Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
348 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Antony L. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2015
Nice hidden away hotel in great location

Greatstaff, location, comfortable room
9
No problems
Report this review
Katie W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2015
Great value for money and comfortable hotel

Staff, value for money and quality room
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The service was excellent! The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was perfect, right in the heart of old town. Breakfast was great and included with the room. We will definitely go back to Elegance Ruby hotel.
Report this review
William E. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Amazing

Customer service, room comfort and style, location
10
Report this review
Thomas J. Solo travelers India, October 4, 2015
Wonderful Hospitality

Service, Hospitality, Location
10
Report this review
Eldad M. Couples Israel, September 27, 2015
The staff made all the difference

Staff, location, information
9.7
We had such a wonderful time at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. When we left, we actually felt like we're saying goodbye to family. The hotel staff was so wonderful and helpful - Suggesting places to eat, calling us cabs and drawing a map of the train station. When we first arrived, we just left our bags there before going on the night train to sapa. We were given a shower on the first floor + welcome drinks before our train left. The hotel staff had even go out with us to the street and took us to a recommended restaurant (and I must say it wasn't them marketing the restaurant - they had asked us if we'd like them to recommend something). My wife had her 30th birthday while we were in the hotel, and for that occasion, we were upgraded to the juniour suite and had a birthday cake +ballons+flowers waiting at the room. The location was also great - right in the middle of the old city, we hardly needed to use taxis. he hotel is located in a side alley that might look a little intimidating at first, but that's really a great spot! Just a small note about the rooms - the cheaper room is very very small. The facilities were great in this room as well, but we had opted for a paid upgrade after seeing the junior suite.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
A little piece of heaven.

Service outstanding, helpfulness excellent....
10
Do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel. They have got it bang on in terms of professionalism, customer service, helpfulness and location. We were picked up at the airport and we were received and welcomed by a very nice professional receptionist who proceeded to inform us of our location and where we were to the nearest tourist hotspots. Very helpful. My bedroom was immaculate (my word, there was even a computer set up in the room, ready to go if need be)...the breakfast was excellent with a very good variety to cater for all cultures....and you can keep going back for more if you wish!!....special thanks to Molly....a very helpful and professional employee....make no mistake, I am quite difficult to please but this hotel, for the price, ticks all the boxes. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ruby Elegance for a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Hang T. Families with older children Australia, September 11, 2015
Amazing Staff and Location

Staff, Location and Rooms
10
The Ruby Elegance was a perfect base for our stay in Hanoi. The hotel provides a nice oasis from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. The staff were incredible and so attentive to our needs. They couldn't do enough for us.
Report this review
Tim T. Couples United States of America, September 5, 2015
STAFF DESERVES A 5 STAR RATING

STAFF, ROOM, STAFF
9.3
The staff gives a briefing with a map of the area upon check in. I travel everywhere and have never had any hotel provide such an excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Michael B. Families with young children New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Family Welcome

awesome helpful staff, nice rooms, and great location
10
We loved it... we booked 4 rooms for two families. When we got there they wanted to make sure we were happy and took us to the rooms for the kids. Balloons, and atmosphere we knew our girls would love and a big welcome when we got in the room. Big beds for the kids (3 in one room 2 in the other) Ms Ana and Mr Sy were amazing, a real credit to their profession. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Report this review
Marian C. Solo travelers Ireland, July 13, 2015
Superb hotel

The hotel itself is wonderfully well situated in the heart of the old quarter but quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed
10
This was a great locale for exploring Hanoi – a really comfortable home from home, warm and helpful staff and lovely surroundings. I will certainly be staying here again
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 280 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04