Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Harmony Hotel

34 Lan Ong Street, Hoan Kiem Dist., Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 191 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Kai V. Families with young children Germany, March 18, 2016
Dont expect too much

Location, view, Stuff at the desk
5
We had the Double room with balkony, but it was useless because of the AC housing. Also the furniture was in a condition that we did not want to put anything into it. In the Second floor sleeping with the Windows Open was very noisy. But we expect this in the middle of old quarter. Unfortunatly the wifi at our room was so poor, that we had to sit in front of our room to use it.
Report this review
Dung N. Solo travelers Vietnam, January 11, 2016
Good services

Friendly staffs, good services, very convenience location
8.7
I and my close friend stayed in this hotel for 3 days. We basically only slept in the rooms so for us this hotel was perfect. Lovely room, comfy beds and little small balcony (not many hotels in this around this place have window or balcony) . Usually affordable, always clean and the front desk staff are very nice. Good location. Everything was a short walking distance (i meant the Hanoi old quarter).
Report this review
Cecile C. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2015
not bad

location, friendly staff, fits the budget
8.3
we arrived after midnight and hotel staff sent a car waiting at the airport as requested. ground floor is occupied by owners/staff of the hotel, so expect to see small kids at the lobby after school hours and motorcycles parked inside after midnight. Simple breakfast is served on time and this is not a problem as i only take coffee (i love their vietnamese coffee) and toast. Staff are friendly and gave us tips where to go. The location is so close to night market and the famous chaca la vong fish restaurant. everything is at walking distance from this hotel.
Report this review
Samaan R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2015
great value

Value, location, staff
8
Freindly and helpful staff. excellent value for money.
Report this review
Jane C. Groups Australia, June 28, 2015
Poor Service

Location, price
5.3
This was the worst place we stayed in Vietnam. Although the location was pretty good, their services were pretty bad. When we got to our rooms there was no water so we couldnt shower or freshen up, and when we told the staff about it they said it would take 30 minutes but it took so much longer that we just decided to head out. Their airconditioning wasnt great too. Worst of all, we had missing clothing from their laundry services. We were told (grumpily) that it would get sent to our next hotel but it never did. We've paid less for better stays so would not recommend this. Sorry :(
Report this review
Seamus F. Solo travelers Ireland, April 6, 2015
Nice place, staff very friendly and helpful!

Staff, Location, Price
7.7
Report this review
Evgeny S. Families with older children Russia, March 21, 2015
Not luck with room

Location
5.7
Hotel locate in center of Hanoi near by lake and night market. We lived in room on third floor with view on street. There were broken aircon and water from it falled on blind and floor so room was very wet and strong smells of mold. Furniture in bathroom was very old. Some economy rooms hasn`t windows. Staff is indifferent for guest`s problems. Breakfast not bad - has rice, eggs, some fruits, bread with jam and butter. Pretty view on city from seventh floor on breakfast. But if you will lucky and get good room, for example on fifth floor it will be not bad hotel for required money.
Report this review
Tina R. Solo travelers Canada, February 24, 2015
Fabulous super friendly place

Staff were so helpful and really cared that I enjoyed my stay. Location is good. Views from the room and 7th floor breakfast room were very nice
9.3
My stay was great. The value was excellent. Almost equal to places I stayed at for twice the money. A nice family run the place. The room was comfortable with an interesting city view. It was blissfully quiet in the heart of old town. Will return.
Report this review
Gail H. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2015
Great manager!

Guest services, location
8.3
Comfortable and felt appreciated
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, January 6, 2015
Good location

location,comfort,value for money
8.7
very satisfied,worth the money,good location as it is in the old quarters area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 123 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02