Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

32 Lo Su street, Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 5 Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet Corner Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in Spa Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & Bread Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - View Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and Beverages
Area: Hoan Kiem District Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

from 131 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.9
Families with older children (131)
Sort by:
Emily B. Families with older children United States of America, March 17, 2015
Lovely hotel

Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Good location.
10
We had an excellent stay. The staff were helpful and kind. They arranged visas before our trip and a terrific guide to take us around the city. And they noticed it was my husband's birthday, from the visa application, and brought him a birthday cake at breakfast, even calling our children who were sleeping in to make sure they got their in time!
Report this review
Candace C. Families with older children United States of America, March 13, 2015
Superb experience at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

The staff was friendly solicitous and the service was beyond excellent.
10
We enjoyed our stay completely. The staff was most helpful, the breakfast was delicious, plentiful and varied.
Report this review
Cheryl T. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2015
Great value and location to visit Hanoi

Staff and location
9.7
Within 2 blocks walking to lake district which is prime area. Very safe and easy to walk over and then stroll around lake - great vibe. Boutique hotel with great staff. They worked with us to setup a City tour and also a day trip out to the Perfume Pagoda (must see). Recommend Ca Gao terrace restaurant to watch the crazy traffic and views of lake. If you go to the Temple of Literature (highly recommend), make sure you stop to eat lunch at Koto Restaurant across the street (training restaurant for disadvantaged youths - best service in town). Stayed at this hotel with two daughters and husband, nice large rooms, centrally located. Staff were very attentive and thoughtful (opened dining early to accommodate very early departure for airport). Only negatives are the wifi is pretty slow and the restaurant is small but that is typical of these boutique hotels.
Report this review
Li W. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2014
Very good service for Hanoi Elegance Group.

1. Location 2. Staff and service. 3. Cozy ambience of the hotel
9.7
Can't praise enough of the staff and service rendered to my family. Their service from bell boys to their managers are excellent. We have booked Diamond but due to our own booking mistake, we were not catered the room we wanted. The Diamond Manager(Binh) was extremely helpful and gave us 2 connecting rooms at their newly opened La Siesta branch to cater to my family of 4. Staff at La Siesta were all very resourceful and accommodating. Very satisfied with their service which is better than any 5 star hotels. We strongly recommend the Hanoi Elegance hotels groups.
Report this review
Bernadette R. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2014
Excellent Service

Staff Service, cleanliness and location
8.3
We were very impressed with the exceptional service rendered during our recent stay, particularly from Michael and Long. They went out of their way to make us feel as comfortable as possible. We were pleased with the cleanliness of the room. We opted for the family room which was spacious enough for 3 adults. Location was great too....close to local eateries and the shopping areas!
Report this review
Yoke L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2014
Pleasant and homey stay

The staff are friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds. Great location.
9
We were very impressed with the impeccable service of the hotel staff who were friendly, helpful and attentive. Upon arrival, we were served welcome drinks and the hotel manager gave us maps of Hanoi containing places of interest and shopping areas. We were very pleased when the hotel staff went the extra mile by getting us local SIM cards (at rates cheaper than that at the airport), helping us to send a pair of shoes for repair and buying rice paper used to make Vietnamese rolls. We will definitely stay here if we visit Hanoi again.
Report this review
David H. Families with older children Canada, October 18, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Staff, service and cleanliness
9.7
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found its location very convenient for shopping and eating. Our family liked the surrounding of the old quarter, we didn't feel the necessity to visit the new and modernized side of the city. Our stay was excellent and memorable although it is only a small hotel, I would recommend to any one who likes the cozy feeling of a small but warm surrounding of friendly staff who were always helpful with a smile. Keep up the good work.
Report this review
Peter C. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2014
Great

Location friendly staff great aircon
9.3
Very good due to the location and friendly staff they helped us with all aspects of our stay doing their utmost to make us comfortable
Report this review
Tze Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 16, 2014
Excellent service and room quality for 3star price

Spacious room Fast check in Friendly and helpful staff
9.3
Fully satisfied. Enjoy the stay very much. Will choose this hotel again next time
Report this review
Maud B. Families with older children Netherlands, April 14, 2014
very nice hotel

friendly staff complimentary laptop in room very nice street food tour organized by the hotel
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - FO StaffHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Gourmet CornerHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Flowers in SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Butter & BreadHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel Hanoi - Spa

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, Hanoi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06