or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel

52 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Stair Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Room furniture Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Ha Noi Cathedral Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Kathryn W. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
Wonderful hotel near the lake

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
9.7
The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. If you're looking for a basic hotel with clean rooms, hot water, internet and friendly staff in a central location, this is it!
Marie-Therese S. Groups Austria, April 17, 2014
good location, nice staff

location
5.3
We were a bit disappointed comparing the pictures with the reality. Pics looked very nice! But the bathroom was not cleaned well enough. There was no kitchen in the hotel, so the stuff brings breakfast from an outside restaurant nearby and you have to eat in the lobby. No good value for the money!
Takaaki M. Couples Japan, April 14, 2014
probably youth hostel level

clean, good wifi , friendly
7.3
look at agora and looks quite clean so tried. Hotel is clean but there is no lift so when you have some luggage it would be super hard to go up, but staff is helped to go up. room is clean and it's ok but it is like youth hostel like
Lily X. Solo travelers China, September 29, 2013
Comfortable and convenient

Good room size, friendly staff, great location
9
Only one night but made the best out of it. Big window in the room. Clean rooms and front desk is helpful.
Ellen R. Couples Germany, July 30, 2013
Excellent

Confortable room, good price and great staff
9.3
Very good, we could do an early check in and late check out, both spontaneaously. They serve nice breakfast. Staff is extremly friendly and helpful e.g. Organizing a cab to the airport
Jan T. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
Good location. Rooms good size.

Location. Watching the street life. Clean room.
6.3
This hotel has changed ownership and not as good as before. Still great to watch the morning activity of the locals doing there food shopping and eating pho
Zhong X. Couples Australia, May 28, 2013
Clean, good service, a respite from the bustle

Location was good, Price was affordable and srevice was great
9.3
Eric J. Couples Canada, February 23, 2013
quaint with comfortable rooms!

Great breakfast, nice staff
7.7
This was a great place to spend our first couple of nights in Hanoi. The room was a decent size and had heat/air-con. The bathroom did have a slight sewage odor that one commonly finds in Asia, and that was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was delicious and the location was great. Overall, very good.
Poh S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 6, 2013
Love this place!

Location, Comfort, Space, Language
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here - the staff were really friendly and accommodating, while it may be somewhat more expensive than your usual hostel, there is still a sense of community and camaraderie to be found at this place. ROOM: Absolutely nothing to nitpick about the room - spacious for the price you pay (worth it!), clean, the bed is heavenly, comes with a little balcony - good for smokers if you don't want to stink up your room! Comes with a well stocked fridge at decent prices. BREAKFAST! Free breakfast in the morning - options were not bad, and they whip up a pretty awesome scrambled eggs. And of course, you can't get bad coffee in Vietnam. Good breakfast, good strong coffee, you're all set for the day. SECURITY & STAFF They actually put down the shutters after 11 at night if you get locked out (or in, as i was), just give a holler! the staff was particularly helpful - really awesome and made you feel at home. (P/S - most watering holes are supposed to be closed after a certain time, but right next door is La Bomba, or bamba can't remember) on the second floor - they may looked close, but just head inside, they're still operating as normal. I left the place close to 4-5am and there were still people inside) LOCATION God damned perfect. Walking distance to main areas.
Mark J. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 4, 2013
Clean, Comfortable and very helpful staff

Centrally located in the Cathedral District of Hanoi.
9.3
I was there in early January, the coldest time of the year in Hanoi. There was a plentiful supply of hot water for showering and the wifi connection was a good speed. The staff were very helpful; they showed me where to pick up a local sim card and also got me a decent discount on a North Face Gortex jacket at a shop directly opposite the hotel. My only criticism is that, during the winter season the a/c units, in the rooms, are not reverse cycle function; they only blow cool.
Shopping Tip: North Face has a factory in Vietnam; they aren't copies. I got a 2XL Gortex jacket with hood and inner liner for just USD 80. I know the prices back in the western world would probably be 5 x that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel HanoiHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Superior Double roomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - StairHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Room furnitureHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Hibiscus Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06