Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Golden Charm

24 - Hang Quat street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 10000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 279 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Sofia M. Couples Greece, January 1, 2015
Hanoi Eclipse Hotel

value for money
8.7
Krista C. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Comfortable hotel with decent location

staff, comfortable bed, decent breakfast
8.3
The staff were extremely helpful we had a delayed flight that arrived around 11 p.m. and they were there to pick us up from the hotel (my friend brought a bicycle with him for our cycling trip and they were able to bring a bigger vehicle for a little more money). We wanted to book another night, but they had no room, so we stayed with a sister hotel of theirs. They paid for our taxi ride to the other hotel. The other hotel was even better with spacious rooms and a great breakfast. The staff went over the top to help us book tickets and excursions. Pleased with my stay.
Kenny K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2014
worth it..

good and strategic location, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable stay and value for money.
7.7
worth it.
Anh K. Couples Vietnam, December 8, 2014
Near ancient street. Enough for economy budget

Convenient clean nice staff
6.3
Ceejay L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Happening Stay In Hanoi

Strategic, Value for Money & Viet Style
8.3
Strategic location, friendly and helpful staffs and value for money. The room is nice and bed is comfortable. Only the water heater is not consistent. Overall its a very good hotel!
Jonathan A. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2014
decent and cheap

Location, Clean, Breakfast to order
9
Overall satisfied with our stay here. the room was clean, but not so sure about how clean the towels were. staff seemed friendly, although the main receptionist was a little bit over helpful when it came to trying to help us book a boat cruise and I would have imagined she was a tour agent and works for a commission. It can get very noisy as most of all places in the old quarter but there is a bit of a break between 11pm to 6am.
Jit T. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2014
Agree with the Fantastic review

The Staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. The location is great, just next to the weekend night market. The price is super value.
10
I've not stay in any hotel in Hanoi, thus I'm not able to make any comparison. I felt that the location is fantastic and with such a reasonable price and good review, I chose this hotel. After a week with them, I cannot find any fault, only compliments. Best tour: Tam Coc Most over-rated tour (but still good): Halong Bay Shopping Advise: Don't bother to ask for the price, it's always about 3X more expensive than the listed one. Just buy from those that list their prices clearly. Good Luck
Cathrine N. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Nothing to write home about but pleasant

Staff friendliness and helpfulness; location; and the room having a balcony
7.7
The staff at this very convenient hotel are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to assist, always with a smile. Other than that and its very handy location, the hotel itself is very ordinary. The rooms are reasonably spacious but looking rather tired and the decor is quite tasteless (unusual in Vietnam in my experience). However, they are clean. The breakfast, apart from fresh fruit, needs improving - the eggs are greasy and the pancakes tough. Also there is no hot water available - only coffee or ready made black tea (no milk), yet there are green tea bags. It's a shame, as with just a little effort this could really be a great hotel. It is rather noisy if your room is on the street, but it's worth being on that side to have a balcony where you can see Hanoi life at its chaotic glory.
Daniel F. Couples Spain, September 6, 2014
Great deal. great price, great place!

Price, room, staff.
8
Nhat D. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 19, 2014
Nice

Good service, friendly, nice, clean
7.3
I like it here. Everything is clean. The room also looks nice. Good service too, they're friendly and really nice. However, I don't like the food. They also don't have any parking lot or garage. No elevator, which helps me to exercise. Anyway, I am please with this hotel. (3.5/5)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2G06