Back to hotel info

Exceptional 9.3
Based on 374 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 374 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Ian C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Nice hotel right in the heart of the old quarter
We had a great stay at Elegance Ruby. The hotel is situation right in the old quarter but is not at all noisy, lot's of restaurants right outside. Staff are really friendly & very helpful. Rooms have good facilities (including a provided laptop), they are a little small (by western standards) but are very comfortable. I would definitely go back!
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Wilfredo D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
The Best Hotel in the World
This is at the the top of my list for the best hotel experience I have ever had anywhere in the world. The attention to personal detail is amazing. From the airport pick-up, meeting us on the street and escorting us to the hotel. They upgraded our friend to a larger room, so we had the entire 8th floor (2 rooms). Lots of fresh fruits and room amenities. Breakfast was great. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

jong S. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
naver stay again
Room is very small and very very uncomfortable
Reviewed April 12, 2016

maureen P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Lovely hotel, great staff.
We stayed in Elegance Ruby on three different occasions in between trips to Sapa and Halong bay. We were treated on our return like long lost family. The staff seemed genuinely happy to see us again! Room clean, breakfast plentiful, location great, situated in the heart of the old town. Don't be off put by the fact that the hotel is in an alley. Consider it just a small road.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Tan I. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best value hotel, good location, wonderful service
Service, cleanliness, location
We stayed only 2 nights. It was comfortable, clean, looks newly furnished, although the lift & rooms were on the small side. Perhaps due to it being in the Old Quarter. Shower was hot, aircon/heater worked well. Location is close to everything.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Loretta W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, cleanliness, value for money
All the staff at this hotel are to be commended. At any time of the day or evening, whoever was on duty was always pleasant, patient and helpful. We liked that the entrance to the hotel was located in the side street so we were not disturbed by the noise from the bustle in the Old Quarter.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Antony L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Charming small hotel in great location with excellent staff
An excellent stay as usual - staff outstanding and very helpful.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Patricia L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Wonderful little boutique hotel
The staff, the location and the staff. We can't praise them enough
It was brilliant. They helped us organise the last half of our trip, organising trekking in Sapa and a cruise on Ha Long Bay. They helped us find restaurants, got us taxis, made bookings. I wanted to find some calligraphy brushes for my daughter, but once found, we couldn't communicate what we wanted. Ms Sophie looked up what we needed so she could explain it and accompanied us to the shop. We also stayed one night at a sister hotel, the Elegance Emerald and it too was very good, staff with the same attitude. Can't recommend them highly enough
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Linda F. from Spain
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
The hotel is a ruby, the staff are diamonds
Staff, food, price
Very pleasant. The staff is amazing. Standard rooms are a bit narrow. If you need space upgrade to superior room.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

patrick D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Weekend away
Excellent , would recommend to friends
Reviewed March 08, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: