or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

21 Hang Dong street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
William G. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2015
Very small rooms

Helpful staff, English TV channels
6
Rooms were super small. Had to sit sideways to use the toilet because the bathrooms were so tiny. The staff wasn't accomidating when we had a friend from our group arrive later. After that the staff was helpful, but there are much better options closer to the downtown area that we stayed at later in the trip.
Chonticha H. Couples Belgium, April 10, 2015
Better than the price

cleanliness, location, comfortable bed
9
The hotel is well located. You can eat and move around easily. Their beds are incredibly comfy for the price. Rooms are a bit old but very clean.
Heather L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Good location for tourists

Location, helpful staff, cleanliness
7.7
Good cheap stay, mouldy walls but otherwise clean, good location, helpful staff
Oliver S. Couples Germany, March 15, 2015
Good Location for a good Price but not good Rooms

Location, Free room Upgrade, price
6.3
we stayed just one night there. Staff was friendly and gave us a free room upgrade. We do not had food there so we can't rate it. The air in the room was very wet and there were a lot of mold on the walls. For that price it was ok for one night but the mold should be removed!
Eugenio V. Couples Mexico, March 13, 2015
Quiet part of the Old Quarter

You get new towels everyday, staff speaks English, very helpful and willing and its in the heart of the city but not noisy as other old quarter parts
9.3
Although in an 8 people dorm I felt I had a room for myself because each bed has a fan, own light and curtain that gives you the necessary sense of privacy. The staff spoke very good English and answer all my questions always providing extra information. It is in the Old Quarter but not in the heart which is good because is more quiet at night and gives faster access to other parts of the city such as the Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum.
Lingwei W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 10, 2015
great location, helpful staff

great location, clean, very helpful staff
10
great
Alex C. Solo travelers Canada, March 5, 2015
Beware of Room 102

Location; wifi, friendly staff
6.7
I asked to change rooms after one night in Room 102. Dark: window into shaft. Dank smelling. If friends hadn't given me some flowers, I may not have been able to sleep, because of the smell. After upgrading ($10 more/night) into Room 402, things were much better. Had a balcony, fresh air and lots more room
David R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2015
Decent stay

Location, curtains for beds, dark/quiet rooms
6.3
Kierstan C. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2015
location and value in hanoi

location staff and cleanliness
10
The hotel is family run and so clean, like a little oasis of happiness in a home away from home to experience the exotic nature, culture, locations tastes and sounds of northern Vietnam - its a win all the way around and a safe haven of happy cleanliness too. Super!
Andrew G. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2015
Great budget hotel

Location, value for money, and great staff.
9
The staff were so helpfull and friendly.Located right in the old Quarter of Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A05