Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Hasu Hotel

53 Hang Bun, Ba Dinh District, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
174 reviews

140 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (174)
Sort by:
Thanh T. Business travelers Vietnam, January 26, 2014
Old quarter location, nice decorated hotel

Skillful staff, comfortable room, good breakfast, best food
10
Halong tour suggested and organized by hotel with impresstion. Very fast room service and cheap laundry price. Good internet ascess, safe and security hotel. Hotel is located in Old quarter streets, convinient for tourist and business. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Comfortable, unstuffy

Friendly and helpful staff with good English,
8
The hotel is extremely well-priced for Hanoi. It is also well-located in a relatively quiet part of Hanoi - at least compared to the Old Quarter. The hotel is modern, and perfect if you want a warm, unstuffy experience in a smallish hotel. But what made our stay special were the staff - especially the manager Ky, and Duan at the front desk, who went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Ky even offered to have my breakfast brought up to my room because I was tired.
Report this review
Glendy H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
Big rooms, but bathroom smells moldy

Big room, quiet street, friendly staff
6.7
Room was large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was average and the in-house massage left much to be desired. We had no windows or fan in our bathroom so the whole room smelled a bit dank. Overall I'd say it's an average stay for Vietnam.
Report this review
David K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 15, 2014
Comfortable stay

The lady supervisor/manager, breakfast, location
8.7
I did not like Ha Noi, and I have travelled the length of Vietnam, but the hotel was great. The lady supervisor/manager unfortunately I did not get her name was fantastic. Great English, which is always a bonus when one cannot speak the language of the country they are visiting. She could not have been more helpful. I will be returning to Vietnam, probably not to Ha Noi, but if I do I will certainly be checking in here. I selfishly hope that the supervisor/manager has not moved on to bigger and better things.
Report this review
Saurabh G. Couples India, January 14, 2014
Great hotel with comfortable rooms and great staff

Easy and smooth check in, great room - clean and large and a decent breakfast spread to start a day of walks.
8.7
Report this review
Colin P. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
friendly and relaxing

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms.
8
This was my second time at the Bella Vita and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. If you're looking for a good value small- to mid-sized hotel you can't go wrong with this place. The manager Ky and front desk receptionist Duan couldn't do enough for us. I'm looking forward to staying in this hotel again. I would much rather stay here than in the Old Quarter, which is too noisy.
Report this review
Annacelle A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2014
nice room but airport pick up was a disaster.

location,clean and spacious rooms
7.3
We were supposed to arrive at 1:00am so we decided to make airport pick-up arrangements with the hotel and provided them our flight details.our flight got delayed and we arrived 2:00am,nobody from hotel there at the airport despite an email confirmation with the hotel representative.there was no money exchange or information office is open so we cant just grab a taxi or call their office.good thing,i was able to withdraw from the atm some money for taxi.when we got to the hotel,they said their driver was there but didnt see us so he just left,that's just that.bottomline,we booked hotel pick up because we were arriving at an ungodly hour and we wanted to be secure.we didnt get that.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
An amazing hotel

taff, rooms, massage
10
A wonderful time here, only wish we had longer! Staff so attentive, from door staff to manager, personally shown to spacious, luxurious room. Breakfast was fantastic buffet, traditional vietnamese available and western food. Would go back anytime.
Report this review
Ben D. Business travelers New Zealand, January 2, 2014
Well care staff

Staff, Wifi, bar
10
I stayed in Bella Vita for one night before flight to HCM city. It is a great hotel with frendly and helpful staff. Wifi is good and internet was so fast. Breakfast is good with many choice.
Report this review
Waratchada C. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2013
Business center and warm welcome

Warm welcome with friendly staff , big clean room and enjoy local food around the hotel
6
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 140 reviews Next page
Hanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Concierge serviceHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Executive Double Moon View or City ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Executive Double Moon View or City ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Executive Double Moon View or City ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Executive Orchid BabylonHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Family Bella VitaHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Family Bella VitaHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - BathtubHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - CorridorHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant in Asian styleHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant in Western StyleHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant in Western StyleHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast LineHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Buffet Breakfast LinesHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body MassageHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Foot & Body MassageHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Orchid Babylon and Singing BirdHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Orchid Garden & FountainHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Elevator Entrance Hanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Lantern ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Traditional Lantern ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Double Traditional Lantern ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Superior Orchid Babylon ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Superior Orchid Babylon ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Superior Orchid Babylon ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Family Bella Vita ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Family Bella Vita ViewHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hasu Hotel Hanoi - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07