Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on 366 reviews

296 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (366)
Sort by:
Peter L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff

The cleanliness, quality of the rooms, staff knowledge and service
9.3
Great little hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were small (as to be expected with the type of buildings in Hanoi) but very clean. The only downsides was the shower was unpredictable varying from Luke warm to very hot. The location was good but down a little alley making it hard to get to with luggage. Friends stayed at the emerald hotel (sister to the ruby) which is similarly priced but a better location IMO.
Shipra D. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room

Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room
10
I loved the suite we were in and I thought all the staff were lovely and genuinely helpful.
Sharon G. Couples Canada, November 29, 2014
Great location, wonderful treatment

The staff, location, attention to detail
10
The team at Elegance Ruby treated us like royalty. You could not be made more welcome. The location is in the heart of the old quarter. Room was small but very clean and had all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent and made to order. This hotel has got it right. Would not hesitate to return.
Sofia C. Groups Portugal, November 18, 2014
Best boutique hotel in Vietname

the staff, the staff, the staff
10
This is my second review of this hotel, but I will repeat myself: the Staff is amazing at removing any kind of stress you might have in those days of stay, they ensure your holidays are completly stress free and they go far and beyond to make it happen. The next time I'm in Vietname, I will only use this hotel chain in all the places I'll re-visit. Top quality is not an understatement.
Sofia C. Groups Portugal, November 15, 2014
Best service in years

Staff assistance is beyond efficient. Incredible service. The rooms are sparkless, they assure you are on holiday and completly stress free. The location is great, the rooms are small but exquisite.
10
These people are above all expectations. The day we arrived they provided all the arrangements with the agency we chose. Their point was that we didn't feel any kind of stress what so ever, and that couldn't have been more achieved. We were back the next day after our trip and they had a birthday cake for me, my birthday had been the day before. I hadn't ask for any special treatment, they saw it on my passport and made it a surprise. It was so nice and sweet, I was delighted. When we arrive at the room, they realized they had made a mistake by giving us a couple bedroom, so the next day they upgraded us to their new hotel, La Siesta, opened just 4 days before. They came with us to the new hotel to help us to check-in, they arranged for a free taxi and all necessary arrangements. The room is luxurious and truly, I couldn't be happier. This was definetly the best experience in Hanoi and of course, I more then recommended to anyone. This hotel chain is a real treat!
Susana V. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
Simply the best staff!!

The staff is amazing!
9.7
Don't think twice and stay here! I have to start saying that i have been in 5 star hotels and i have never received the treatment that I received during my stay at Hanoi Elegance. Mr. C and his staff is simply AMAZING they will treat you like a queen/king and they will take care of you and help you in any situation!! The rooms are simple/ modern and very clean! I have to say that if i ever go back to Hanoi i will definitely stay here again! They also helped us to booked our trip to Halong bay! Breakfast is delicious! Hope this review help you to make your decision! :)
David W. Families with older children Ireland, October 24, 2014
A hidden gem

very central location, very helpful staff and lovely clean rooms
10
When we got over the shock of the traditional alleyway on which it is located everything was just as was described. Lovely room, great air-conditioning complimentary fruit in the room every day. A great variety of choice at breakfast which you could have as much of as you liked. The staff spoke good English and could not have been more helpful they were delightful and so friendly. As I mentioned it is located on an alleyway but we never felt unsafe and it was so convenient for getting around all the sites
Frank H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Friendly friendly friendly

Well managed, great position.
9.3
Loved it here, although its located on a backstreet, that is ok for this area, Old Quarter Hanoi. This must be the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in , and there has been a few. The room was very ordinary, this was a spoiler. It was clean and functional but must have been the worst in the house and small. Having said that I would come here again, and the breakfast was fantastic but I would get a better room next time.
Martin M. Groups Ireland, September 23, 2014
Interior to a very high standard and staff helpful

Quality of the rooms
10
Excellent hotel with high standard rooms (5*) in my opinion with very helpful staff. I travel a lot with business (c. 150 nights a year) and I rated the rooms in this hotel as 5* standard except for the fact they are small. If you can deal with the small rooms then you will be very happy with this hotel. Staff v helpful too.
Amelie G. Couples France, September 10, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location, very helpful staff!

Professional staff, clean and quiet room, great location
9.3
We spent 2 nights at Elegance Ruby. Our stay there was amazing and definitely met all our expectations (and more). The hotel is located is a small street, right in the middle of the old quarter but still very quiet. The room is not huge, but clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is good too. Breakfast was included and good, there was good choice of food. Our trip to Ha Long Bay has been postponed due to bad weather and the staff at the hotel have been very helpful. As this hotel was fully booked, we could not stay there for our extra night, but they transferred us to Elegance Emerald, another hotel from the same group at no extra charge. Elegance Emerald is also located in the old quarter (bigger rooms, but we prefer the location of Ruby). The organized transfer of our bags from Ruby to Emerald. In both hotels, staff were amazing and they even allowed us to use a room to shower before our night flight back home, which was much appreciated after a day sightseeing in the humid weather! We definitely recommend this chain.
Previous page 51 - 60 of 296 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01