or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

21 Hang Dong street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Nice Guests at Lobby
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Sven M. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 14, 2014
Simply the best

Location, value, staff and room
10
I booked a bed in a dorm here for just one night when coming back from Sapa. When I arrived, the receptionist (owner?) welcomed me. She spoke perfect English and upgraded me to a twin room. So nice! Great bed and premium television channels. Everything nice and clean. Genuinely helpful staff. Recommended!
Amanda A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Just Okay

Location, staf, price
6
It was okay. We got the highest room though we specifically asked for the lower one. You might consider this if you have a lot of baggage. The area is so crowded at weekends, the wifi in the room were spotty. But i think we got what we pay.
Jeffrey R. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2014
Excellent hotel in The Old Quarter

Location is ideal, price is a bargain, the staff are friendly
9.3
This is my second stay. It feels like a home after being away in other parts of Vietnam in both fancy and basic accommodation. After arriving I turned on the air con, lay on the nice big soft bed, and fell asleep. So good. It has WiFi, air con, safe electricity, a good bathroom (cleaner than some), TV, and a fridge in the room. A nice Vietnamese family runs the hotel and are able to help with a lot of different things. They have moderately good English and a good knowledge of where to eat, where to shop and stuff like that. For me, those things can make the difference between a good stay and an excellent stay.
Kam K. Business travelers Singapore, August 5, 2014
Short and Simple

Room, Comfy bed, Quiet
7.7
Only stayed for a night, but felt that it is small, however, management seems to pack in many things to keep your stay as pleasurable as possible, it comes with a snack bar, and complimentary coffee and tea. Great TV channels for your viewing pleasure. However, might get lost if you are first time to Hanoi as the hotel is in a side street away from the main
Alexa L. Couples Canada, July 27, 2014
Pretty good stay

Location, comfortable bed, friendly staff
6
We stayed here for a week. We had a great time. There was no lift and we were the very last room at the very top of the building, but we managed. Wifi was terrible. I don't recommend booking your tour with them if your thinking of going on the budget Halong Bay trip. They use a really shady company called Joy Travel (long story but they deleted ALL the pictures on my camera and didn't make an effort to return it. I had to beg for it back and they weren't going to return it on their own.) and the trip itself is not worth your money. Spend a bit extra and upgrade to the next class up. Or book somewhere else altogether and not with Joy Travel.
Christopher P. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Very satisfied

Very helpful staff, good value for money, clean rooms
10
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is small but very efficiently run. The staff were all excellent, friendly and helpful with a high level of English. The level of service and welcome they give you is highly commendable. The rooms are small but well maintained, the beds comfortable and wifi fine if not streaming video. We didn't eat at the hotel but there are plenty of restaurants within a short walking distance. I highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget, and we will certainly stay again next time we visit Hanoi.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Inexpenive and good location

Location, price, air conditioning
7.7
Good location and good price. A staff member waited up for us when we arrived late around 1:30 am. Air conditioning and wifi is great. Request a room in the back - ours was in the front and it was very noisy. Owner is pushy with tours, then again who isn't in Vietnam
Rosanne W. Groups Netherlands, June 8, 2014
Nice rooms, but DO NOT book a tour here!

, Staff appears to be friendly and speak good English. Rooms are nice and clean.Too bad that later we found out they charged us way too much for the Halong Bay daytrip, so don't book tours here!!!!!
5.7
Had a good stay, but got ripped off with the tours
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
staff perform very well

location, staff helpful and air conditioner
6.3
the hotel bit difficult to find if you visit for the first time. staff are very helpful
Nhung H. Couples Vietnam, May 25, 2014
Economical and enjoyable.

Great location. Helpful staff. Clean room and bath.
8.3
All is good except the AC was not cool enough. We stayed during summer and this posed quite a problem on the first night. But the staff was flexible enough to turn it on sometime before we got back so that the room would be nice and cool. But still, better a fully working AC. We did not request room change since we'd be out all day anyway. We did tell them about the AC and turning it on beforehand was their idea so I guess they'd already known. Might try a different place next time because of this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel HanoiHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Nice Guests at LobbyHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bedHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed


AS-AGWEB-3A01