arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 475 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 475 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.3

10 Panatin L.
France
May 08, 2016
Best of the best in Hanoi
Hotel staff were excellent. Level 1 had only 2 rooms, but this meant room for a small mezzanine above the lobby. Great to meet with the friends each afternoon for a drink and chat about the day... They helped with SIM activation and the restaurant for breakfast had absolutely lovely scrambled eggs, a selection of fresh fruit and fruit juices. Rooms were clean and big enough. Location great for the exploring the old quarter. Highly recommended.

6.8 trung T.
Australia
April 28, 2016
Disappointed when took the tour from the hotel!
Good location, the room is very clean, value for the money, staff seems to be nice, But however,when you think to go on tour don't take any tour from this hotel they are not keep their promise and they left you on the street you have to find your way back to the hotel, they don't answer your phone .very disappointed. We will not came back to this hotel again!!!

10 Beatrice L.
Hong Kong
April 25, 2016
Efficient, warm and excellent service
We stayed here 2 nights and we felt so relaxed and happy.The staff is fantastic, the rooms are nice, the location is great, and the free breakfast is super! The staff was so nice and helpful, always accommodating. Great place to stay in the Old Quarter!

10 Andrea K.
Spain
April 25, 2016
Service ,staff and location
Excellent location right in the middle of the hustle of busy busy Hanoi ,very friendly ,English speaking ,helpful staff ,comfortable quite room with decent air conditioning ,good breakfast with European/Asian selection self service ,would defiantly visit again and recommend for our friends.

10 Maria T.
United States
April 25, 2016
Most helpful staff and location
The Hanoi Legacy Bat Su hotel right in the amazing and busy old quarter. I specially liked the very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is clean, rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend it and would come back again.

10 Joachim O.
Sweden
April 24, 2016
Very nice.
Clean, friendly and great location. Would definitely go back.

10 Jenny T.
Denmark
April 23, 2016
Warm and Excellent staff
From check in, it was a great experience. Staff very friendly, clean,quiet and in a great location in old Hanoi. We had a early flight out and they packed us a breakfast which was really nice. The service was always friendly and curtious. Thanks and will be back this hotel again.

10 Jose B.
Germany
April 23, 2016
Excellent staff and location
Best hotel we have stayed in. The staff are absolutely amazing and go out of their way to make your time memorable. Nothing was to much trouble and they were happy to organize any thing you wanted to see or do. I highly recommend this hotel. Its immaculately clean and central to everything. A big thank you to Martin and his team !

10 Lenita B.
Czech Republic
April 23, 2016
Fantastic staff, great location
We stayed here one night before and after our Halong Bay cruise. Wonderful location in the Old Quarter with shops and restaurants all around, but still quiet enough for a comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast room is more of a wide hallway, good variety of choices, Staff (as almost everywhere) was delightful! Great choice to crawl around the old town.

10 Vivian H.
China
April 23, 2016
Great staff and location
Excellent hotel right in the amazing and busy old quarter. I specially liked the very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is clean, rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast is delicious. I definitely recommend it and would come back again.