My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Declan W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
not as good as Essence Hanoi but still excellent

staff, breakfast, rooms
7.7
We stayed here one night after having to book a last minute room after Typhoon Usagi. We were previously at the sister hotel - Essence Hanoi. This place is not quite as good but still excellent. Only slight qualm was staff recommending the street food place over the road. Turned out it was a tourist trap - three times the price of anywhere else for the small meal. Our fault really as we should have known better than to eat in a restaurant with no visible meunu/prices
Antony L. Business travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in central location

High quality comfirtable rooms, great staff, good value for money
9.3
Marilyn M. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Very well thought out rooms for your needs

clean friendly comfortable
9.3
Excellent value and very enjoyable. After sight seeing was good to return to such a lovely hotel
Miranda G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Super attentive staff

Service, service, service
9.7
Wonderful hotel, with great service. They went above and beyond. Even after we had checked out, they made sure we had everything we needed. We left the city for a day and came back just for a few hours...and they still let us use their utilities. Good options for a la carte breakfast.
Barry G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2013
Possibly my best hotel stay ever

The hotel is well located in the old quarter, the rooms are very modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are excellent.
9.7
Our stay at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby was great, no request was too much trouble for the staff, we were made to feel very welcome.
Alastair B. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2013
An excellent value city centre boutique hotel

Old Quarter location, room quality, staff attentiveness and friendliness.
9.3
Our stay was excellent from start to finish. Highly recommend this hotel.
Trevor D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
nice,clean & friendly

a/a
7.7
Very nice & clean
Paul F. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Very relaxed and helpful staff making an enjoyable

Helpful staff, comfortable room, location
10
We were transfered to the Hanoi Elegance Diamond on arrival by their suggestion, stay was excellent.
Jamie L. Groups Singapore, August 11, 2013
Comfortable, Great Service

Location, Great Service
9.7
We stayed there for 2 nights and absolutely loved it! The hotel is centrally located and is great for exploring the old quarter. All the main attractions were about a 5-10 minute walk away. The only problem was that the hotel is located in a small alley and taxi drivers had some trouble locating it. Otherwise, everything about our stay at the hotel was perfect - the breakfast was very good (we actually looked forward to breakfast every day) and the staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was a little narrow and there was little space for us to move around but it was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return again!
Martin G. Families with young children Australia, August 7, 2013
Clean and ver spacious roon with the clean bathroo

Clean and ver spacious roon with the clean bathroom
6.7
Our stay in Ruby was nice. The rooms are clean and everthing was upto date. Except the location. You can hear all the niose from outside. Its hard tosleep at night sometimes. But that s just the cons of Rubyhotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A06