My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

21 Hang Dong street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Nice Guests at Lobby
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Breakfast Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Inexpenive and good location

Location, price, air conditioning
7.7
Good location and good price. A staff member waited up for us when we arrived late around 1:30 am. Air conditioning and wifi is great. Request a room in the back - ours was in the front and it was very noisy. Owner is pushy with tours, then again who isn't in Vietnam
Rosanne W. Groups Netherlands, June 8, 2014
Nice rooms, but DO NOT book a tour here!

, Staff appears to be friendly and speak good English. Rooms are nice and clean.Too bad that later we found out they charged us way too much for the Halong Bay daytrip, so don't book tours here!!!!!
5.7
Had a good stay, but got ripped off with the tours
Ahmad M. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 31, 2014
staff perform very well

location, staff helpful and air conditioner
6.3
the hotel bit difficult to find if you visit for the first time. staff are very helpful
Nhung H. Groups Vietnam, May 25, 2014
Economical and enjoyable.

Great location. Helpful staff. Clean room and bath.
8.3
All is good except the AC was not cool enough. We stayed during summer and this posed quite a problem on the first night. But the staff was flexible enough to turn it on sometime before we got back so that the room would be nice and cool. But still, better a fully working AC. We did not request room change since we'd be out all day anyway. We did tell them about the AC and turning it on beforehand was their idea so I guess they'd already known. Might try a different place next time because of this.
Gwendolyn T. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2014
Good and comfortable.

Clean and cosy.
8.7
Kelsi E. Couples Canada, April 19, 2014
Pleasantly surprised!

Fast wifi, Comfy bed, International movie channels
9.3
Our stay here was awesome! We were surprised how nice the hotel was for the cheap price. Its on a busy street but we are easy sleepers so it didnt bother us. Hot water (thank goodness) and a comfy atmosphere. The location is a little confusing at first but you get your bearings quickly. Dont use the 17dollar airport shuttle to the airport from the hotel, theres a travel agent 2 blocks down (on the left if youre walking out the door of the hotel) that will hook you up for 10 dollars. Taxi scams are a huge problem in Hanoi, beware.
Charmaine L. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2014
comfortable

comfy bed, not too noisy, convenient
7.7
most comfortable bed in vietnam.staff could speak some english and were helpful.
Palisa P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2014
Good price well service

Clean good for backpacker
7
Staff has well English and has a good service/ too small for couple but good for backpacker
Mikhail R. Solo travelers Russia, April 13, 2014
it is ok just for a couple of days

attentive staff, good location, not too expensive
6.3
It was OKfor a couple of days, but you need to brace yourself up if you are going to stay longer.
Mindy T. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
Not clean, Friendly staff, Old building

Great staff, cheap, centrally located
6.7
Definitely for people who are on a budget. The building is pretty old and dirty though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel HanoiHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Nice Guests at LobbyHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - BreakfastHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B05