Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.3

based on
348 reviews

280 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
George R. Couples Finland, January 14, 2016
A True Underrated Gem

The Staff and Service, The Position, The Cleanliness
10
The stay was more than excellent. Better than one could expect. This 2 star hotel feels like a 4 star hotel with 5 star service. The position is very good in a quiet street close to Hoan Kiem lake. The breafast is a la carte and very comprehensive. The hotel is very modern and clean, and the staff superb. A wonderful stay.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2016
Topped expectations

Staff service. Room size and cleanliness. Location
10
We thought we were getting a middle of the road hotel for the budget minded. Were we ever wrong! We were overwhelmed with the friendliness and service of the staff. They were so happy to see us and were genuinely engaged for us having a pleasant stay. Tina, a worker in the lobby, helped us so much and was so friendly. She spent time with us going over a map of Hanoi, she listed several restaurants, she made sure we had boarding passes before we left for the airport. So pleasant and very good English. I wish I could remember all the other staff's names because they were all just as nice and helpful. Because we arrived early, the room we booked had not been vacated. So they upgraded us to the family suite for no charge. Looks brand new, is clean, roomy, comfortable bed, and had a nice balcony. The free breakfast is very good. Basic American breakfast but very good and filling. Of course I would return to this hotel. Best hotel for the money I've ever been to. (One thing....checking in and getting your boarding pass prior to arrival at the airport does NOT mean you can forgo the ticketing counter. They need to "stamp" the boarding pass. Kind of makes online check-in a waste of time.)
Report this review
Kristen D. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2015
Happy to return!

Staff, staff, staff
9.7
When you book a hotel, leave, and return, it's always a bit concerning. What if you don't like it the first time? I am happy to report that this hotel is a great one to return to. We were always greeted with a drink and smiling faces, and we look forward to returning again next time we are in Hanoi.
Report this review
Denise N. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Awesome staff

Staff
9
Comfortable
Report this review
Penelope H. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Excellent stay

Excellent, attentive staff. Great location. Fabulous room.
10
We enjoyed our stay very much. We arrived in the evening and were surprised to find this lovely little hotel right in the middle of the old quarter. The staff greeted us with cool towels and a fruit drink. The room, a junior suite, was fantastic value for money and had a tv, laptop, tea and coffee facilities. The location was great for us , as we could walk to the lake and around the old part of town. All in all a lovely hotel, fantastic value for money - should have more than 2 stars!!
Report this review
Kylie L. Solo travelers Australia, December 2, 2015
Great place to stay in Hanoi

Staff friendliness, Beautiful clean rooms, location.
8.7
The staff here were very helpful and willing to assist in any way they could.
Report this review
Norhayati I. Groups Singapore, November 28, 2015
Hanli

Location. Staff were friendly and awesome.
8
Very good
Report this review
Julia M. Couples Canada, November 26, 2015
Amazing

Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
10
Report this review
Phensiri S. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
Excellent customer service

Great location, friendly staff, best breakfast
10
We were very happy staying at the Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel. We impressed with the hotel staff. They are very friendly and willing to help with everything. My boyfriend wanted to get his business cards printed, they wanted to help without taking any fees. They went out of their ways to help us and made sure that we were happy staying at the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Mohcene S. Couples Canada, November 9, 2015
Great service and clean room in Hanoi

The staff is truly amazing. They welcomed us with a sit down discussion about Hanoi. The asked us about what we want to see and reviewed a map with us to pkan our days. Helped us book Ha Long trip
9
Great stay. Clean hotel and great staff. Comfortable bed and great shower. Wifi was good in the rooms and lobby.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 280 reviews Next page
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - facilities in Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Decoration in roomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine and daily fruits in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Area and facilities in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite with BalconyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Red Wine in Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Healthy breakfast Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Happy familyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - KitchenHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Fresh juice everyday Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby on second floorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Front Desk Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Checking in for the guestsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - HE Ruby’s teamsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Travel desk in lobby areaHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06