or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
286 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (286)
Sort by:
Heather D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Attentive and efficient

The hotel was in the centre of everything being located in the Old Quarter
8
The Hanoi Elegance Ruby was an interesting hotel. I had read the reviews and it was touted as one of the best hotels in Hanoi. When the taxi driver stopped on the road and told me it was up a tiny dark alley I was a little put out but the Old Quarter is safe and the hotel isn't far into the tiny road, just beware of the scooters racing up and down it! The staff at the hotel are extremely attentive and efficient. They know their roles and seem to be drilled in customer service above all things. The majority of times it was fine. I found it a bit wearing first thing in the morning going down to breakfast and being grilled about my night's sleep and my comfort and why I was reading my Kindle at the table. As a single woman traveling alone I often take a Kindle to the table so that I'm not disturbed - it didn't work at the Elegance Ruby! Over all the stay was great.
Eryan C. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2014
Pleasant

Centrally located, nice rooms, good staff
9.3
James M. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2014
Could not be bettered

Great staff, very helpful and obliging. Excellent breakfast.
10
Staff were fantastic.Giang booked all aspects of our trip to Hoi An and Hue. Great beach in Hou An.
Emil B. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
Fantastic hotel with lovely staff

the staff, the rooms, the location
9.7
Great hotel for the money and incredibly helpful staff. We stayed briefly in another "elegance" hotel and they were lovely there too. I believe the elegance group is a great organisation. Thanks guys for our best hotel experience in Vietnam.
Helen C. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Fantastic, friendly, service

Lovely staff, great location, comfortable room
9
If you want large and luxury, with hotel restaurants, then you can pay for it elsewhere, but this centrally located hotel is value for money with a clean and comfortable room and absolutely quality service. The staff are friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to make sure you have what you need plus more. Whilst I have no other Hanoi hotel experiences to compare it to, should I return to Hanoi this will definitely be at the top of my list to come back to. Outstanding service - Thank you!
Antonio D. Couples Italy, February 14, 2014
Staff can't do enough for you

nice clean rooms,good location and excellent staff
10
2nd visit there as enjoyed the stay the first time
Luigi C. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2014
A wonderful hotel - others should learn from them.

Staff, Location, Price
9
We stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel on 3 separate occasions during our trip to Vietnam, using it as a base for exploration of North and Central Vietnam. The staff were consistently helpful and friendly - genuine kindness and thoughtfulness were shown many times during our stay. Nothing was too complicated, difficult or troublesome for them. The rooms are lovely, very functional and comfortable and a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hanoi. This is a great, well-run, well-located hotel and I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone spending time in Hanoi.
Teddy C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2014
GOOD SERVICE

service, room and environment
8.3
Feel very warm stay in the hotel like home. When step in the hotel, the staff welcome us with very warm smile and speedly check in. Besides, they are vey attentive as well as i just ask for a special coffee then get the coffee the next day. The room is very comfortable and the surrounding also easy access good for sightseeing.
Dennis D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2014
great staff, modern hotel

helpful,staff, breakfast, comfortable room
10
the staff was very helpful in providing for early arrival or late check out. Breakfast was exceptional and the room was clean, modern and comfortable. this small hotel is located on a narrow walking street in the old quarter where all the action is.
Teddy C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2014
overall very good

food, staff and environment
8.7
Feel very warm stay in the hotel like home. When step in the hotel, the staff welcome us with very warm smile and speedly check in. Besides, they are vey attentive as well as i just ask for a special coffee then get the coffee the next day. The room is very comfortable and the surrounding also easy access good for sightseeing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02