or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Grand Hotel

26 Hoi Vu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hot Tub Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Jo Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
For the price it's reasonable

Location, staff are friendly, cheap
6.7
The hotel doesn't look like it's pictures. We were up graded to the family room, which had 3 single beds, the bathroom wasn't very clean and there was a ledge round the bath making it awkward to get in and out. The decor is old and paper is falling off the wall bed the lamps didn't work on the plus side the air con worked well.
Lily S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Returned to stay after trip to Halong Bay

The service is very good so we returned after our boat cruise to Halong Bay.
7.7
Very helpful staff. We left our laundry while we went to Halong Bay and they took care of it for us. It was all ready for us when we returned.
Lily S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Great friendly staff

The hotel is located on the outskirts go the old quarter. So it was quieter but still gave good walking access to attractions and the old quarter. The staff are very helpful and quite a delight.
7.7
Overall we would stay here again if we were to come back yo Hanoi
Ayesha K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Super little hotel

rooms, staff, price
8.3
Lovely simple hotel. Staff are friendly without being intrusive. They organised a little xmas party for all the guests, which was a sweet touch. In the old quarter, but about 5-10min walk from Hoan Kiem lake, so a little quieter. Still very busy vibrant area. Recommended.
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Beyond Expectations

great breakfast, central location
9.7
We found this boutique hotel to be exactly as described and saw for ourselves just how hard Rose and the team work to retain their top spot on Trip Advisor. Staff are all very helpful & go out of their way to help you find your way around the city. From the moment, the arranged picked up was done up to the checked into the room, it was flawless and quick. I had preplanned this trip for a week stay prior, at this boutique hotel with their reception Ms Chinh . Also to use it as a base for side trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An/MySon, Cuc phuong national park. The transfers provided to these tours were seamless. Room itself is very large, modern, and includes any amenity you would need...bathroom has a great shower. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is to stay here. The customer service is off the charts and the location is fantastic. Some other valuable extras to note include free wifi and a great safe location with many restaurants, pubs, shops .I know we will be back and most likely won't wait for another anniversary to return.
Tanya T. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2014
Nice stay but no breakfast as promised

New room, large bed, easy to access
7.3
Amanda C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Pleasant and peaceful .

Free strong coffe everytimes.
10
Couldn't fault this place at all for quality service and facilities. A very elegant hotel with traditional features and a homely feel. The rooms are fabulous, spacious, comfortable, relaxing. There was a computer in the room, with free wi-fi, as well as wide variety on satellite TV. The staff are great, very friendly in a city that is becoming less friendly as the years go by ,when I walked in with my big suitcase, someone quickly came to help me I was then offered a complimentary juice then , booked domestic flights and an over night cruise to Halong Bay for us. The only bad thing about this hotel is that we couldn't stay for longer to enjoy the lovely
Ayesha K. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Wonderful hotel

location, room, staff
9.3
What a wonderful hotel. Slightly further out from the tourist Old Quarter, it's tucked away in a great side street near Hanoi Social Club cafe, little clothes boutiques and a couple of other restaurants. Also just across the road from the main Food Street, which is open 24 hrs. Rooms are very generous compared to most others we tried in Hanoi. We stayed in all three rooms offered at the hotel (twin, triple and cityview), and each was more than enough for a couple. Great balcony views of the surrounding area. Quiet and small enough to feel like home for a while. Staff are wonderful and always happy - Christmas Day they organized a little xmas party for all the guests, with free wine and beer. Very sweet of them. They can also organise airport transfer, for a similar price to other hotels. Will be staying again...
Matt H. Couples Australia, December 19, 2013
Really affordable and small hotel, great location

Location, price, service
9.3
Great English speaking staff, always someone on reception. Cheap mini-bar
Richard B. Couples Netherlands, December 12, 2013
Bliss Hotel in Hanoi

great hotel
10
Grand Hotel is a beautiful, charming small hotel with personal attention that will make you feel right at home. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful with the bathrooms being very well supplied with towels, fragrant soaps etc. There is a safe and a mini fridge in the room. The breakfast menu consists of fresh fruit and juices, cereals, eggs, vegetarian meats, pancakes as well as traditional Vietnamese breakfasts of noodles and spring rolls etc… The hotel arranged a taxi to and from the airport with reliable and safe drivers, so avoiding the Vietnamese taxi rip-off merchants at the airport. Everything is focused on sustainability and environmental friendliness. The hotel-airport transfers worked seamlessly as did booking a trip to Halong Bay (they even stored our extra luggage for us in the interim). We had our laundry done at a very reasonable fee. There is a great street market only some 10 mins walk from the hotel. The manager and staffs are very friendly and knowledgeable about their city and will happily chat away whilst you are in the dining room. The coffee at breakfast is to die for. Next time in Hanoi, we will book the Grand Hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hot TubHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04