Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 363 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Norhayati I. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2015
Hanli

Location. Staff were friendly and awesome.
8
Very good
Report this review
Julia M. Couples Canada, November 26, 2015
Amazing

Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
10
Report this review
Phensiri S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Excellent customer service

Great location, friendly staff, best breakfast
10
We were very happy staying at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel. We impressed with the hotel staff. They are very friendly and willing to help with everything. My boyfriend wanted to get his business cards printed, they wanted to help without taking any fees. They went out of their ways to help us and made sure that we were happy staying at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Mohcene S. Couples Canada, November 9, 2015
Great service and clean room in Hanoi

The staff is truly amazing. They welcomed us with a sit down discussion about Hanoi. The asked us about what we want to see and reviewed a map with us to pkan our days. Helped us book Ha Long trip
9
Great stay. Clean hotel and great staff. Comfortable bed and great shower. Wifi was good in the rooms and lobby.
Report this review
Antony L. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2015
Nice hidden away hotel in great location

Greatstaff, location, comfortable room
9
No problems
Report this review
Katie W. Couples Australia, October 23, 2015
Great value for money and comfortable hotel

Staff, value for money and quality room
10
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The service was excellent! The rooms were comfortable and clean. The location was perfect, right in the heart of old town. Breakfast was great and included with the room. We will definitely go back to Elegance Ruby hotel.
Report this review
William E. Couples Australia, October 19, 2015
Amazing

Customer service, room comfort and style, location
10
Report this review
Thomas J. Solo travelers India, October 4, 2015
Wonderful Hospitality

Service, Hospitality, Location
10
Report this review
Eldad M. Couples Israel, September 27, 2015
The staff made all the difference

Staff, location, information
9.7
We had such a wonderful time at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. When we left, we actually felt like we're saying goodbye to family. The hotel staff was so wonderful and helpful - Suggesting places to eat, calling us cabs and drawing a map of the train station. When we first arrived, we just left our bags there before going on the night train to sapa. We were given a shower on the first floor + welcome drinks before our train left. The hotel staff had even go out with us to the street and took us to a recommended restaurant (and I must say it wasn't them marketing the restaurant - they had asked us if we'd like them to recommend something). My wife had her 30th birthday while we were in the hotel, and for that occasion, we were upgraded to the juniour suite and had a birthday cake +ballons+flowers waiting at the room. The location was also great - right in the middle of the old city, we hardly needed to use taxis. he hotel is located in a side alley that might look a little intimidating at first, but that's really a great spot! Just a small note about the rooms - the cheaper room is very very small. The facilities were great in this room as well, but we had opted for a paid upgrade after seeing the junior suite.
Report this review
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 22, 2015
A little piece of heaven.

Service outstanding, helpfulness excellent....
10
Do yourself a favour and stay at this hotel. They have got it bang on in terms of professionalism, customer service, helpfulness and location. We were picked up at the airport and we were received and welcomed by a very nice professional receptionist who proceeded to inform us of our location and where we were to the nearest tourist hotspots. Very helpful. My bedroom was immaculate (my word, there was even a computer set up in the room, ready to go if need be)...the breakfast was excellent with a very good variety to cater for all cultures....and you can keep going back for more if you wish!!....special thanks to Molly....a very helpful and professional employee....make no mistake, I am quite difficult to please but this hotel, for the price, ticks all the boxes. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Ruby Elegance for a wonderful stay.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 294 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02