

nichole C.
United States
January 03, 2016
Second time here, staff is great
Staff, massage, staff
Second time at this hotel. Really great staff, great breakfast. Love the massage in the spa, so cheap with the happy hour special. Food is good too, for both breakfast and at other meals.