Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

from 322 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (322)
Sort by:
Amanda S. Families with young children Australia, December 5, 2013
great location, quiet street and friendly staff.

Quiet, comfortable hotel with spacious rooms.
10
this is a delightful boutique hotel in the heart of the old quarter. Lovely rooms, quiet, central location, good breakfast and attentive staff.
Michael M. Families with older children Australia, December 4, 2013
excellent

friendliness of staff.
10
Jordan E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Perfect - Best in Hanoi - Friendly Staff

Staff were great, comfortable room, early checkin
10
Arrived at 9am from KL and my room was ready for me, cocktail and cold towel on arrival. Staff had a map and told me the best sights to go to during checkin. The room was boutique, big comfortable bed, big bathroom with shower and stocked with plenty of toiletries. Fast internet, room even had its own laptop! I forgot my travel adapters and reception had them for sale at $1.50 each. They helped me plan 3 days of sightseeing. Breakfast exceptional and served til late morning, all staff including bell boy and cleaners amazing - will recommend this hotel for years to come! Best I have experienced in a long time.
Adrian M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Great Location Clean Hotel

Great personalized service, food and clean big room
9.7
Good it is a nice stay convenient place and good service
Jennifer G. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2013
Amazing staff

The staff, the room and the breakfast
10
Absolutely wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful - really made a difference. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean and breakfast was made to order, fabulous!
Kevin B. Groups United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
just a super hotel, great friendly attentive staff

Staff,Room and did i mention the Staff
9.7
great hotel, well situated and an extremely attentive and courteous team
Helen R. Couples Australia, November 13, 2013
Excellent

Service, staff, , advice,
10
This hotel puts all hotels we have e ver stayed in to shame. It is a boutique hotel and the service, advice cleaniness, friendliness of the staff was absolutely excellent. The staff at this place deserve a huge pay increase. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They also arranged for us to travel to Halong Bay by car which was very satisfactory and we regret not organising more tours and accommocation through them but that had already been arranged before we reached Vietnam. They were also able to organise restaurants for those of us who whould like to be but cannot be overly adventourous in food. I highly recommend this hotel and we have spoken very highly of it since our return home. The hotel made our stay in Hanoi a very memorable one. We were a group of 4 and could find no compliant at all.
Duanduan L. Groups Canada, November 10, 2013
Very gracious, hospitable, accommodating staff!

Reception staff, manager/tour desk, our room & 2nd floor lounge area, central location
9.7
Wonderful! We had an excellent stay thanks to the courteous, professional management and staff, and the lovely facilities. They went out of their way to help us during the tropical storm resulting from Taiphoon Haiyan, helped make speedy same-day (and fantastic) travel bookings for us to Sapa on very short notice, excellent airport pickup/drop off (even on relatively short notice), train drop-off and pickup, and many other courtesies and services. Five star service and resourcefulness, even under extenuating circumstances. And refunded us a prepaid (Agoda) night's room when not required to do so because of weather-related change in plans. Many thanks to all the excellent staff! Also great internet access!
Helen R. Couples Australia, November 9, 2013
Excellent

Clean, friendly staff and good vibe
10
We did know what to expect coming to Hanoi but the experience of staying at Hanoi Elegance Ruby was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. The staff deserve a huge pay increase. They are friendly, helpful and nothing is too much travel. They could advise a restaurant for those of us that cannot overindulge in asian food and that was great. A car was also organised for our trip to Ha Long Bay. The only thing we regretted is that we did not have this hotel organise more tours and accommodation for us in Vietnam but we did all this before we arrived. If all hotels in the world lived up to Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel no travellers would have complaints. We have already told all our friends about this hotel.
Julian Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
great small hotel

staff location value
9.3
Ruby is a great small hotel in the old quarter. Entrance is a bit strange down a small side road, but that is what the old quarter is like. There is a lot of competition of similar style hotels around and no space for restaurants, bars etc, so the difference is made up by the staff and quality of rooms, both at Ruby are great. Clean, new room, even with a laptop provided. Staff are very quick to ask about your day and suggest things to do or help in any way.  

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07