Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 179 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Dallen T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great Stay + Comfy Beds
They have HBO, so yes you can catch GoT.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Katie C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in May 2016
2 weeks of sleep deprivation
Good points: cheap, friendly staff, clean towel every day, curtain around the bed for privacy, little fan for each bed, good air con (when they bothered to switch it on), good speedy wifi Bad points: wobbliest bunk bed I've ever slept in, rock hard mattresses, loads of noise from the street, air con only switched on after 9pm and I had to ASK every single time, for a few nights in a row a male staff member set the air conditioning to 28•c so it was actually cooler outside and I lay in a puddle of sweat, bathroom door in the dorm really noisy and the lock was broken so you'd have to open it with your fingernail but every time a new person was staying in the dorm they'd stand there knocking on the bathroom door for 10 minutes before they realised that nobody was in there. Maybe I was just unlucky but I seemed to be staying here at the same time as really noisy people and guests who thought air conditioning wasn't necessary. IT IS. The bathroom was constantly wet because of a leaking shower head. Hair blocking the plug was gross, bathroom had a generally bad smell going on. Basically I was a wreck by the time I checked out and I needed to book a night in a hotel around the corner about 9 days in because I felt like I was losing my mind. The absolutely no refund policy sucks so I couldn't check out and go somewhere nicer. Thank you Agoda for trying to help though! I'd avoid this place unless you're a heavy sleeper or staying in a private room. :)
Reviewed May 23, 2016

Magdalena W. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Do not reccomend
Room was very small, no window, no fresh air to breath, next day i had headache because of lack of oxygen. Deal was good, as room was cheap but if i had to secide i would not take it.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Sean B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
friendly staff,excellent price
We stayed 3 nights in the dorm room. We had a great stay. The bed were comfortable and the free breakfast was tasty. Staff were very good and would help us with any questions we had. No complaints.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Suphachai C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Mild mild
Good location to travel planing....
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Vanessa T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Very nice
Our reservation was not ready for the first night so they placed us in their sister property for 1 night (dropped us off and picked us up too) and were very nice the rest of the stay. Room was nice and spacious. The stored our scooters for us inside and remembered our names.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Karen D. from Mexico
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good for one night stay
The blankets in the dorms are very soft and the beds have curtains, although there's some noise from the street coming into the room from the balcony doors (even though they are closed). Friendly staff.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

David R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent value for money
I have used this hostel several times when in Hanoi and find it to be great value for money. The beds are very comfortable and the staff work very hard to keep the place clean. The staff on the front desk are very helpful and extremely friendly.
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Alongkot K. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Zdeněk H. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
good
ok
Reviewed April 04, 2016