or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel

3 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hanoi Elegance 4
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine Lounge Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior Suite Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday Decor Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Bathroom Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Surroundings
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
294 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (294)
Sort by:
Frank H. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Friendly friendly friendly

Well managed, great position.
9.3
Loved it here, although its located on a backstreet, that is ok for this area, Old Quarter Hanoi. This must be the most friendly hotel I have ever stayed in , and there has been a few. The room was very ordinary, this was a spoiler. It was clean and functional but must have been the worst in the house and small. Having said that I would come here again, and the breakfast was fantastic but I would get a better room next time.
Martin M. Groups Ireland, September 23, 2014
Interior to a very high standard and staff helpful

Quality of the rooms
10
Excellent hotel with high standard rooms (5*) in my opinion with very helpful staff. I travel a lot with business (c. 150 nights a year) and I rated the rooms in this hotel as 5* standard except for the fact they are small. If you can deal with the small rooms then you will be very happy with this hotel. Staff v helpful too.
Amelie G. Couples France, September 10, 2014
Great hotel, perfect location, very helpful staff!

Professional staff, clean and quiet room, great location
9.3
We spent 2 nights at Elegance Ruby. Our stay there was amazing and definitely met all our expectations (and more). The hotel is located is a small street, right in the middle of the old quarter but still very quiet. The room is not huge, but clean and the bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is good too. Breakfast was included and good, there was good choice of food. Our trip to Ha Long Bay has been postponed due to bad weather and the staff at the hotel have been very helpful. As this hotel was fully booked, we could not stay there for our extra night, but they transferred us to Elegance Emerald, another hotel from the same group at no extra charge. Elegance Emerald is also located in the old quarter (bigger rooms, but we prefer the location of Ruby). The organized transfer of our bags from Ruby to Emerald. In both hotels, staff were amazing and they even allowed us to use a room to shower before our night flight back home, which was much appreciated after a day sightseeing in the humid weather! We definitely recommend this chain.
Henry M. Couples United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
A haven of peace in the carnage of Hanoi

location, staff, breakfast
10
I couldn't fault this hotel. Upon arrival we were handed a mango smoothie which was heaven after our journey, and they spent time going through a sheet of paper with local info such as some short phrases (hello, thank you, goodbye etc), recommended restaurants and places of interest, safety tips and Vietnamese holidays. Afterward we were led upstairs to a fairly small yet very welcoming room with a very clean bathroom and amazing shower. From start to finish the staff did everything they could to help and they were so friendly the whole way through, I would return again just for them! Normally I dread hotel breakfasts but their menu was impressive and the quality was surprisingly good- try the banana pancake with bacon and syrup (trust me, it works-I had two helpings it was so good!). Their Pho is also sublime Its location is also perfect- although right in the heart of the old quarter it is just off a road in a side street so a peaceful night's sleep is possible (in Hanoi, this is not an easy thing to achieve). In light of all this the price was the best part- it was probably one of the best hotels Ive ever stayed in for the price we payed and I totally recommend this to all. note- the doors are locked late at night for safety but they will let you out/in if need be
Michelle T. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
probably the best in hanoi's old quarters

hotel staff, location, service
8.3
The hotel staff were really friendly, and i could tell that even before reaching Hanoi, when we were corresponding through email about airport transfer arrangements. The emails were responsive, written in perfect english, very polite and informative. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted with fruit juice and information about the Hanoi. They've even printed guides and maps for us! The room is small but definitely clean and cozy, complete with a free fruit basket. Breakfast in the morning was awesome. There was a huge selection and the Pho was the best I've had. The hotel staff are just lovely. always smiling and friendly, and had a good sense of humour. I miss them already!
John E. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Went on recommendation Agoda and Trip Advisor

Staff Staff Staff
9.7
Wonderful stay. Staff can,t do enough to help you and most speak very good english. Rooms spotlessly clean with a nice bowl of fruit waiting your arrival. Breakfasts wonderful. Great location.Nice quiet rooms. You cant go wrong using this hotel.
Mark L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 7, 2014
Excellent stay

Service, location and value
8.7
Romel M. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2014
Great location for a stay!

Great location, friendly and attentive staff, clean
8.7
Laurence B. Couples Australia, May 29, 2014
Convenient Central Location

Close to everything in the old quarter, fantastic friendly staff, good breakfast
9.3
Very good
Helen M. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Had great time. Happy staff. easy stay

Decor. Lovely staff. well appointed room. Relaxing quiet room away from street. Fabulous location in heart of old quarter. Off tiny food market street.
10
Couldn't fault anything. From mango juice welcome drink to checkout. Management were very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel HanoiHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite Room - Mezzanine LoungeHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Junior SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Twin RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Room DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Birthday DecorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Suite BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Superior BathroomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Hotel EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - SurroundingsHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Family SuiteHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B03