or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Guest House

85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
140 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Lawrence W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Conveniently located in the French Quarter!

Helpful staff, convenience, free juice in the lobby.
8
Staff is helpful in getting to where you want to go, but make sure you compare with prices elsewhere as they booked an $18 bus trip to Sapa for us, while others only paid $12.
Chiayee O. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
hospital staff, quiet and convenient location

hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, cleanliness of the hotel room
9.3
i had a pleasant stay with my group of friends at the hotel. It is conveniently located, and the street isn't noisy during the night. The hotel staffs were very friendly, sincere and enthusiastic in their service, which made us feel very comfortable and at ease during our stay, and there wasn't any aggressive selling of service such as tour packages or taxi booking. They were also concerned about our safety by safekeeping our passports and valuables, and offered advices such as watching our valuables, and not staying out in the old quarter street too late as the streets will be pitched dark, and it was true. For breakfast, the dining area was really quite small and crowded, it was also smoky as the cooking was done within that room and not well ventilated. My advice is to wake up early for BF so that you won't have to wait for your turn or squeeze with the other guests. Cleanliness of the hotel room was superb, the facilities were well-maintained, water pressure of the shower head was strong, and the toilet was very clean. However a small con is that the water pipes gets a little noisy whenever showering/bathing from other rooms were in use. Overall, the hotel is really good and I won't mind staying again in the future when i visit Hanoi.
Chiayee O. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
recommended hotel for its price and service

hospital staff, hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, cleanliness of the hotel room
10
hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, hotel room was very clean. it is worthy for its affordable price
Ming W. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Great stay. Value for money and staff are friendly

Clean and nicely decorated with petals of flower on your bed
9.3
Marvelous! Love the location and the friendly staffs there
Eben G. Couples South Africa, June 14, 2014
Central location in old quarter

Central location in old quarter, close to Hao Kiem Lake and night market. Helpful and friendly staff
6.7
Street is noisy at night; probably not ideal for light sleepers. Staff very helpful and friendly, but found them a bit pushyabout arranging a (very expensive!) private taxi, when advice about which taxi company is reliable, would've been more helpful. They recommended 2 great restaurants close to the hotel (Orchid and New Day).
Goh P. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
good and cheap

friendly staff, near old quarter and price
8
overall, it is great.
Goh P. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
good and cheap

friendly staff, good food and great location
7.7
Nice place to stay. it remind me of Kathmandu
Isabelle N. Couples Canada, May 29, 2014
We stayed there for 3 days to visit Hanoi

Friendly staff, great location, nice rooms
8
We really enjoy our stay in Hanoi Guesthouse. The breakfast was good and there were a couple of choices. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They want you to enjoy your stay. The location is very excellent in the middle of old quarter and easy access to the lake and major sight seeing. The shuttle for the airport is useful and offer at a good price. The rooms are a good size and have all the expected commodities.
Colin A. Couples Australia, May 13, 2014
A great place to stay close to the heart of town ,

The room was clean and very tidy , bed was comfortable and the staff were great
9.7
Amazing place to stay it was cheap but close to everything I needed to see ,
Richard G. Couples United States of America, May 4, 2014
Simply---The Best

The staff, the staff, and the staff
10
Where does one start to write a rave review? I doubt I could ever say everything good about the Hanoi Guesthouse that I experienced, but I'll try. I've traveled millions of miles over every continent but the Hanoi Guesthouse stands out in the top 3 of every place I've experienced. I've traveled Vietnam before but this was my first exclusive venture in North Vietnam. It couldn't have been better. I can't begin to describe the friendliness and helpfulness of EVERYONE I encountered, from the man on the street to the staff at the Hanoi Guesthouse. Wonderful! We had arranged for an airport pickup which was on-time and friendly ($14 USD). We were greeted by a lovely staff who welcomed us with open arms and tons of information about Hanoi. We were invited to a scrumptious breakfast with great Vietnamese coffee. During our stay, they provided us with recommendations for dinner which was always superb. The hotel is within easy walking distance of everything you want to see in Hanoi. The hotel staff helped us go about arranging our crazy idea of motobiking around North Vietnam, providing us with a bike rental location, equipment, and recommendations. Because we were obviously "green" in that regard, they showed great concern for our welfare and asked us to call as we went. They stored our extra luggage until we returned and welcomed us back with true joy, inviting us to breakfast again even though we were only stopping in to drop off the bikes after we brought them on the train with us from Sapa and left for Laos. Hanoi Guesthouse is a true joy, a tremendous value, and management could never pay the staff enough for their excellent service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Guest House HanoiHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C06