Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 363 reviews

294 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Luke K. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
Great place to stay

Bgf
10
Very welcoming friendly staff, were on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time would highly rate for anyone
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
quiet and clean

1. hospitality 2. location 3. cleanliness
8.3
The location was great. It was close to good food and party areas but still quite so you could sleep. The customer service is awesome, I had an issue with my room being so small at first and they had no problem moving me to a bigger room. They even have a laundry service and your clothes smell great after.I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Staff are so helpful and friendly

We could not have been looked after better, with the manager and all staff going beyond the standards one would ever expect. An upgrade to the new sister hotel, La Siesta, was arranged and that is in
9
Report this review
Rose A. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2015
Charming

People, people, and character in the rooms, fruit in the rooms and computers in room, the great breakfast
10
Beyond Excellent!
Report this review
Ruth J. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Wonderful staff and level of service, very clean and awesome location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and to stay there again.
Report this review
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
a little gem

a complimentary fruit bowl in the room, the receptionist and the breakfast. was outstanding and
9.3
Fantastic, the staff were brilliant, so helpful and kind. The breakfast was great too, with a menu you can order everything fresh. And unlimited supply of it. Excellent.
Report this review
Karissa G. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Amazing Service

Service & Staff
9.3
Great hotel & staff! Service are the things that make a trip more special. My new husband and I were on our honeymoon in Hanoi and booked two nights at Elegance Ruby hotel. They not only upgraded our hotel/room to one of their sister hotels but they took a cab with us to the new hotel to be sure that we were okay with the accommodations. We ended up staying at La Siesta and the staff was just as amazing as at the Elegance Ruby. We LOVED our time in Hanoi - thank you to the staff at both locations!
Report this review
Nantiya W. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Great hotel, even greater services.

Services, room comfort, attention to detail.
9.7
Wonderful! Staff are so so helpful.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff

The cleanliness, quality of the rooms, staff knowledge and service
9.3
Great little hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were small (as to be expected with the type of buildings in Hanoi) but very clean. The only downsides was the shower was unpredictable varying from Luke warm to very hot. The location was good but down a little alley making it hard to get to with luggage. Friends stayed at the emerald hotel (sister to the ruby) which is similarly priced but a better location IMO.
Report this review
Shipra D. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room

Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room
10
I loved the suite we were in and I thought all the staff were lovely and genuinely helpful.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 294 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02