My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Guesthouse

85 Ma May Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Entrance Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom
Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Reception
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
127 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (127)
Sort by:
Ching K. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Helpful staff and clean, nice room

friendly staff, clean room, good location
8.7
great experience, value for money
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
Great stay in old qtr, ha noi

Staff friendliness and professionalism, location, value for money.
9.3
Even before arrival the staff were very helpful organising my stay, including airport pick ups and a great halong bay overnight tour. Upon arrival more of the same... All staff were excellent, our room was upgraded and the staff were excellent at sorting out our lost baggage (lost by AIRLINE!). The guest house is in a great location in the old qtr, 5 minute walk from the lake. The rooms are very nice and the hotel is very clean. If I ever return to ha noi I will definitely stay here again.
Aaron W. Groups United States of America, April 6, 2014
Great Value, Staff, & Overall Quality of Stay

Nice Rooms, Good Breakfast, Staff Willing To Help With Any Request
10
Matthew M. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
Awesome

Friendly helpful assisting staff, clean & good rooms, great location
8
Staff are so friendly, felt warm and really look after us very well. Its clean, good breakfast with proper wifi connection. Location is good too.
Beh C. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2014
the staff were helpful and friendly

bathroom, breakfast, the staff
9.3
we enjoyed our stay in Hanoi Guesthouse.the location is great.the room was comfortable and clean. bathroom with great shower.we're so enjoy with the service here.they can speak in english pretty well and help us about everything we need.
Jean C. Couples France, March 9, 2014
comfortable

comfortable, centrally located, attentive staff
9.3
Located in the old town, in a busy street, the hotel is surprizingly quiet. Rooms are clean , well equiped and confortable. Staff efficient with good english level.
Matthew T. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Exceptional service.

Staff went out of their way to help in every way possible, great English spoken, very clean
9.7
Nothing short of fantastic. Staff were to eager to assist at every need. They helped us arrange multiple bookings for outside companies in a matter of minutes. Very accommodating.
Tess N. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Staff very friendly and attentive. gd location

staff, location, restaurants close by
8.3
We were happy with our stay here. The staff were very attentive and helpful. We were upgraded on our second visit to make up for a taxi driver not turning up at the airport, which was arranged by the hotel.
Luke S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2014
flashpacker where nothing is too much

big clean room, good service, close to sity centre
8.3
nothing is too much, room was huge and clean and cleaned everyday, beautiful bathroom. breakfast was good without being spectacular. staff are so nice but the tours are a little expensive if you book through them
Stephen W. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2013
Good staff, good price

Staff, location, price
9
Staff were nice, breakfast was quite good. Its a good value hotel but the rooms and the beds are small. I booked two doubles and these proved to be too small for the two of us and our two teenage children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Guesthouse HanoiHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - EntranceHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - FacilitiesHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Guesthouse Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04