or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Stair Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Room furniture Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Hong W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Review - room

staff, food, transportation
6.7
The Room picture is maybe is a Photoshop designed Other than this, i have no complaint about this hotel !
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, October 13, 2014
Lovely looking hotel on Agoda different in reality

Location, welcome drink and staff
6
When we arrived to check in the staff could not have been more helpful as we had a very warm welcome and were offered a drink on arrival. When it came for the time to check in to our room which I had specifically booked through Agoda because the photos of the rooms looked very clean and modern for the price. We were told that we would be in the room on the top floor we said no problem as we are used to climbing up and down the stairs. When I entered the room it was the total opposite to tgge photographs and what I had booked. The bathroom looked dirty and there was a small shower head attached to the wall no actual proper shower as shown in the deluxe rooms online. The furniture was very dated also unlike the sleek look of the rooms displayed on Agoda. When I spoke to the manager he said that they were full and that is why we were in this room even though I had booked and paid in full about 5 days before arrival. The manager took us to the sister hotel Splendora which was lovely so he offered to swap us into there instead but we would not be given breakfast even though what we had paid for in Hanoi Hibiscus included breakfast. We were so tired after travel that we decided to stick with the Splendora instead. I am sure those who get the rooms in Hanoi Hibiscus that are actually advertised would be extremely pleased but in our case we were not as we were not given what we paid for. At least there was a solution to our problem so I am pleased that the manager was professional and offered us a nicer alternative.
Vu Q. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 6, 2014
Good hotel

Good location, nice room, fine internet connection
8
Good hotel overall, noted that it does not have elevators yet fortunately we stayed in the 2nd floor. Nice street view and helpful staff.
Elizabeth F. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2014
Location and great manager

Location and great staff
9
The location is the best in the city, right in the heart of the old town with lots of eats and shops all around. The hotel manager is fantastic at recommending tours. We went to Halong Bay booked through the hotel and ye trip was fantastic. He is honest about prices, commission and quality. Would recommend you stay here!!
Fabien V. Solo travelers France, September 25, 2014
Enjoy my stay

location, the staff and the value
9.7
I stayed only one night there but I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean, enough spacious, good bed. The staff and specially the manager were very friendly and helpful. I will be back !!!
Peter E. Couples Australia, September 25, 2014
Perfect place for all traveller types

Price, location and service
10
This hotel is a gem, it is located in an area with plenty of other options. The first time I stayed here I checked out a couple of it competitors in the similar price range and none were even close to the standard of this place. Hence I have stayed here on 4 separate occasions since. The rooms are super clean and modern, beds comfortable. The included Breakfast has a simple but tasty menu. The manager is really welcoming and helpful.... He has a great knowledge of Hanoi and it's sights, so he was able to give us great advice. The price of the rooms is really great and I would recommend this place to all traveller types. The location is just a short 5 min walk the to lake and there is an abundance of restaurants and street vendors between. This is a great spot to stay a night or a week. I thoroughly recommend and I will be back that's for sure!
Penelope D. Groups Australia, September 24, 2014
Friendliest hotel in Hanoi

Generosity and hospitality, location, value for money
9.3
Peter was an exceptional host. Hibiscus is the best value for money with a great location, safe and comfortable rooms, wonderful pho and omelettes for breakfast! But it is Peter's help which makes the hotel stand out. We arrived in the early hours and Peter ensured we were fed, had access to showers and a bed as soon as available, even though we weren't staying again that evening. Thank you for a wonderful time in Hanoi.
Weber J. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Excellent hotel

Good Hotel,good llocation, good breakfast
10
This is a small hotel in the centre of the old town, but exceeded our expectations! We stayed one night and we book tour for travel to Halong and the staff held our large luggage without any charge, and on our return from Halong bay offered us a room for a shower before our next trip to Sapa also free of charge. All the staff were so friendly and welcoming, and went above and beyond for us! The rooms were very clean and comfy. Breakfast area is small but was very good.We will definitely be choosing this hotel again on our return to Hanoi.
Hoang T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 15, 2014
One of the best out there

Beautiful, good location, friendly
9.7
I had really interesting time in Hanoi and stayed at Hibicus Hotel Great location, big+clean+very beautiful room, Hanoian staffs are excellent, very friendly There's nothing I could complain about this hotel, will be on top of my list and I will recommend to my friends in Saigon. WONDERFUL
Jackson K. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
Excellent Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

Big room,Clean rooms, great location
10
Extremely clean, wonderful & helpful staff, great location. Our room was small but comfortable, great shower, very firm bed, quiet room. Breakfast was included with a more than acceptable selection. omelet made to order. Staff were extremely helpful with arranging services. Very happy with this hotel & would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel HanoiHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - StairHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Room furnitureHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07