or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Guest House

85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Safiyyah B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
Comfortable + amazing staff = wonderful experience

Great service, nice and clean room and great location
10
This place is nothing like any other guest house i've been to. In fact, i dare say, this is a good HOTEL. the room was well equipped with everything thats usually provided in a hotel room. I had booked the standard room for my 1st 2 nights as i was alone. My friend only joined me on the 3rd night. they upgraded the room for me and gave me a deluxe room for all 5 nights. it gets better. All the staff come to work with a smile on their faces. They were always ready to help no matter the situation. the breakfast provided has a decent variety. i was satisfied for all 6 days. I would have to say.. my best experience in hanoi was probably this guest house. i am glad to have chosen to stay at Hanoi Guesthouse.
Norman S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location.

Location, Clean Room, Helpful Staff
8.7
This guesthouse is located in a good location in the old quarter not too far from the waliking street markets and Hoan Kiem Lake. The room was big and clean and had all the amenities needed. The staff was very helpful and steered us to a great little area for dinner. The only downside was poor wifi on the morning we checked out.
Manin S. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
very decent hotel, with great view from balcony

clean, good service, location
9
It was a pleasant stay, the staff were helpful in organizing trips.
Kathryne M. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2014
Great value and friendly staff

The staff were very friendly, great tour organisation, very convenient location.
9.3
Excellent! My 10 year old son stayed here for two nights. We felt vey welcomed by all staff. We arrived off the train early and they immediately found us a room and provided breakfast. They remembered our names and always appeared friendly. The tour they organised was fantastic with all transfers and no worries.
Debra P. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2014
Excellent Hotel - Perfect place to stay!

Friendly staff, centrally located, great rooms
10
This hotel is wonderful! We stayed here before heading to Sapa and also after Halong Bay (which they booked for us). They stored our bags for us while travelling elsewhere. The breakfasts are great, room has TV, fridge, safe, toiletries, WiFi, free snacks and free juice and fruit available at reception. Staff have great English and are so, so friendly. They helped us with directions and travel tips. Night market out front and two streets away are great for shopping on Friday nights. New Day has excellent food across the road. They decorated our room, bought a cake and sang Happy Birthday to celebrate with me on my special day while there. I will definitely stay here again when next in Hanoi.
Khor Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 13, 2014
3 star hotel! 1 star price ! 5 star service!

Service, staff & breakfast
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hanoi guest house was great a real expirience
Ho W. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Friendly staff, warm welcome

Location, staff and value
10
We stayed for 3 nights initially in a group of 6 but unfortunately we missed the flight hence another additional night there! The location is great near hoan kiem lake and there's lotsa restaurants around the area. Staff are very friendly and always smiles whenever back from the trip. We love the breakfast prepared especially the omelette, pho Bo, sticky rice everything. They provide juices and bananas at the front which is added bonus and I love their lemon juice! The rooms are very clean and sometimes the wifi signal undetected at all. The only disadvantage is that the tour halong bay they offered is a bit overpriced. Last but not least, we truly grateful the lunch they offered to us, it's an home cooked Vietnamese food which we like it very much. Definitely will stay again if I come back to hanoi!
Lawrence W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2014
Conveniently located in the French Quarter!

Helpful staff, convenience, free juice in the lobby.
8
Staff is helpful in getting to where you want to go, but make sure you compare with prices elsewhere as they booked an $18 bus trip to Sapa for us, while others only paid $12.
Chiayee O. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
hospital staff, quiet and convenient location

hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, cleanliness of the hotel room
9.3
i had a pleasant stay with my group of friends at the hotel. It is conveniently located, and the street isn't noisy during the night. The hotel staffs were very friendly, sincere and enthusiastic in their service, which made us feel very comfortable and at ease during our stay, and there wasn't any aggressive selling of service such as tour packages or taxi booking. They were also concerned about our safety by safekeeping our passports and valuables, and offered advices such as watching our valuables, and not staying out in the old quarter street too late as the streets will be pitched dark, and it was true. For breakfast, the dining area was really quite small and crowded, it was also smoky as the cooking was done within that room and not well ventilated. My advice is to wake up early for BF so that you won't have to wait for your turn or squeeze with the other guests. Cleanliness of the hotel room was superb, the facilities were well-maintained, water pressure of the shower head was strong, and the toilet was very clean. However a small con is that the water pipes gets a little noisy whenever showering/bathing from other rooms were in use. Overall, the hotel is really good and I won't mind staying again in the future when i visit Hanoi.
Chiayee O. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
recommended hotel for its price and service

hospital staff, hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, cleanliness of the hotel room
10
hospital staff, quiet and convenient location, hotel room was very clean. it is worthy for its affordable price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Guest House HanoiHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C01