Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

21 Hang Dong street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
131 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Anitta R. Solo travelers Finland, February 3, 2016
Disapointed

Workers smile as I arrived. Warm duvei. Clean toilet.
5
One worker was very effective to sell tours. Ask the prices also other acencys. They are pricy here. I felt I was cheated by the same hotel worker of Ever Green Hotel. I bought from her busticket (Hanoi- Hoi An). Mine cost 46USD. I asked the customers in the bus,they paid 23-26 USD. Even one Iocal said I was cheated. If am very disappointed. I don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Anitta R. Solo travelers Finland, February 3, 2016
Disapointed

Workers smile as I arrived. Warm duvei. Clean toilet.
5
One worker was very effective to sell tours. Ask the prices also other acencys. They are pricy here. I felt I was cheated by the same hotel worker of Ever Green Hotel. I bought from her busticket (Hanoi- Hoi An). Mine cost 46USD. I asked the customers in the bus,they paid 23-26 USD. Even one Iocal said I was cheated. If am very disappointed. I don't recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2016
Very helpful staff

friendly staff, location, good price
10
friendly staff, location, good price. Recommended
Report this review
Terrence M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
You could do better

Friendly helpful staff, not expensive, in Old Quarter
6
It was OK, but not great. The staff is very nice and helpful. The single room was a bit dingy. It is in the Old Quarter, but not really in the heart of it. It is on a strange street selling hardware. Worst of all, it is very noisy. If you stay here, bring ear plugs and a way to play whit noise. There are always people talking all night right outside the window.
Report this review
Samuel A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2016
Stay at Evergreen

Staff, Cleanliness, Location
9.7
The staff were great, very helpful with respect to all needs. My dorm room was cleaned daily, which can't be said for other hostels. Biggest sell were the curtains around individual beds. Stayed for about a week total, would not hesitate to stay again.
Report this review
Khanh N. Groups Vietnam, January 6, 2016
good location

location, convenience, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Josephine J. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2015
just fine

cozy but small, helpful staff
7
Report this review
Tim W. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Excellent location and very helpful owner

Location, Staff, Price
8.7
We stayed one night and room was of basic standard but good enough. Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, you couldn't ask for a better spot. Lisa, the owner was extremely helpful in providing us with the best places to eat, booking tours and general information. I hear some hotels can be pushy with booking tours, but Lisa was simply great. No issues with allowing us to leave bags for trips out of Hanoi and allowing us to freshen up when we returned. Highly recommended and would stay here again.
Report this review
Jeffrey V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 21, 2015
cheap dorm, bed like a stone

location, friendly staff
6.3
Cheap dorms but so alright for few days. Not really a common room And no breakfast included. Try to bargain when book a tour in the hotel or shop arround first for prices
Report this review
Ausra S. Solo travelers Lithuania, December 9, 2015
Big difference between fotos and reality

Needs new painting, mold in the bathroom
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel HanoiHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bedHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bedHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04