or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel

18 Lo Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance Happy Hotel
Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Family city view window Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Laptop with Wi-Fi Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin city view window Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin city view window Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Sitting area Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double city view window Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - sitting area Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet Breakfast Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Huge Terrace City View
Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroom Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroom Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Family city view window Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Sitting area in suite room Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroom Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Laptop with Wi-Fi Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Hoan Kiem Lake Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
386 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (386)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
Best value for the money

location, staff friendliness, great value
9.7
Just minutes from the lake and attractions. Although it is on a busy road, the noise from the cars and motorbikes was not noticeable in the room. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay here again.
Ning C. Families with older children United States of America, February 23, 2015
A true high end boutique brand

Overall service level and facilities, location, breakfast
9.7
Hanoi Elegance is a local hotel brand and they really have high standards for service, you will enjoy the courtesy offered by four star and above brands. I have airport transportation and one day Ha Long Bay trip arranged by the hotel, both are very nice and no premium over the price you get from the travel agents on the streets, the staff make you feel it's all about your trip, in contrast to some places where you feel it's all about how much money they make out of it. The Hotel is 5 minutes walking from the Hoan Kiem lake which is the center of the Hanoi old town, and most of the sights we picked are within walking distance. The breakfast is buffet plus ordered entree including very tasty pho. I would highly recommend this hotel to any one visiting Hanoi.
Laird A. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great value and comfort.

Quiet comfort and convenience at an amazing price
9.7
Truly near 5-star quality for 2-3 star price. Well-designed, calming atmosphere delivered with completely worry-free service on a quiet (for Hanoi!) street that's just 2-15 minutes walk from all Old Quarter sights and activities. Everything delivered perfectly as described in their website and on Agoda. Super comfortable bed. Very effective air temperature control (needed during current extreme cool period). Ala carte, 100% free breakfast selections unlimited and tasty enough. EGGcellent omelettes! Ok, 'pancakes' are really thick crepes and 'French toast' is fried bread but all very good anyway! If you can't stand a little surprise, pay 2-3 times the Agoda rate at some other place. Overall 9.8. Stayed many places both more and less expensive in the region, and this one really is an outstanding refuge to rest up in, comparable to 5-star, global chains. How do they do it? What don't you get? No unnecessarily large, wasteful rooms or lobbies, no bar or nightclub, no fitness center, but honestly, who chooses to stay in Hanoi's Old Quarter and then hide out in their super-lux hotel? Put on your walking shoes and experience the great food and never-ending human drama. I'll certainly stay here or at any other Elegance property during a future visit.
Simon H. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Excellent location

Food, staff, room with laptop provided
7.3
Very pleasant stay . Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Connie L. Families with older children China, February 2, 2015
Nice Hotel, Warming Feel Like Home

Good staffs, warm and good location
10
Excellent stay in this hotel. Always feel warm all the time. Location is good to go everywhere by walk. Good food at the morning and could choose the food we like. This the best hotel we stay in Vietnam and we love it so much. Will be there again next time in Honoi.
Liu W. Couples Hong Kong, January 29, 2015
staffs can be communicated with good English

provide warm service
8.7
5 stars service of 3 stars price
Yen-Nung C. Groups Taiwan, January 16, 2015
clean nice staff

clean great location nice staff
10
My husband and I stayed in this hotel. The staff welcomed us with welcome drinks,decorted our room and write the greeting card for our honeymoon. They also gave us a bottle of complimentary wine as our honey moon celebration. My family and my husband had great time staying there. The room is full of bright too.
Yen-Nung C. Groups Taiwan, January 16, 2015
nice staff

nice staff
10
My husband and I stayed in this hotel. The staff welcomed us with welcome drinks,decorted our room and write the greeting card for our honeymoon. They also gave us a bottle of complimentary wine as our honey moon celebration. My family and my husband had great time staying there. The room is full of bright too.
Amanda P. Couples New Zealand, January 14, 2015
Amazing hotel!! highly recommend!!

friendly, helpful staff, great location and beautiful rooms!
10
We are a group of 4 from NZ, stayed in 2 rooms and loved our stay at this hotel! Paid around 45usd per room/night average for 5 nights and was so cheap for what we got. Few quick highlights: - great location in old quarter, 5 mins walk to market areas and water puppet show and a million restaurants/cafes/good street food areas in walking distance - friendly staff so helpful! - pristine, beautiful rooms, most comfortable beds ever!! Most clean hotel weve stayed at - delicious breakfast! Well worth it - helpful staff with amazing english and they went above and beyond to all travelers we saw no negative points at all for this hotel would come back, definitely recommend!!
Tiong S. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2014
location, clean, friendly staff

Location, Staff, Clean
9.3
Excellent Hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was good with the rate. Hotel water interrupted once and internet at night a bit slow otherwise everything is outstanding. Will recommended for the Hotel to any one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Family city view windowHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Laptop with Wi-FiHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin city view windowHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Twin city view windowHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Sitting areaHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double city view windowHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - sitting areaHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Daily Buffet BreakfastHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Superior DoubleHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Huge Terrace City ViewHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Family city view windowHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Sitting area in suite roomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - End-suite bathroomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Laptop with Wi-FiHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Laptop with Wi-FiHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel Hanoi - Reception

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A02