or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
157 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.8
Solo travelers (157)
Sort by:
Natasha S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Hanoi Pearl

Location, Service and Price
9.7
Great price and location for a 1 night stay close to the lake and the Old Quarter.
Colleen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Yes I slept well!

Location, customer service, location
8
As everyone has already said the staff are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. But..... Dare I say the friendliness can sometimes be too much. As an example when you are asked on three separate staff interactions throughout the day whether you slept well, it becomes irritating. So I would say that they may be able to improve customer service with the old adage 'less is more'. I'm afraid to add that I thought the food was 'alright', I eat there 3 times and could not see why it is ranked so highly in Hanoi - though I must add the view from the restaurant is probably worth the visit
Katie P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Superb

Location, staff and breakfast
9.7
Wonderful stay at this hotel, safely say the staff were brilliant and the beds were the most comfortable of all hotels i stayed in 3 weeks in Vietnam.
Masaru O. Solo travelers Japan, July 21, 2014
Excellent performance of stuff members

Cleaness of room. Politeness of stuffCheap room charge
9
Maura G. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2014
Absolutely fantastic

Friendly, helpful staff; Day spa, location of breakfast restaurant
10
I spent 4 nights here either side of my trip to Halong Bay in June 2014. I love this hotel, the staff went out of their way to ensure every minor detail was taken care of, they found me an extra night which I hadn't originally booked and printed out emails for me when needed. Even the Walking Street Food Tour they recommended was sensational. I would recommend this hotel to anyone as even the small details in the room was done with style and elegance. Absolutely 10 out of 10 in my book.
Mike T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 17, 2014
Most pleasurable highly recommended

Great Staff,standard of room high,food6
10
Thanks for making our stay so pleasureable. The warm welcome and great service
Goran J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
A boutique hotel with friendly staff

centrally located, friendly staff, an excellent buffet breakfast
10
Kevin W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic

Cleanliness, Attentive Staff, Centrally Located
9.3
This was our first time in Hanoi and without a doubt Hanoi Elegance Hotel made the experience memorable. We were welcomed warmly by hotel staff after a long, grueling 4 hour journey on Vietnam's back roads. When they personally walked us up to our room, the room was absolutely spectacular, clean and with a complimentary bottle of wine. A few other examples of how great the hotel / hotel staff is at Hanoi Elegance: - I got lost on my way to a spa they recommended. I called the hotel and within 2 minutes a staff member picked me up and drove me to the spa location - My friend wanted to go to the Water Puppet show and so a staff member walked over to the ticket stand to buy the ticket and setup the showing. - We had to leave for the hotel 30 mins before the buffet breakfast opened. They packed containers for both me and my friend to take with us. Overall, a great experience. I will most certainly be going back there again and I have just recommended the hotel to a colleague of mine who will be going at the end of the month.
Virginia J. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2014
The hotel surpasses on every level

The comfort, the attentive hotel staff, the buffet breakfast
10
This is the second time in seven months that I have stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, and I will stay there again in August 2014 when I return. It is aptly named as elegant it is on every level. I would not stay anywhere else, it is the sort of hotel that leaves a lasting extremely pleasant impression. Breakfast is one of the best I have encountered, changes daily.
Jovina D. Solo travelers Brazil, February 8, 2014
A nice hotel

location, staff friendliness & city views
8
I arrived at the hotel in the morning before check-in time. They offered me some tea while they're checking my room. According to the hotel staff helping me the room wasn't ready. They offered me an upgrade for US$20 per night. They took me to the room to check it out before deciding whether I wanted to upgrade or not. I really liked the room & decided to take it. The room was spacious, bright with two big windows facing the street. After dropping my luggage in my room, they offered me a bottle of Vietnamese red wine. Nice idea, but horrible tasting wine!!! Besides the wine, I had a basket of fresh fruit delivered to my room every day. I enjoyed that. The service was good, the breakfast was nice and the staff were very friendly. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is very close to the major tourist attractions and all within walking distance. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B04