or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Groups United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
just a super hotel, great friendly attentive staff

Staff,Room and did i mention the Staff
9.7
great hotel, well situated and an extremely attentive and courteous team
Helen R. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Excellent

Service, staff, , advice,
10
This hotel puts all hotels we have e ver stayed in to shame. It is a boutique hotel and the service, advice cleaniness, friendliness of the staff was absolutely excellent. The staff at this place deserve a huge pay increase. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They also arranged for us to travel to Halong Bay by car which was very satisfactory and we regret not organising more tours and accommocation through them but that had already been arranged before we reached Vietnam. They were also able to organise restaurants for those of us who whould like to be but cannot be overly adventourous in food. I highly recommend this hotel and we have spoken very highly of it since our return home. The hotel made our stay in Hanoi a very memorable one. We were a group of 4 and could find no compliant at all.
Duanduan L. Groups Canada, November 10, 2013
Very gracious, hospitable, accommodating staff!

Reception staff, manager/tour desk, our room & 2nd floor lounge area, central location
9.7
Wonderful! We had an excellent stay thanks to the courteous, professional management and staff, and the lovely facilities. They went out of their way to help us during the tropical storm resulting from Taiphoon Haiyan, helped make speedy same-day (and fantastic) travel bookings for us to Sapa on very short notice, excellent airport pickup/drop off (even on relatively short notice), train drop-off and pickup, and many other courtesies and services. Five star service and resourcefulness, even under extenuating circumstances. And refunded us a prepaid (Agoda) night's room when not required to do so because of weather-related change in plans. Many thanks to all the excellent staff! Also great internet access!
Helen R. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Excellent

Clean, friendly staff and good vibe
10
We did know what to expect coming to Hanoi but the experience of staying at Hanoi Elegance Ruby was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. The staff deserve a huge pay increase. They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much travel. They could advise a restaurant for those of us that cannot overindulge in asian food and that was great. A car was also organised for our trip to Ha Long Bay. The only thing we regretted is that we did not have this hotel organise more tours and accommodation for us in Vietnam but we did all this before we arrived. If all hotels in the world lived up to Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel no travellers would have complaints. We have already told all our friends about this hotel.
Julian Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
great small hotel

staff location value
9.3
Ruby is a great small hotel in the old quarter. Entrance is a bit strange down a small side road, but that is what the old quarter is like. There is a lot of competition of similar style hotels around and no space for restaurants, bars etc, so the difference is made up by the staff and quality of rooms, both at Ruby are great. Clean, new room, even with a laptop provided. Staff are very quick to ask about your day and suggest things to do or help in any way.  
Christine K. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Staff very friendly and attentive

Good bed, great staff, excellent location in old quarter
10
Harlan E. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2013
Lovely hotel

Central location, gracious staff, excellent breakfast included
10
Great location, right on a market street, plenty of local color. Very welcoming staff, comfortable room. We'll stay here again on our next trip.
Wong K. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
pleasant stay in this centrally located hotel

good location, attentive staff, clean room
9
pleasant stay. staff really friendly, and gave us really good directions and recommendations in restaurants even when we arrived late in the evening.
Kaberly D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, comfort, breakfast
10
This was one of the best stays I have had in Vietnam and I recommend it to anyone!
Stephen R. Families with young children Thailand, October 21, 2013
The staff was phenomenal!

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.3
This hotel was nothing fancy, but it was very clean and the staff made it worth while.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03