arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 390 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 390 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.2

10 chang Y.
Taiwan
January 29, 2016
Very well!
Hope come again in the future 😊

8.7 adrian H.
United Kingdom
January 13, 2016
Hanoi imperial hotel
Close to lake which is nice to walk around and close to small shops and restaurants
Customer service was incredible so helpful and so pleasant. The staff really make this hotel special

8.7 James L.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
Nice hotel in Old Quarters
Good location, great food and friendly staffs
Very pleasant stay in Hanoi here

8.7 James L.
Singapore
January 12, 2016
Nice hotel in Hanoi Old Quarters
Good location, great food and friendly staffs!
Very pleasant stay and friendly staffs!

8.3 Per C.
Denmark
January 07, 2016
Nice cosy and well run hotel in Hanoi centre
Friendly staff and perfect location close to Hoam Kiem Lake and Old Quarters with good value for money
Second stay here, and the stay was also this time very nice. The staff is nice and friendly and the room is fine. The location a couple of minutes walk from Hoan Kiam Lake and the Old Quarters is perfect for exploring the beautiful city of Hanoi.

8 Han H.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
friendly staffs
Good location. friendly staffs.spacious room.
Spent only a night in this hotel. Reception staffs were friendly and helpful. The room though not modern but was spacious and clean. Good location.

8.3 Mardiany R.
Singapore
November 20, 2015
Impeccable Service in Hanoi Old Quarter
Superb Service of hotel staff, attentive, helpful in tour arrangement and shopping enquiries. The hot stone massage at hotel is very good.
I booked Imperial Room but was given complimentary upgrade to Family Room for 4 nights. As Muslim, we have limited choice of food for breakfast. Nevertheless, we have bread, egg, cereal, muffin, fruits, tomatoes, cucumber and white porridge to eat. Most importantly, service is good and location of hotel is accessible to main attractions such as night bazaar, old quarter main shopping street, water puppet theatre, Hoan Kiem Lake etc..

9.3 Ernesto R.
United States
November 08, 2015
Staff was very very nice and attendant.
Staff, Clean rooms and very sufficient
Our stay was very nice. The Executive Imperial room where we stayed were very nice and clean. Location for sightseeing, restaurants and shopping was so convenient. My Husband and I would like to thank the staff and everyone at the Hanoi Imperial Hotel for their hospitality. Will definitely stay there again. Thank you,

9 Koh G.
Singapore
October 25, 2015
Super warm welcome
Friendly staff, good location and clean room
I arrived to hotel at 7am(night train from Sapa). As the room was not ready, the staff has arranged the massage room for our short rest and shower. It was an warm welcome as the check-in time suppose to be at 1pm. We have then managed to early check-in at 11am. The room was fantastic. Really nice decor and very comfortable bed. Very well located near old quarter. Breakfast was good. Staff very attentive and helpful. Very highly recommended!

9.7 SJ K.
South Korea
October 20, 2015
Best Location
Breakfast, Very near by Hoan Kiem, Bathroom
The staff of hotel are very kind. Breafast with varaious dishes. Main attractions are close to the hotel... There is no deficiency of staying in this hotel.