arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 367 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

9 Rishabh M.
Australia
January 08, 2015
Good hotel. Great service
very friendly staff. Central Hanoi location. Nice clean rooms
good comfortable stay

9.3 Matthew B.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2015
a little gem
a complimentary fruit bowl in the room, the receptionist and the breakfast. was outstanding and
Fantastic, the staff were brilliant, so helpful and kind. The breakfast was great too, with a menu you can order everything fresh. And unlimited supply of it. Excellent.

9.7 Nantiya W.
United States
December 26, 2014
Great hotel, even greater services.
Services, room comfort, attention to detail.
Wonderful! Staff are so so helpful.

10 Shipra D.
United States
December 21, 2014
Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room
Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room
I loved the suite we were in and I thought all the staff were lovely and genuinely helpful.

10 Sharon G.
Canada
November 30, 2014
Great location, wonderful treatment
The staff, location, attention to detail
The team at Elegance Ruby treated us like royalty. You could not be made more welcome. The location is in the heart of the old quarter. Room was small but very clean and had all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent and made to order. This hotel has got it right. Would not hesitate to return.

10 Sofia C.
Portugal
November 21, 2014
Best boutique hotel in Vietname
the staff, the staff, the staff
This is my second review of this hotel, but I will repeat myself: the Staff is amazing at removing any kind of stress you might have in those days of stay, they ensure your holidays are completly stress free and they go far and beyond to make it happen. The next time I'm in Vietname, I will only use this hotel chain in all the places I'll re-visit. Top quality is not an understatement.

10 Sofia C.
Portugal
November 17, 2014
Best service in years
Staff assistance is beyond efficient. Incredible service. The rooms are sparkless, they assure you are on holiday and completly stress free. The location is great, the rooms are small but exquisite.
These people are above all expectations. The day we arrived they provided all the arrangements with the agency we chose. Their point was that we didn't feel any kind of stress what so ever, and that couldn't have been more achieved. We were back the next day after our trip and they had a birthday cake for me, my birthday had been the day before. I hadn't ask for any special treatment, they saw it on my passport and made it a surprise. It was so nice and sweet, I was delighted. When we arrive at the room, they realized they had made a mistake by giving us a couple bedroom, so the next day they upgraded us to their new hotel, La Siesta, opened just 4 days before. They came with us to the new hotel to help us to check-in, they arranged for a free taxi and all necessary arrangements. The room is luxurious and truly, I couldn't be happier. This was definetly the best experience in Hanoi and of course, I more then recommended to anyone. This hotel chain is a real treat!

9.7 Susana V.
United States
November 15, 2014
Simply the best staff!!
The staff is amazing!
Don't think twice and stay here! I have to start saying that i have been in 5 star hotels and i have never received the treatment that I received during my stay at Hanoi Elegance. Mr. C and his staff is simply AMAZING they will treat you like a queen/king and they will take care of you and help you in any situation!! The rooms are simple/ modern and very clean! I have to say that if i ever go back to Hanoi i will definitely stay here again! They also helped us to booked our trip to Halong bay! Breakfast is delicious! Hope this review help you to make your decision! :)

10 david W.
Ireland
October 25, 2014
A hidden gem
very central location, very helpful staff and lovely clean rooms
When we got over the shock of the traditional alleyway on which it is located everything was just as was described. Lovely room, great air-conditioning complimentary fruit in the room every day. A great variety of choice at breakfast which you could have as much of as you liked. The staff spoke good English and could not have been more helpful they were delightful and so friendly. As I mentioned it is located on an alleyway but we never felt unsafe and it was so convenient for getting around all the sites

8.3 Michelle T.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
probably the best in hanoi's old quarters
hotel staff, location, service
The hotel staff were really friendly, and i could tell that even before reaching Hanoi, when we were corresponding through email about airport transfer arrangements. The emails were responsive, written in perfect english, very polite and informative. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted with fruit juice and information about the Hanoi. They've even printed guides and maps for us! The room is small but definitely clean and cozy, complete with a free fruit basket. Breakfast in the morning was awesome. There was a huge selection and the Pho was the best I've had. The hotel staff are just lovely. always smiling and friendly, and had a good sense of humour. I miss them already!