My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Very Comfortable

Location, Superb Staff, Execellent Service
8.7
The service from Elegance Ruby is exceptional. You feel itfrom the day you check in and even after you check out. We went for a 2D1N trip to Ha Long Bay. The hotel was fully booked on our return trip. So we had to book another hotel down the road. The hotel staff on seeing us walking back afer we our return from Ha Long Bay, they immediately came to carry our luggage. We told them we are not staying with them anymore. They said it is OK and evern carried our luggage to the other hotel we booked which is down the road.
Egidijus A. Solo travelers Lithuania, June 10, 2013
More than expected

Comfortable room, local dishes served for breakfast, central location
9
Kara H. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2013
amazing hotel experience

perfect service, great location, value for money
9.7
what makes the stay at this hotel exceptional is that the staff gives perfect service. Even during the booking process, the manager was very prompt with his replies and answered every little question I had. They are attentive to each client's needs and will go out of their way to help you. They always ask how your day was, and will find ways to make your stay easier and more enjoyable. we stayed for 2 nights and left for an overnight Halong Bay cruise. They kept our luggage for safekeeping and when we returned, they offered the use of their waiting lounge and a shower to rest and prepare for departure for the airport. It is centrally located in the Old Quarter, but not in a main road so there is not much traffic noise. I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family who are planning the trip to Hanoi.
Renee H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
Comfortable rooms with great service

Service location and comfort were the things that stops out for me
7.3
Great stay and the staff were vey attentive. The hotel is comfortable and to a high standard. It is also well located, with a 7 min walk to the lake.
Russell N. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Right In The Heart of the Old Quarter

Location, easy access, friendly staff
8.7
Very enjoyable. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, made good dining options, arranged tours, taxis, and cyclos so we didn't have to do a thing. The hotel is located in a non-vehicle alley but its only short 20 meters (22 yards) from the main road. My room was on the smallish side but the family suites are large, albeit at double the price. Airport pickup, arranged by the hotel, was spot on, driver with the mandatory sign, clean car. Upon arrival at the hotel, met curbside by three staff members who helped us get to the hotel although it wasn't necessary being seconds away. All taxis were arranged through the hotel as there are a lot of scammers in Hanoi.
Sean C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Best service we've ever had

Service, good rates and safe
9.7
Sean C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Wonderful hotel especially service

Service, rooms, good rates
9.7
Will definitely return and stay with them again after a splendid performance by the staff. Perfect service.
Sonam N. Couples India, May 27, 2013
Absolutely charming!

Super friendly staff, good knowledge of things to do, free wine
9
The staff make this place outstanding! It was an absolute pleasure to be staying here! The hotel is centrally located and initially though we thought their recommended restaurants might be fetching them some commission, the ones we tried on hotel recommendations were the absolute best!
U I. Solo travelers Macau, May 26, 2013
nice hotel w/ friendly staff & great breakfast

warm and friendly staff; great breakfast with a wide variety of choices; great location
9.7
Chung O. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2013
Excellent especially the hotel staff

Attentative and friendly staff, nice large room, great value for money
10
Truly excellent experience. Highly recommend this hotel. Staff extremely attentive and friendly. Their English is very good and we had no problems communicating with them. Location of hotel is good and the rooms are very nice, modern and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05