arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 367 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Staff Performance 9.6
  • Value for Money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6

7.7 trevor D.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2014
nice,clean & friendly
a/a
Very nice & clean

10 Hans-Joerg D.
New Zealand
April 26, 2014
It ís an excellent hotel with wonderful staff
Staff, rooms and location
Could mot have been better

9.7 Steven O.
Australia
April 21, 2014
Very Good
Service, location, comfort
Excellent stay. Busy part of town

10 Geraldine S.
Ireland
March 28, 2014
Beyond our expectations. Staff were exceptional.
Friendliness of staff, upgrade if room for a very reasonable price, homeliness, great location. Room facilities excellent
Loved it. Staff obviously love their job and nothing is too much trouble for them. Nice homely hotel

10 Christine H.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2014
Centrally Located hotel with amazing staff
Staff, quiet location, beautiful clean room
This hotel is just amazing. When we drove from airport I was quite overwhelmed with the noise and busy roads. When we got there the staff just went out of their way to make us feel so welcome ... as if we were their only guests at the hotel. Our room was compact but so clean and modern. Having the computer with quick wifi was just an added bonus. The breakfast was wonderful. I would definitely go back here and recommend to anyone. It was a haven away from the busy streets of Hanoi.

10 LEE L.
Singapore
March 26, 2014
5-star hotel quality and excellent service
1st class service, great location, spacious room
We experienced the best hotel service during our stay in Elegance Ruby. Staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Very warmth and personalised service and they take care of every detail. Hotel are at great location and accessible to most of the attractions. Rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is freshly prepared and taste much better than breakfast buffet in 5-star hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back. A hotel that deserves full score and is highly recommended.

6 Ashley W.
United States
March 23, 2014
Comfortable and located in a good location
Clean, good location, and friendly staff
Comfortable stay with clean rooms. Good breakfast and great location.

8.7 Valerie M.
Australia
March 13, 2014
Amazing staff & location
Cleanliness, staff, location
Hidden down a little lane the hotel was immaculate & the staff are all worthy of 6 star hotel employment, so much so, it was a little overwhelming at first after a long trip. We booked a twin room which was spotless but very small , but that is evident of most buildings in Hanoi. Not even enough room at the end of the bed to walk past without going sideways. After 2 nights my friend & I upgraded to a 'family' room which was more than double the size. 2 double beds & a large living/tv/work area. It was worth the extra. Everything was spotless so hats off to the housekeeping crew. Front desk staff were amazing & couldnt do enough. They even escorted me to a local shop to translate. The hotel is 10 minutes walking of many of the sights that Hanoi has to offer. It's a very busy & confusing place but after a couple of days you get the hang of it.... If not call the hotel & they arrange pick up!

8 Heather D.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2014
Attentive and efficient
The hotel was in the centre of everything being located in the Old Quarter
The Hanoi Elegance Ruby was an interesting hotel. I had read the reviews and it was touted as one of the best hotels in Hanoi. When the taxi driver stopped on the road and told me it was up a tiny dark alley I was a little put out but the Old Quarter is safe and the hotel isn't far into the tiny road, just beware of the scooters racing up and down it! The staff at the hotel are extremely attentive and efficient. They know their roles and seem to be drilled in customer service above all things. The majority of times it was fine. I found it a bit wearing first thing in the morning going down to breakfast and being grilled about my night's sleep and my comfort and why I was reading my Kindle at the table. As a single woman traveling alone I often take a Kindle to the table so that I'm not disturbed - it didn't work at the Elegance Ruby! Over all the stay was great.

10 James M.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2014
Could not be bettered
Great staff, very helpful and obliging. Excellent breakfast.
Staff were fantastic.Giang booked all aspects of our trip to Hoi An and Hue. Great beach in Hou An.