or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
284 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (284)
Sort by:
Ruth E. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2013
Small hotel, central location

Laptop in the room was a real bonus, location was right in the heart of theOld Qtr,
6.3
The hotel was fine, the room a little small and no view. Tucked away in a side street. My concern was that as soon as I arrived they offered to organise a taxi to the airport the next day for an exorbitant price, which made me question everything else. They also directed me to a tourist restaurant.
Carol R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 26, 2013
Superb!

Location, staff and room amenities.
10
I could not have had a better stay in Hanoi for the money. If I ever have another opportunity to visit Hanoi, I will definitely stay here again.
Marieanne B. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 21, 2013
Outstanding service

Staff, breakfast, cleab,ilness
10
We were o N,y here for one night before going to sapaas the hotel was fully booked for when we came back from sapa but the staf went out of their way to ensure that everything was good for us. They gave us our room at 5.30 in the morning when we came in in the train without us even asking which was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Ashley W. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2013
Comfortable and located in a good location

Clean, good location, and friendly staff
6
Comfortable stay with clean rooms. Good breakfast and great location.
Ashley W. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Comfortable

Location, clean, breakfast included
8
Great location and comfortable basic room. Staff was helpful.
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2013
Best staff ever

Staff, location and price
8
The staff were amazing. They were super friendly, gave excellent recommendations for food and sights, and were very helpful with setting up day trips. I 100% recommend the hotel.
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Very friendly,attentive staff.

Hotel very central location, staff always very friendly and helpful, good value for money in Hanoi
8
Our visit coincided with my wife's birthday. The staff arranged and presented a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to my wife. We were very impressed with the great attitude and English language skills of the staff.
Akihiko I. Couples Japan, June 16, 2013
Amazing Service, Super Clean Room, Friendly Staff

Friendly Clean Good Service
9.7
I was very impressed with their service, I think I paid about 45-50 USD/night here on Agoda, but it was the best hotel I've ever stayed within that price range.
Garvin S. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Affordable luxury

Location, staff and staff
8
The hotel is in a great area of the old quarter. The rooms are clean and well designed. The staff were some of the best I've ever experienced.
Cormac D. Couples Ireland, June 15, 2013
Good location

Location but not much else
6.3
For 60USD we found the room to be very small with small double bed for two people. The staff are friendly but spent too much time trying to chat to us when all I wanted was to get into our room. When checking out they tried to charge me the full amount even though I had already paid for the room in advance and could prove it by showing the charge on my online backing. The breakfast was terrible and gave me bad diarrhea. I'm not quite sure why it's so well ranked and why the other reviews are so good. There is nothing special about the hotel, it's small and pokey. Location not bad and staff are friendly verging on the annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A05