Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 366 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Loretta W. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2016
Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, cleanliness, value for money
10
All the staff at this hotel are to be commended. At any time of the day or evening, whoever was on duty was always pleasant, patient and helpful. We liked that the entrance to the hotel was located in the side street so we were not disturbed by the noise from the bustle in the Old Quarter.
Report this review
Patricia L. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2016
Wonderful little boutique hotel

The staff, the location and the staff. We can't praise them enough
9.7
It was brilliant. They helped us organise the last half of our trip, organising trekking in Sapa and a cruise on Ha Long Bay. They helped us find restaurants, got us taxis, made bookings. I wanted to find some calligraphy brushes for my daughter, but once found, we couldn't communicate what we wanted. Ms Sophie looked up what we needed so she could explain it and accompanied us to the shop. We also stayed one night at a sister hotel, the Elegance Emerald and it too was very good, staff with the same attitude. Can't recommend them highly enough
Report this review
Linda F. Groups Spain, March 8, 2016
The hotel is a ruby, the staff are diamonds

Staff, food, price
9.7
Very pleasant. The staff is amazing. Standard rooms are a bit narrow. If you need space upgrade to superior room.
Report this review
Patrick D. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2016
Weekend away
6.7
Excellent , would recommend to friends
Report this review
Alexander F. Couples United Kingdom, February 21, 2016
No way a 2 star hotel

Staff, Manager, location,
9.7
Absolutely no faults whatsoever. So good, we came back again. The rooms are not particularly large but are fine for a few days. Recommended without any hesitation.
Report this review
Ka S. Couples Hong Kong, February 9, 2016
Very nice hotel
6.3
Nice hotel and staff are super friendly and helpful
Report this review
George R. Couples Finland, January 14, 2016
A True Underrated Gem

The Staff and Service, The Position, The Cleanliness
10
The stay was more than excellent. Better than one could expect. This 2 star hotel feels like a 4 star hotel with 5 star service. The position is very good in a quiet street close to Hoan Kiem lake. The breafast is a la carte and very comprehensive. The hotel is very modern and clean, and the staff superb. A wonderful stay.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Topped expectations

Staff service. Room size and cleanliness. Location
10
We thought we were getting a middle of the road hotel for the budget minded. Were we ever wrong! We were overwhelmed with the friendliness and service of the staff. They were so happy to see us and were genuinely engaged for us having a pleasant stay. Tina, a worker in the lobby, helped us so much and was so friendly. She spent time with us going over a map of Hanoi, she listed several restaurants, she made sure we had boarding passes before we left for the airport. So pleasant and very good English. I wish I could remember all the other staff's names because they were all just as nice and helpful. Because we arrived early, the room we booked had not been vacated. So they upgraded us to the family suite for no charge. Looks brand new, is clean, roomy, comfortable bed, and had a nice balcony. The free breakfast is very good. Basic American breakfast but very good and filling. Of course I would return to this hotel. Best hotel for the money I've ever been to. (One thing....checking in and getting your boarding pass prior to arrival at the airport does NOT mean you can forgo the ticketing counter. They need to "stamp" the boarding pass. Kind of makes online check-in a waste of time.)
Report this review
Kristen D. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Happy to return!

Staff, staff, staff
9.7
When you book a hotel, leave, and return, it's always a bit concerning. What if you don't like it the first time? I am happy to report that this hotel is a great one to return to. We were always greeted with a drink and smiling faces, and we look forward to returning again next time we are in Hanoi.
Report this review
Denise N. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Awesome staff

Staff
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 296 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02