Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Imperial Hotel

44 Hang Hanh Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 387 reviews

260 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (387)
Sort by:
Hang K. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2016
good location
5.3
good location
Report this review
Hang K. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2016
No Air Conditioning in Imperial Suite
5
I bought Imperial Suite which I thought was good as we are given free 60mins body massage but the air-conditioning is very poor due to the fact that the air is very warm throughout the night. Need to do maintenance service at least once a month to keep the standard of the quality.
Report this review
Thomas M. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2016
Great quiet location in the Old Quarter near the l
6
Staff was very helpful in providing assistance and suggestions on local restaurants. Breakfast was great, many option to choose from as part of the buffet. If you are looking for a moderately priced hotel in the Old Quarter, this in one that I would recommend giving consideration. The bathtub/shower was a little awkward, but the room although slightly dates was very inviting.
Report this review
Oi S. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2016
Sightseeing
6.7
Excellant location and staffs, but the hotel quite old
Report this review
Lakshmi B. Couples Australia, April 7, 2016
Great location
6.3
We enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Hanoi Imperial Hotel. We arrived early in the morning, and were able to use the spa room to rest and refresh ourselves, very convenient. Staff were always very friendly and helpful. The location is very central and inspiring.
Report this review
Paul W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 6, 2016
nice hotel in the old quarter
6.3
Stayed here for 3 nights, easy access to food and shops. close to lake for nice walks. burger king ,kfc and dominoes just around the corner. room was nice, breakfast was not worth the money if its not included in price as they charge 10 usd for the most basic of breakfasts.
Report this review
Catherine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2016
Good hotel excellent situation
6
This hotel is ideally situated right on the edge of both the old town and the lake. Excellent staff apart from the maid who left the bathroom window open and invited a host of mossies in! Hotel responded well to complaint and I was given free foot massage, laundry and taxi to the station. All facilities were excellent though breakfast was a bit limited for a 4* hotel. I was happy with eggs fruit and toast but some might like more choice. Overall I would recommend the hotel and will certainly stay there again when in Hanoi
Report this review
Chun Y. Couples Australia, March 23, 2016
excellent location and great services
6
Staffs were genuine and helpful. Great location, easy access to where we were planning to visit.
Report this review
Boon S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2016
Good location

Location, cleanliness and staff performance
9.3
The staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel situated in strategic location and easy access to any famous shops/market within walking distance. Breakfast provided is less variety but good enough for all. Generally im satisfied with the stay we had.
Report this review
Chang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 28, 2016
Very well!
6.7
Hope come again in the future 😊
Report this review
1 - 10 of 260 reviews Next page
Hanoi Imperial Hotel HanoiHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Imperial BarHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Imperial RestaurantHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Meeting RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Imperial RestaurantHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Food and BeveragesHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - BathroomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - SpaHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - ShopsHanoi Imperial Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03