arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 368 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 368 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Michael R.
United Kingdom
July 02, 2015
Second time, just as good
The staff were brilliant - charming, helpful, efficient. Besides this, the location is superb.
Fabulous! Stayed here previously, remembered it was great and so came back again. Was not disappointed; indeed, very much the opposite. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Allen H.
New Zealand
March 29, 2015
Wonderful boutique hotel in Hanoi
Value for money, staff, design of the hotel
Really, really enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Elegance Ruby hotel. The location seemed a little chaotic at first, but you're in the heart of Hanoi old quarter. Really vibrant and the hotel proved to be a little oasis in Hanoi.

Jeffrey M.
United States
March 26, 2015
Simple elegance and warm staff
Very comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and bustling location.
We really enjoyed our time at the Elegance Ruby Hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They would personally lead us to places that they recommended to make sure that we found our way. The rooms were small but well equipped and comfortable. There were also nice common areas to sit and socialize.

Allen H.
New Zealand
March 26, 2015
Great value hotel in Hanoi
Price, Value and Friendliness
Hanoi Elegant is a great retreat from the business of Hanoi. The location is convenient and we really thought it was a great value for money.

Luke K.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Great place to stay
Bgf
Very welcoming friendly staff, were on our honeymoon and had a fantastic time would highly rate for anyone

James H.
United States
March 09, 2015
quiet and clean
1. hospitality 2. location 3. cleanliness
The location was great. It was close to good food and party areas but still quite so you could sleep. The customer service is awesome, I had an issue with my room being so small at first and they had no problem moving me to a bigger room. They even have a laundry service and your clothes smell great after.I would highly recommend this hotel.

Richard B.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2015
Staff are so helpful and friendly
We could not have been looked after better, with the manager and all staff going beyond the standards one would ever expect. An upgrade to the new sister hotel, La Siesta, was arranged and that is in

Rose H.
United States
March 01, 2015
Charming
People, people, and character in the rooms, fruit in the rooms and computers in room, the great breakfast
Beyond Excellent!

Ruth J.
Australia
January 27, 2015
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Wonderful staff and level of service, very clean and awesome location
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and to stay there again.

Peter L.
Australia
January 20, 2015
Amazing hotel and staff
The cleanliness, quality of the rooms, staff knowledge and service
Great little hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were small (as to be expected with the type of buildings in Hanoi) but very clean. The only downsides was the shower was unpredictable varying from Luke warm to very hot. The location was good but down a little alley making it hard to get to with luggage. Friends stayed at the emerald hotel (sister to the ruby) which is similarly priced but a better location IMO.