or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Guest House

85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and Beverages Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
155 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (155)
Sort by:
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 20, 2015
Worth staying

Breakfast, location & staff attitude
8.3
Frank B. Couples Canada, February 12, 2015
great palce in the old quarter

people value location
10
Our stay was brief but excellent - wished I'd booked there first on previous visit to Hanoi
Anne B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Top class place to stay in Hanoi

Staff were 100% brilliant with excellent organisational skills eg, tours,trains, flights, buses, absolutely superb, Cleanliness and comfort 100%. Position in Hanoi old Quarter 100%
10
This is easily one of the best places we have stayed at whilst travelling and we travel a lot. The helpfullness and friendliness of the staff cannot be faulted and their constant ability to organise anything and everything for us was truly magnificient like a cruise, onward buses, flights, and other transport. This guesthouse should market itself as a hotel.the management needs to be aware that it has superb staff and we would hope that they are very valued as it is this very type of service that makes a place successful. Thank you all very much. We will be recommending to all our friends coming this way.
Li F. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Nice hotel with good location, worth to stay!

Comfort,clean,nice staffs,good location.
9.7
Nice hotel staffs with smile and greeting, free upgrade room if available, check in early is possible as long as room available. Comfortable,clean,good location in the old quarter(most happening in town I think). Worth to stay and value for money indeed. Good!
Ma C. Groups Philippines, December 9, 2014
Superb Service!

1. Good service 2. clean rooms 3. nice location
9.7
Hanoi guesthouse nailed it as one of the top hostels I've stayed to. They welcomed us as if we were VIPs. Our room was upgraded, I don't know why, but we were so grateful! I had a good chat with the receptionists and the other staff. They were very warm to their guests. it felt like home. Their location is within the old quarter and most tourist spots within the old quarter were walking distance from the guesthouse (we did walk around the area). Shops were around the area also so it would not be very difficult to look for souvenirs. Absolutely highly recommended.
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2014
A comfortable stay

The staff was very helpful and friendly; the breakfast was great; the room was clean and comfortable
8.3
I loved my stay at the Hanoi Guest House! I walked in to a room with the bed decorated in rose petals : ), I felt well recieved! The staff is very friendly and can help you with most of your travel needs, including booking tours around the city and its environs. Also, is located in the Old Quarter, with plenty to do around in the evening and good restaurants.
Safiyyah B. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2014
Comfortable + amazing staff = wonderful experience

Great service, nice and clean room and great location
10
This place is nothing like any other guest house i've been to. In fact, i dare say, this is a good HOTEL. the room was well equipped with everything thats usually provided in a hotel room. I had booked the standard room for my 1st 2 nights as i was alone. My friend only joined me on the 3rd night. they upgraded the room for me and gave me a deluxe room for all 5 nights. it gets better. All the staff come to work with a smile on their faces. They were always ready to help no matter the situation. the breakfast provided has a decent variety. i was satisfied for all 6 days. I would have to say.. my best experience in hanoi was probably this guest house. i am glad to have chosen to stay at Hanoi Guesthouse.
Norman S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Nice hotel in a good location.

Location, Clean Room, Helpful Staff
8.7
This guesthouse is located in a good location in the old quarter not too far from the waliking street markets and Hoan Kiem Lake. The room was big and clean and had all the amenities needed. The staff was very helpful and steered us to a great little area for dinner. The only downside was poor wifi on the morning we checked out.
Manin S. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2014
very decent hotel, with great view from balcony

clean, good service, location
9
It was a pleasant stay, the staff were helpful in organizing trips.
Kathryne M. Families with older children Australia, September 25, 2014
Great value and friendly staff

The staff were very friendly, great tour organisation, very convenient location.
9.3
Excellent! My 10 year old son stayed here for two nights. We felt vey welcomed by all staff. We arrived off the train early and they immediately found us a room and provided breakfast. They remembered our names and always appeared friendly. The tour they organised was fantastic with all transfers and no worries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Guest House HanoiHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guest House Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - BuffetHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby AttractionHanoi Guest House Hanoi - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C03