My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Harmony Hotel

34 Lan Ong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Interior Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Reception Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Charlie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Bedroom run down, not as nice as shown in photo.

Has elevator, good location, near night market. easy to walk around, helpful staffs.
7.7
The staffs were helpful and fast. Checkin and checkout was a breeze. No one pestered me for any tour packages as I mention I have pre-booked. They were still friendly to me afterwards and accomodating. If you don't mind a little rundown/outdated room+bath, you can stay here as it's location is very good.
Krisse C. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2014
Not a good trade for money

Airport transfer, one English-speaking staff, good location
5.7
We had a night at the hotel and depart really early the next morning to airport. On that morning, there was no water, and we had to go down to the lobby because the phone in the room was not even wired. Wi-fi is said to be available at each floor, but it cannot be found. For a price paid higher than another hotel we stayed in, this hotel did not offer much better facilities as we had expected. But the room was much spacious.
Karenza M. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Budget hotel central to Old Quarter

Central location, friendly staff, airport tranfer
6
Budget hotel great location, easy check in and out, very helpful friendly staff. We asked for a double room but were given a family room which we did not need as there was only two of us, didn't mind but the extra bed made the room quite cramped. The bathroom was an issue at it was quite damp with a lot of mould everywhere. The hotel also says it has double glazing to prevent the noise but this was not so and it was very noisy. There was a problem with the TV as it wasn't working properly, the staff tried to resolve but gave up in the end. We didn't go away to watch TV but it would have been nice to have had it working at times. I would have rated this hotel as poor but for the price and that the staff were very helpful and friendly, they just need to give it some TLC.
Don M. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Super clean,spacious rooms and super friendly staf

Spacious clean rooms friendly staff and great tours
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and super clean. Great value. The staff was super friendly and attentive. And we booked two tours thru the hotel and they were fantastic . One tour to Ha Long bay and the 2nd one to Sapa for 3 days. Best tours we have done in our 10 week vacation.
Thidaphorn W. Groups Thailand, March 5, 2014
good for budget

location, budget, helpful
7
all ok except breakfast that cant run in time for early flight
Anita A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 27, 2014
awesome

friendly staff, cheap, good location
8.3
i enjoyed my nights at this hotel. the staffs are very friendly and polite maybe they have to change the breakfast menu, because i had same breakfast everyday during my 4 days trip in Hanoi
Steven G. Groups United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
comfortable fiest room. really helpful staff

staff, location, included breakfast
8.3
Oi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and close to Hoan Kiem Lake

Price. Location. Staff.
10
It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful with good command of English. The room is clean with free wifi. The hotel is located on Lan Ong (Chinese medicine street) which is in the Old Quarter/ 36 Old Street. It is about 15 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, 10 minutes walk to Dong Xuan Market and about 10 minutes walk to the bars area. Also, there are many restaurants near by with reasonable price and English menu.
Tuan L. Solo travelers Vietnam, February 16, 2014
Nice stay for travellers

Cheap, clean and good location
8.3
I had a nice stay here and will be back when return to Ha Noi.
Tobias S. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2014
A Fantastic Hotel With Brilliant Service

Firstly, the friendly and accommodating staff who provide great service. Second, the hotel is situated in a quiet street in the heart of the old quarter. Finally, fantastic value for money.
10
The hotel itself is located within the old quarter of Hanoi in a quiet street just five minutes walk from the central lake. Also within the immediate vicinity is a variety of street shops and lovely restaurants, serving local cuisine as well as a large choice of dishes from abroad. The hotel staff are all incredibly friendly and have a very good grasp of the English language. They function extremely well as a team and try their best to find a room appropriate to your needs and have extremely affordable rates given the large room sizes, cleanliness and free included breakfast each morning. After also booking a Halong Bay tour and a Sapa trekking trip through the hotel, we were very happy with the transportation, tours and hotel that was booked for us in Sapa. Having heard some of the horror stories associated with these tours, it was a welcome relief to pay highly competitive prices with hazard free trips on all fronts. Furthermore, the internet is very fast and there are a few computers guests can use free of charge as well as connect to the WIFI network. Speeds vary between 14 and 19Mbps, making the system very usable for all applications. For backpackers, staff have been very helpful in assisting with moving outside of Hanoi on further travels. In our case, the staff not only called up a hotel in our next destination (Hue), but also negotiated the price of the last remaining room in that hotel which had no association with their hotel whatsoever. Thus, it can be seen that the service here isn't just what is to be expected or within the parameters for what you pay. The staff here make every effort to assist you, go above and beyond the usual call of service and make it known how much they value your time and patronage with Harmony Hotel. This hotel comes with our highest recommendation for anyone seeking a fantastic hotel with unparalleled customer service and a location within walking distance of all major attractions within the old quarter. - T&S, Australia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe DoubleHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel InteriorHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - ReceptionHanoi Harmony Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double


AS-AGWEB-3B08