or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Grand Hotel

26 Hoi Vu Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hot Tub Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf Course Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
188 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (188)
Sort by:
Jari V. Solo travelers Finland, November 25, 2014
Friendly hotel

hospitality,breakfast,location
8
I was travelling with few friends of mine and all of us were amazed how good service we got.They were helping us all the time whatever we needed to know.The room was good and they clean it every day.The location is nice on quiet alley.
Marie R. Groups New Zealand, November 9, 2014
Nice rooms, poor service

Location, Rooms, Clean
5.7
I would not recommend this place to anyone given the terrible service we received there. The receptionist made our weekend away extremely stressful. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel. The first time I was very impressed (with the location and large comfortable rooms) but the last two times I have been sorely disappointed and I will never be back. On both the last two occasions they have tried to move us to a cheaper, less pleasant hotel by claiming first that the air conditioning was broken, then second that a previous guest was tired and wanted a late checkout. This time although I booked a family suite of two double beds for myself and a friend we were put in a triple room, when we contested this at check in the receptionist almost started crying to try to make us feel guilty as other guests had been 'upgraded to our room'. Very unprofessional and unnecessary as we were happy to accept a refund and move elsewhere. Also due to a visa problem (my friend had accidentally overstayed her visa, something we fixed the next day) she tried to angrily kick us out without offering any sort of refund or alternative. The whole experience was very unpleasant.
Ayesha K. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Great hotel

location, price, staff
9.3
We've stayed here a few times, and it remains our favourite hotel in Hanoi. Staff are friendly, helpful and respectful, location is excellent, breakfast is good, and rooms are large and comfortable.
Rapatsit O. Business travelers Thailand, October 14, 2014
Good

Location, Room space and reasonable price
9
Jo Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
For the price it's reasonable

Location, staff are friendly, cheap
6.7
The hotel doesn't look like it's pictures. We were up graded to the family room, which had 3 single beds, the bathroom wasn't very clean and there was a ledge round the bath making it awkward to get in and out. The decor is old and paper is falling off the wall bed the lamps didn't work on the plus side the air con worked well.
Lily S. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Returned to stay after trip to Halong Bay

The service is very good so we returned after our boat cruise to Halong Bay.
7.7
Very helpful staff. We left our laundry while we went to Halong Bay and they took care of it for us. It was all ready for us when we returned.
Lily S. Couples Australia, June 28, 2014
Great friendly staff

The hotel is located on the outskirts go the old quarter. So it was quieter but still gave good walking access to attractions and the old quarter. The staff are very helpful and quite a delight.
7.7
Overall we would stay here again if we were to come back yo Hanoi
Ayesha K. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Super little hotel

rooms, staff, price
8.3
Lovely simple hotel. Staff are friendly without being intrusive. They organised a little xmas party for all the guests, which was a sweet touch. In the old quarter, but about 5-10min walk from Hoan Kiem lake, so a little quieter. Still very busy vibrant area. Recommended.
John E. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2014
Beyond Expectations

great breakfast, central location
9.7
We found this boutique hotel to be exactly as described and saw for ourselves just how hard Rose and the team work to retain their top spot on Trip Advisor. Staff are all very helpful & go out of their way to help you find your way around the city. From the moment, the arranged picked up was done up to the checked into the room, it was flawless and quick. I had preplanned this trip for a week stay prior, at this boutique hotel with their reception Ms Chinh . Also to use it as a base for side trips to Halong Bay, Hoi An/MySon, Cuc phuong national park. The transfers provided to these tours were seamless. Room itself is very large, modern, and includes any amenity you would need...bathroom has a great shower. I can't say enough about how wonderful it is to stay here. The customer service is off the charts and the location is fantastic. Some other valuable extras to note include free wifi and a great safe location with many restaurants, pubs, shops .I know we will be back and most likely won't wait for another anniversary to return.
Tanya T. Business travelers Thailand, January 14, 2014
Nice stay but no breakfast as promised

New room, large bed, easy to access
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Hot TubHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Golf CourseHanoi Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01