arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 369 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 369 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

9.3 ori E.
Israel
August 26, 2015
a very nice little hotel in perfect location
.
super friendly superb service. perfect location. nice breakfast but dining room is a little small and sometimes you have to wait for a table. i would definatly stay there again.

7 roddy G.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
location and good staff
location and staff
need to improve properly maintain the AC unit regularly and immediately. Trouble get correct temperature on both room i stay in.

10 Sharon F.
Australia
August 19, 2015
This hotel is first class.
The included breakfast was fantastic. Great choice of buffet style food, and also the menuThe staff were always t. The staff were very friendly and helpful and were open for negiotation. Good location
The staff were always there, enquiring if they could be of any assistance. Umbrellas were available for client use. This hotel had a great choice of breakfasts available. The staff had a very good command of the English language. It is in a great location. The rooms we occupied had everything we were used to, plenty of room, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, free Wi-Fi, internet. The rooms were very nicely presented

7.3 Vinh L.
Vietnam
July 14, 2015
Worth to stay
price, location, staff

9.3 JOSE R.
Mexico
July 13, 2015
very good
size of the room, and breakfast
the staff a very , very kind people, and nice specially the girls in the front desk

10 Brian K.
United States
July 08, 2015
Hanoi
Service, quiet, location
Very nice. We were greeted by the staff who were expecting us. Very friendly, personal service, quiet, nice atmosphere, great location. Really enjoyed and highly recommend. I plan to be back!

10 Heather E.
Australia
April 06, 2015
They go that extra mile.
The staff, value for money, in a great location.
We arrived on the early morning train from SaPa and despite the hour we were given a room to rest up in at no extra cost, moving to our reserved room later in the day. The staff were delightful and friendly, especially the reception staff. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. This hotel is in close proximity to the old quarter, and just a short walk away is a variety of good restaurants, a lake and good bank facilities. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was nothing bad about this hotel. When I left one of the reception staff actually came out and waved me off, it made my day even better.

9.3 barbara D.
United States
April 02, 2015
Great location, great hotel
Location, staff is wonderful! and lots of rooms with good windows
I always stay at this lovely hotel when I am in Hanoi. IT's good value, nice light rooms and good windows! Some have bath tubs and balconies. Love it..and the staff is the best!

9.7 Mei T.
Malaysia
March 29, 2015
Really impressive!!!
staff very helpful and well versed in english and the hotel location was so convenient for us to hang around in hanoi!!!
superb! !!

9.7 Nicole L.
United States
March 22, 2015
Customer Service Beyond Impressive!
Friendly genuine hospitable staff!! Goes above and beyond to meet needs and then some!
Hanoi Impressive is truly what they call themselves. The room and bathroom so clean. Staff speaks English really well. The Impressive was a 2-night stop for me before heading north to Sa Pa and back again before my travels to Hue. Impressive went above and beyond to ensure I was taken care of. They offered to keep anything that weighed down my bags to recollect on my return. They had one of the bell-boys accompany me to the train station as my interpreter and to ensure I got on the right train north. When I return to Hanoi from Sa Pa, they opened their doors for me at 4:30am, was expecting me and provided a complimentary shower, tea and coffee. Then got me a taxi back to the train station for my 9am train to Hue, which they booked for me at a really good rate. The Impressive hotel made my travel transitions smooth and pleasurable (especially in between two long train rides as you can probably imagine!) If ever in Hanoi, I would stay here again!