or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.3

based on
308 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (308)
Sort by:
Ruth J. Couples Australia, January 23, 2015
Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Wonderful staff and level of service, very clean and awesome location
9.7
We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and to stay there again.
Matthew B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
a little gem

a complimentary fruit bowl in the room, the receptionist and the breakfast. was outstanding and
9.3
Fantastic, the staff were brilliant, so helpful and kind. The breakfast was great too, with a menu you can order everything fresh. And unlimited supply of it. Excellent.
Karissa G. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Amazing Service

Service & Staff
9.3
Great hotel & staff! Service are the things that make a trip more special. My new husband and I were on our honeymoon in Hanoi and booked two nights at Elegance Ruby hotel. They not only upgraded our hotel/room to one of their sister hotels but they took a cab with us to the new hotel to be sure that we were okay with the accommodations. We ended up staying at La Siesta and the staff was just as amazing as at the Elegance Ruby. We LOVED our time in Hanoi - thank you to the staff at both locations!
Nantiya W. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Great hotel, even greater services.

Services, room comfort, attention to detail.
9.7
Wonderful! Staff are so so helpful.
Peter L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Amazing hotel and staff

The cleanliness, quality of the rooms, staff knowledge and service
9.3
Great little hotel. The staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms were small (as to be expected with the type of buildings in Hanoi) but very clean. The only downsides was the shower was unpredictable varying from Luke warm to very hot. The location was good but down a little alley making it hard to get to with luggage. Friends stayed at the emerald hotel (sister to the ruby) which is similarly priced but a better location IMO.
Shipra D. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2014
Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room

Wonderful staff; great location; lovely room
10
I loved the suite we were in and I thought all the staff were lovely and genuinely helpful.
Sharon G. Couples Canada, November 29, 2014
Great location, wonderful treatment

The staff, location, attention to detail
10
The team at Elegance Ruby treated us like royalty. You could not be made more welcome. The location is in the heart of the old quarter. Room was small but very clean and had all the amenities. Breakfast was excellent and made to order. This hotel has got it right. Would not hesitate to return.
Sofia C. Groups Portugal, November 18, 2014
Best boutique hotel in Vietname

the staff, the staff, the staff
10
This is my second review of this hotel, but I will repeat myself: the Staff is amazing at removing any kind of stress you might have in those days of stay, they ensure your holidays are completly stress free and they go far and beyond to make it happen. The next time I'm in Vietname, I will only use this hotel chain in all the places I'll re-visit. Top quality is not an understatement.
Sofia C. Groups Portugal, November 15, 2014
Best service in years

Staff assistance is beyond efficient. Incredible service. The rooms are sparkless, they assure you are on holiday and completly stress free. The location is great, the rooms are small but exquisite.
10
These people are above all expectations. The day we arrived they provided all the arrangements with the agency we chose. Their point was that we didn't feel any kind of stress what so ever, and that couldn't have been more achieved. We were back the next day after our trip and they had a birthday cake for me, my birthday had been the day before. I hadn't ask for any special treatment, they saw it on my passport and made it a surprise. It was so nice and sweet, I was delighted. When we arrive at the room, they realized they had made a mistake by giving us a couple bedroom, so the next day they upgraded us to their new hotel, La Siesta, opened just 4 days before. They came with us to the new hotel to help us to check-in, they arranged for a free taxi and all necessary arrangements. The room is luxurious and truly, I couldn't be happier. This was definetly the best experience in Hanoi and of course, I more then recommended to anyone. This hotel chain is a real treat!
Susana V. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2014
Simply the best staff!!

The staff is amazing!
9.7
Don't think twice and stay here! I have to start saying that i have been in 5 star hotels and i have never received the treatment that I received during my stay at Hanoi Elegance. Mr. C and his staff is simply AMAZING they will treat you like a queen/king and they will take care of you and help you in any situation!! The rooms are simple/ modern and very clean! I have to say that if i ever go back to Hanoi i will definitely stay here again! They also helped us to booked our trip to Halong bay! Breakfast is delicious! Hope this review help you to make your decision! :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07