Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 372 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 372 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Marian C. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Superb hotel
The hotel itself is wonderfully well situated in the heart of the old quarter but quiet and peaceful. The room was spotless and the bed
This was a great locale for exploring Hanoi – a really comfortable home from home, warm and helpful staff and lovely surroundings. I will certainly be staying here again
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Michael B. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Family Welcome
awesome helpful staff, nice rooms, and great location
We loved it... we booked 4 rooms for two families. When we got there they wanted to make sure we were happy and took us to the rooms for the kids. Balloons, and atmosphere we knew our girls would love and a big welcome when we got in the room. Big beds for the kids (3 in one room 2 in the other) Ms Ana and Mr Sy were amazing, a real credit to their profession. Would stay there again in a heart beat.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Emil S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Perfect Hotel
So helpfull staffs, such a comfortable feeling, such a nice atmosphere
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Michael R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Second time, just as good
The staff were brilliant - charming, helpful, efficient. Besides this, the location is superb.
Fabulous! Stayed here previously, remembered it was great and so came back again. Was not disappointed; indeed, very much the opposite. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Allen H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel in Hanoi
Value for money, staff, design of the hotel
Really, really enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. The location seemed a little chaotic at first, but you're in the heart of Hanoi old quarter. Really vibrant and the hotel proved to be a little oasis in Hanoi.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Jeffrey M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Simple elegance and warm staff
Very comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and bustling location.
We really enjoyed our time at the Elegance Ruby Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They would personally lead us to places that they recommended to make sure that we found our way. The rooms were small but well equipped and comfortable. There were also nice common areas to sit and socialize.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Allen H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great value hotel in Hanoi
Price, Value and Friendliness
Hanoi Elegant is a great retreat from the business of Hanoi. The location is convenient and we really thought it was a great value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Luke K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great place to stay
Bgf
Very welcoming friendly staff, were on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time would highly rate for anyone
Reviewed March 16, 2015

James H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
quiet and clean
1. hospitality 2. location 3. cleanliness
The location was great. It was close to good food and party areas but still quite so you could sleep. The customer service is awesome, I had an issue with my room being so small at first and they had no problem moving me to a bigger room. They even have a laundry service and your clothes smell great after.I would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Richard B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Staff are so helpful and friendly
We could not have been looked after better, with the manager and all staff going beyond the standards one would ever expect. An upgrade to the new sister hotel, La Siesta, was arranged and that is in
Reviewed March 07, 2015