My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
269 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (269)
Sort by:
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Best staff ever

Staff, location and price
8
The staff were amazing. They were super friendly, gave excellent recommendations for food and sights, and were very helpful with setting up day trips. I 100% recommend the hotel.
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Very friendly,attentive staff.

Hotel very central location, staff always very friendly and helpful, good value for money in Hanoi
8
Our visit coincided with my wife's birthday. The staff arranged and presented a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to my wife. We were very impressed with the great attitude and English language skills of the staff.
Akihiko I. Couples Japan, June 16, 2013
Amazing Service, Super Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Friendly Clean Good Service
9.7
I was very impressed with their service, I think I paid about 45-50 USD/night here on Agoda, but it was the best hotel I've ever stayed within that price range.
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Affordable luxury

Location, staff and staff
8
The hotel is in a great area of the old quarter. The rooms are clean and well designed. The staff were some of the best I've ever experienced.
Cormac D. Couples Ireland, June 15, 2013
Good location

Location but not much else
6.3
For 60USD we found the room to be very small with small double bed for two people. The staff are friendly but spent too much time trying to chat to us when all I wanted was to get into our room. When checking out they tried to charge me the full amount even though I had already paid for the room in advance and could prove it by showing the charge on my online backing. The breakfast was terrible and gave me bad diarrhea. I'm not quite sure why it's so well ranked and why the other reviews are so good. There is nothing special about the hotel, it's small and pokey. Location not bad and staff are friendly verging on the annoying.
Lim C. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2013
Very Comfortable

Location, Superb Staff, Execellent Service
8.7
The service from Elegance Ruby is exceptional. You feel itfrom the day you check in and even after you check out. We went for a 2D1N trip to Ha Long Bay. The hotel was fully booked on our return trip. So we had to book another hotel down the road. The hotel staff on seeing us walking back afer we our return from Ha Long Bay, they immediately came to carry our luggage. We told them we are not staying with them anymore. They said it is OK and evern carried our luggage to the other hotel we booked which is down the road.
Egidijus A. Solo travelers Lithuania, June 10, 2013
More than expected

Comfortable room, local dishes served for breakfast, central location
9
Kara H. Groups Philippines, June 10, 2013
amazing hotel experience

perfect service, great location, value for money
9.7
what makes the stay at this hotel exceptional is that the staff gives perfect service. Even during the booking process, the manager was very prompt with his replies and answered every little question I had. They are attentive to each client's needs and will go out of their way to help you. They always ask how your day was, and will find ways to make your stay easier and more enjoyable. we stayed for 2 nights and left for an overnight Halong Bay cruise. They kept our luggage for safekeeping and when we returned, they offered the use of their waiting lounge and a shower to rest and prepare for departure for the airport. It is centrally located in the Old Quarter, but not in a main road so there is not much traffic noise. I would definitely recommend to all my friends and family who are planning the trip to Hanoi.
Renee H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
Comfortable rooms with great service

Service location and comfort were the things that stops out for me
7.3
Great stay and the staff were vey attentive. The hotel is comfortable and to a high standard. It is also well located, with a 7 min walk to the lake.
Russell N. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Right In The Heart of the Old Quarter

Location, easy access, friendly staff
8.7
Very enjoyable. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, made good dining options, arranged tours, taxis, and cyclos so we didn't have to do a thing. The hotel is located in a non-vehicle alley but its only short 20 meters (22 yards) from the main road. My room was on the smallish side but the family suites are large, albeit at double the price. Airport pickup, arranged by the hotel, was spot on, driver with the mandatory sign, clean car. Upon arrival at the hotel, met curbside by three staff members who helped us get to the hotel although it wasn't necessary being seconds away. All taxis were arranged through the hotel as there are a lot of scammers in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A01