arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 367 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9.3 Eryan C.
United States
March 03, 2014
Pleasant
Centrally located, nice rooms, good staff

10 Antonio S.
Italy
March 03, 2014
Staff can't do enough for you
nice clean rooms,good location and excellent staff
2nd visit there as enjoyed the stay the first time

9.7 emil B.
United Kingdom
February 25, 2014
Fantastic hotel with lovely staff
the staff, the rooms, the location
Great hotel for the money and incredibly helpful staff. We stayed briefly in another "elegance" hotel and they were lovely there too. I believe the elegance group is a great organisation. Thanks guys for our best hotel experience in Vietnam.

9 Helen C.
Australia
February 18, 2014
Fantastic, friendly, service
Lovely staff, great location, comfortable room
If you want large and luxury, with hotel restaurants, then you can pay for it elsewhere, but this centrally located hotel is value for money with a clean and comfortable room and absolutely quality service. The staff are friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need plus more. Whilst I have no other Hanoi hotel experiences to compare it to, should I return to Hanoi this will definitely be at the top of my list to come back to. Outstanding service - Thank you!

9 Luigi C.
United Kingdom
February 14, 2014
A wonderful hotel - others should learn from them.
Staff, Location, Price
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel on 3 separate occasions during our trip to Vietnam, using it as a base for exploration of North and Central Vietnam. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly - genuine kindness and thoughtfulness were shown many times during our stay. Nothing was too complicated, difficult or troublesome for them. The rooms are lovely, very functional and comfortable and a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hanoi. This is a great, well-run, well-located hotel and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone spending time in Hanoi.

8.3 Teddy C.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
GOOD SERVICE
service, room and environment
Feel very warm stay in the hotel like home. When step in the hotel, the staff welcome us with very warm smile and speedly check in. Besides, they are vey attentive as well as i just ask for a special coffee then get the coffee the next day. The room is very comfortable and the surrounding also easy access good for sightseeing.

8.7 Teddy C.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
overall very good
food, staff and environment
Feel very warm stay in the hotel like home. When step in the hotel, the staff welcome us with very warm smile and speedly check in. Besides, they are vey attentive as well as i just ask for a special coffee then get the coffee the next day. The room is very comfortable and the surrounding also easy access good for sightseeing.

10 dennis D.
United States
February 07, 2014
great staff, modern hotel
helpful,staff, breakfast, comfortable room
the staff was very helpful in providing for early arrival or late check out. Breakfast was exceptional and the room was clean, modern and comfortable. this small hotel is located on a narrow walking street in the old quarter where all the action is.

9.7 Katherine K.
United States
February 03, 2014
Amazing and warm service
service, location, cleanliness
Their staff anticipates your needs before you know them yourself. Warm friendly service, helpful information on getting around, such as who the reputable taxi companies are. They told us how much we should expect to pay for taxis even before we thought to ask. (there are taxi scams ) Even after we checked out to go to Halong Bay, they kindly offered to let us pit stop on the way back from Halong Bay enroute to Sapa. We weren't even staying there again, and they proactively suggested we stop in for the few hours before our train ride. We were able to rest and freshen up. We even had access to a shower. Amazing. Even the best 5 star hotel with all the amenities couldn't beat the kind friendly service. We had the family suite. A bit pricey but a huge room with nice personal touches like fruit and balloons.

9 shadi A.
United States
January 18, 2014
Great hotel and friendly helpful staff.
Location, Staff and clean rooms.
We spent one night in Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel, and will definitely recommend to others, Its a charming boutique hotel with outstanding staff service. they were very helpful and nice! We were two families with small children and they did there best to attend to our needs. Location was great in the old quarter, easy to catch a taxi and walk to shops and great local food restaurants! Breakfast was fresh to order and included in the room charge which was very reasonably priced!