or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Interior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Lobby Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest Room Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/Terrace Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Alison C. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Pleasant hotel in a central location

Location, balcony in room, price
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at the Hanoi Legacy. Everything was fine, but not exceptional. This is our third time to Hanoi, but our first time at this hotel. While the price is excellent, the Elegance Ruby had better customer service and breakfast.
Todd S. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2013
A solid hotel in the old quarter with friendly sta

location, staff and comfortable beds
9
Only stayed overnight, but it was a seemless and enjoyable stay.
Kieu L. Families with young children Vietnam, October 4, 2013
Nice, comfortable and convenient

location, bed and staff performance
7
The hotel location is great! We enjoyed a lot of interesting things such as food, shopping or walking around the ancient streets. It is suitable for young couples or travelers who want to discover the city as well as get experience about the city activities.
Sarah L. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2013
Great Value

Staff, location and rooms
10
Great little hotel that was very accommodating of family with three children. Staff went out of their way to arrange transport and theater tickets for us. Staff also helped us store our luggage when we were waiting for trains etc and helped bargain for cheaper taxi fares. Great hotel for Hanoi as a base for travels in Vietnam - was a real relief that we were returning before departing Vietnam. It's not flash but excellent value for money and would recommend this hotel without question.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Excellent, attentive staff

The staff, location, value
9.3
this hotel was far better than we were expecting. We have stayed in Hanoi a number of times and did not expect the quality, location or exceptional staff service excellence which we experienced Hereford what we were paying. The hotel was certainly value for money, modern facilities and located well. The breakfast was great for the price and staff remembered your preferences and were ready to serve you each morning when you arrived. This was also a very quiet hotel for Hanoi. We were really impressed when we asked staff where we could purchase Australian wine locally. We did not get the directions, rather the service of the doorman who hopped on his bike and procured the wine for us, returning with a cork screw so we could open the wine. Will will certainly use this hotel again.
Chris V. Business travelers Netherlands, September 26, 2013
Perfect location, excellent staff

Staff performance, location, room
9
The Hanoi Legacy offers value for money. The excellent staff makes the real difference!
Amelia R. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
Great base for exploring at a great price

Location, friendly staff, modern facilities
8.7
This was a transfer to another hotel in the group, they paid for the taxi to another hotel on Hang Ga. The review is of the transfer hotel. Great location, a good base if you intend to be out for most of the day. Very nice restaurant called Highway 4 to try ostrich and fruity liquors. I would stay at this location again, was a bit put out by the change of booking but the friendly staff made the stay most enjoyable.
Wan K. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Pleasant experience

Location, pleasant staff n decent breakfast
9.3
I actually ended up staying at Legacy on Nga Goch because Legacy Hang Bac told us that the room's air conditioning didn't work and they had to relocate us to another hotel, about 8 mins walk. This news wasn't very nice to hear after just getting off the overnight train from Sapa at 5am in the morning. However the staff from Hang Bac escorted us in a taxi for the transfer to Nga Goch. Therefore my comments on hotel refers to Legacy Nga Goch, just for the record.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2013
Good

Clean
7.7
Good service .good area with nearly market or bar.big room and clean.
Frederick A. Groups Philippines, September 17, 2013
I enjoyed my stay.

Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and good location
8.3
Very positive! The hotel staff was very friendly and can speak English. Breakfast is excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac HanoiHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Family living roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Seating area Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Superior roomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - InteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - LobbyHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Guest RoomHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Balcony/TerraceHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - ExteriorHanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac Hanoi - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07