or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
287 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (287)
Sort by:
Jess R. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff!

Clean bathroom, great breakfast, great staff!
9.7
The staff were so unbelievably friendly and very helpful when we had to confirm our Ha Long reservation for the next morning. The room was small but very comfortable and clean, big bathroom as well. We asked to return to stay after our Ha Long bay tour, but they were fully booked so they booked us into their sister hotel, which was much more expensive but they charged us for a much bigger room in the hotel. The manager of the hotel came with us in a taxi to the other hotel and helped us with our bags to our room and paid for the taxi for us. Definitely the best service we had in all of Vietnam.
Gwynneth D. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2013
Home away from home

The staff definitely , cleanliness, location
9.7
We stayed at the Ruby for most of our stay and loved it. We had one night at the sister Hotel Elegance Happy and the beds there were the best in Vietnam sooooo soft and comfortable and we ate at the other sister Elegance Diabond rooftop restaurant which was superb. Again the attentiveness of the staff shone out. I had a bad cold and the young waitress brought me fresh ginger in boiling water and honey without me asking or even thinking about it. All Wonderful places but we became attached to the Ruby and its staff most.
Kyung W. Families with young children South Korea, September 29, 2013
High quality with low budget

Friendly staff, Nice breakfast, clean room
10
Very nice and willing to go back anytime. Friendly staff really welcomed us from the beginning to the end.
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
not as good as Essence Hanoi but still excellent

staff, breakfast, rooms
7.7
We stayed here one night after having to book a last minute room after Typhoon Usagi. We were previously at the sister hotel - Essence Hanoi. This place is not quite as good but still excellent. Only slight qualm was staff recommending the street food place over the road. Turned out it was a tourist trap - three times the price of anywhere else for the small meal. Our fault really as we should have known better than to eat in a restaurant with no visible meunu/prices
Antony L. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in central location

High quality comfirtable rooms, great staff, good value for money
9.3
Marilyn M. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Very well thought out rooms for your needs

clean friendly comfortable
9.3
Excellent value and very enjoyable. After sight seeing was good to return to such a lovely hotel
Miranda G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Super attentive staff

Service, service, service
9.7
Wonderful hotel, with great service. They went above and beyond. Even after we had checked out, they made sure we had everything we needed. We left the city for a day and came back just for a few hours...and they still let us use their utilities. Good options for a la carte breakfast.
Barry G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Possibly my best hotel stay ever

The hotel is well located in the old quarter, the rooms are very modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are excellent.
9.7
Our stay at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby was great, no request was too much trouble for the staff, we were made to feel very welcome.
Alastair B. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
An excellent value city centre boutique hotel

Old Quarter location, room quality, staff attentiveness and friendliness.
9.3
Our stay was excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend this hotel.
Trevor D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
nice,clean & friendly

a/a
7.7
Very nice & clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07