My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
1231 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (1231)
Sort by:
Goran J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
A boutique hotel with friendly staff

centrally located, friendly staff, an excellent buffet breakfast
10
Pamela C. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
A delight, everything above expectation

Staff approachability and ability to sort out problems. Restaurant exceptional
9.7
Good enough to come again and recommend to friends
Christine C. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Impressive staff, service, value for money

Service oriented staff, value for money room, good location
9.7
1st visit to Hanoi with an elderly mother and younger sister, the efficient staff provided swift responses to my email queries, settling most of my short day tour plannings. Customer oriented staff greeted us upon our arrival and daily, at the reception, breakfast restaurant, etc. Staff are conversant in English and are well equipped with knowledge and addresses of local shops and eateries, to my pleasant surprise. With their help, we could easily find our way or take the taxi. Special thanks to Mr Tran Thang, Mr Le Huu Phuc, Mr Zung, Ms Hanh.
John S. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Great location, great staff, nicely fitted out

Staff, Decor, location
9
This is a terrific little hotel. Really friendly & helpful staff, location is excellent as is the food. Rooms were very stylish - highly recommend it.
Maria A. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Great service & great staff

Great Service, Good Area, Great Breakfast
10
This is a great Hotel, very close to the lake in Hanoi, in fact you can see the Lake from the 12th floor restaurant. We stayed at this Hotel one night and requested a high floor, unfortunately they could not provide a high floor so upgraded us to a suite. They looked after our luggage for 2 nights while we toured Halong Bay and then we stayed a further 4 nights on a higher floor. This is a great hotel with wonderful, helpful staff. We would definitely recommend this Hotel.
Andrew S. Families with older children United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great hotel in Old Town

location, staff, bed
8.7
Paolo B. Couples Italy, March 15, 2014
boutique hotel, very good location, friendly staff

room very clean, directly in the old quarter, friendly staff
9.7
Scott P. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
Amazing staff made our stay

Friendly helpful staff that gave us great guidance of Hanoi.
10
Our stay at the Elegance hotel was amazing. Checked in very quickly, had welcome drink and tour of our room. Staff checked on our other reservations to be picked up for Halong bay trip. Mnager personally checked up on us 2x to make sure we were enjoying our stay and all questions were answered. Amazing location, Awesome staff, very affordable. All in a lll two thumbs up.
Kevin W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic

Cleanliness, Attentive Staff, Centrally Located
9.3
This was our first time in Hanoi and without a doubt Hanoi Elegance Hotel made the experience memorable. We were welcomed warmly by hotel staff after a long, grueling 4 hour journey on Vietnam's back roads. When they personally walked us up to our room, the room was absolutely spectacular, clean and with a complimentary bottle of wine. A few other examples of how great the hotel / hotel staff is at Hanoi Elegance: - I got lost on my way to a spa they recommended. I called the hotel and within 2 minutes a staff member picked me up and drove me to the spa location - My friend wanted to go to the Water Puppet show and so a staff member walked over to the ticket stand to buy the ticket and setup the showing. - We had to leave for the hotel 30 mins before the buffet breakfast opened. They packed containers for both me and my friend to take with us. Overall, a great experience. I will most certainly be going back there again and I have just recommended the hotel to a colleague of mine who will be going at the end of the month.
Teresa S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2014
Absolutely perfect in all ways!

The staff, in- room computers and the cleanliness
10
So perfect (and I am rather particular)! Loved the staff. Can't say one single bad thing. The only improvement could be larger coffee cups for us coffee drinkers!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B05