Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

21 Hang Dong street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bed
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 93 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Khampangna S. Groups United States of America, August 28, 2015
One night in Hanoi

Staff, cleanliness, location
6.3
It was incredibly hot. While they did have aircon they would not turn it on until 9pm even though the temperature was well over 35 degrees Celsius. The only reason I wouldn't recommend it is for the reason stated above. So if you are planning on staying there make sure you understand that they will not turn on the aircon until after 9pm and there is no cross breeze to keep you cool.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 23, 2015
Fantastic stay

Staff,Staff,Staff
8.7
Manager ans her staff were very friendly, efficient and nothing was a problem. Without a doubt they were the highlight of my visit to vietnam.
Report this review
Niamh M. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Great value for money

The staff are extremely helpful, location is convenient, rooms are clean and comfortable.
8.7
My boyfriend and I booked a room at this hotel for our first night in Hanoi as our flight didn't get in until after midnight, but ended up extending our stay for a further 5 nights (four of which were spend in the standard room we'd originally booked and one in the dorm as the private room was unavailable). Pros: The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They also didn't try to sell tours/extras unless we enquired which was refreshing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are serviced daily and towels/toilet paper/toiletries are replaced as often as needed. The dorm beds have a curtain which can be pulled around the bed for complete privacy, as well as an individual lamp, fan and charging station and towel. Hot water was always available. Location is great for exploring the Old Quarter and Ba Dinh district. Cons: The standard double room is quite small, especially the bathroom - my boyfriend, who is over 6ft tall, had to sit sideways to use the toilet as there wasn't enough space in front for him to sit normally! The room we were in had a window, but it faced a wall which meant no natural light got in - this is great if you want a lie-in, but became quite disorientating after a couple of days. Our room faced the back of the building. Previous reviewers have suggested that the back-facing rooms are quieter, but our experience was the opposite - the sound of children playing downstairs and other guests coming and going meant it was pretty noisy from about 6am onwards. Conversely, the dorm room, which was front-facing, was much quieter - although maybe that's because after a year of living in Saigon the sound of traffic no longer bothers us! There is no lobby/communal area, so I imagine that a single traveller hoping to meet others would find it a bit disappointing. We didn't eat here so I can't comment on that. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again if we ever returned to Hanoi.
Report this review
Aimi L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2015
Too far from the city

Nearer to Cu Chi Tunnel, value for money, clean
6
It was okay.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
A great place to stay

The entire staff
8.3
I had a great stay at this hotel. I had one of the more expensive rooms, which still fall into the budget category. Don't expect the Ritz, but do expect a clean comfortable room with excellent air-con, powerful wifi, good selection of sports/movie channels and comfy beds with pristine linen. What made this hotel extra special was the staff performance throughout. The whole team on reception are a credit - welcoming me both by name and with a smile every time, offering helpful information and suggestions when asked, but never once pushing me to book a tour etc. Small things that make a big difference. A welcome change from most budget hotels in Hanoi where a simple walk through reception usually includes a persistent hard sell for trips to Halong Bay, Sapa etc. A special thank you to Hien who greeted me so warmly when I checked in, and for being such a friendly person to talk to. Congratulations to all at the hotel for doing an excellent job during my stay. :-)
Report this review
Philippe A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 4, 2015
Great hotel, will use again

Very friendly staff, clean room, great location
10
When my minibus from the airport dropped me off in the middle of the Old Quarter of Hanoi it was my first night in Southeast Asia and I had no idea what to expect or what to do next. The staff at the Hanoi Evergreen hotel were extremely helpful on my first night and during my entire stay. I stayed in a single room, which was the right size and had a clean bathroom and air-conditioning. I later booked a trip to Sa Pa with the hotel as the prices were competitive with the booking office down the street. I think the hotel staff is first class, genuinely helpful instead of constantly upselling like a lot of other establishments. I had a great time in Hanoi, and a lot of it is thanks to the Evergreen Hotel.
Report this review
Encore L. Solo travelers China, June 3, 2015
Small room

no
5.7
just so so
Report this review
Jennifer C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2015
problematic stay, airport pick-up too expensive

location
5.3
my room wasn't clean enough when I arrived. bed bugs. poor toilet configuration. not going back there.
Report this review
Olivier T. Couples France, April 24, 2015
Very helpful staff, nice location

Staff, Location and trip advise
9
We booked two tours from the hotel (Halong Bay 3D/2N and Sapa 2D/3N). The staff was very helpful and didn't push us at all to book with them. Both trips were great and really well organized. Thanks a lot evergreen !! About the hotel itself, the rooms are really clean and the location is perfect.
Report this review
William G. Groups United States of America, April 19, 2015
Very small rooms

Helpful staff, English TV channels
6
Rooms were super small. Had to sit sideways to use the toilet because the bathrooms were so tiny. The staff wasn't accomidating when we had a friend from our group arrive later. After that the staff was helpful, but there are much better options closer to the downtown area that we stayed at later in the trip.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Evergreen Hotel HanoiHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bedHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Dorm bedHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Evergreen Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05