Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

from 322 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Susana V. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
Simply the best staff!!

The staff is amazing!
9.7
Don't think twice and stay here! I have to start saying that i have been in 5 star hotels and i have never received the treatment that I received during my stay at Hanoi Elegance. Mr. C and his staff is simply AMAZING they will treat you like a queen/king and they will take care of you and help you in any situation!! The rooms are simple/ modern and very clean! I have to say that if i ever go back to Hanoi i will definitely stay here again! They also helped us to booked our trip to Halong bay! Breakfast is delicious! Hope this review help you to make your decision! :)
Report this review
David W. Families with older children Ireland, October 24, 2014
A hidden gem

very central location, very helpful staff and lovely clean rooms
10
When we got over the shock of the traditional alleyway on which it is located everything was just as was described. Lovely room, great air-conditioning complimentary fruit in the room every day. A great variety of choice at breakfast which you could have as much of as you liked. The staff spoke good English and could not have been more helpful they were delightful and so friendly. As I mentioned it is located on an alleyway but we never felt unsafe and it was so convenient for getting around all the sites
Report this review
Frank H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Friendly friendly friendly

Well managed, great position.
9.3
Loved it here, although its located on a backstreet, that is ok for this area, Old Quarter Hanoi. This must be the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in , and there has been a few. The room was very ordinary, this was a spoiler. It was clean and functional but must have been the worst in the house and small. Having said that I would come here again, and the breakfast was fantastic but I would get a better room next time.
Report this review
Martin M. Groups Ireland, September 23, 2014
Interior to a very high standard and staff helpful

Quality of the rooms
10
Excellent hotel with high standard rooms (5*) in my opinion with very helpful staff. I travel a lot with business (c. 150 nights a year) and I rated the rooms in this hotel as 5* standard except for the fact they are small. If you can deal with the small rooms then you will be very happy with this hotel. Staff v helpful too.
Report this review
Amelie G. Couples France, September 10, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location, very helpful staff!

Professional staff, clean and quiet room, great location
9.3
We spent 2 nights at Elegance Ruby. Our stay there was amazing and definitely met all our expectations (and more). The hotel is located is a small street, right in the middle of the old quarter but still very quiet. The room is not huge, but clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is good too. Breakfast was included and good, there was good choice of food. Our trip to Ha Long Bay has been postponed due to bad weather and the staff at the hotel have been very helpful. As this hotel was fully booked, we could not stay there for our extra night, but they transferred us to Elegance Emerald, another hotel from the same group at no extra charge. Elegance Emerald is also located in the old quarter (bigger rooms, but we prefer the location of Ruby). The organized transfer of our bags from Ruby to Emerald. In both hotels, staff were amazing and they even allowed us to use a room to shower before our night flight back home, which was much appreciated after a day sightseeing in the humid weather! We definitely recommend this chain.
Report this review
Henry M. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
A haven of peace in the carnage of Hanoi

location, staff, breakfast
10
I couldn't fault this hotel. Upon arrival we were handed a mango smoothie which was heaven after our journey, and they spent time going through a sheet of paper with local info such as some short phrases (hello, thank you, goodbye etc), recommended restaurants and places of interest, safety tips and Vietnamese holidays. Afterward we were led upstairs to a fairly small yet very welcoming room with a very clean bathroom and amazing shower. From start to finish the staff did everything they could to help and they were so friendly the whole way through, I would return again just for them! Normally I dread hotel breakfasts but their menu was impressive and the quality was surprisingly good- try the banana pancake with bacon and syrup (trust me, it works-I had two helpings it was so good!). Their Pho is also sublime Its location is also perfect- although right in the heart of the old quarter it is just off a road in a side street so a peaceful night's sleep is possible (in Hanoi, this is not an easy thing to achieve). In light of all this the price was the best part- it was probably one of the best hotels Ive ever stayed in for the price we payed and I totally recommend this to all. note- the doors are locked late at night for safety but they will let you out/in if need be
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
probably the best in hanoi's old quarters

hotel staff, location, service
8.3
The hotel staff were really friendly, and i could tell that even before reaching Hanoi, when we were corresponding through email about airport transfer arrangements. The emails were responsive, written in perfect english, very polite and informative. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted with fruit juice and information about the Hanoi. They've even printed guides and maps for us! The room is small but definitely clean and cozy, complete with a free fruit basket. Breakfast in the morning was awesome. There was a huge selection and the Pho was the best I've had. The hotel staff are just lovely. always smiling and friendly, and had a good sense of humour. I miss them already!
Report this review
John E. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Went on recommendation Agoda and Trip Advisor

Staff Staff Staff
9.7
Wonderful stay. Staff can,t do enough to help you and most speak very good english. Rooms spotlessly clean with a nice bowl of fruit waiting your arrival. Breakfasts wonderful. Great location.Nice quiet rooms. You cant go wrong using this hotel.
Report this review
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Excellent stay

Service, location and value
8.7
Report this review
Romel M. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2014
Great location for a stay!

Great location, friendly and attentive staff, clean
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02