Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 698 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 698 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

nichakarn O. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
location is nice
location , friendly staff, big room
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Lena A. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best Hotel in Vietnam
location, service, staff
Location close to the lake and its attractions. Safe location. Friendly people. Extremely helpful staff and management. Great value for money
Reviewed July 10, 2015

kevin M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
perfect location, extremely helpful staff
location, room, staff
Located within walking distance to all tourist attractions. The staff went beyond what we expected. They organised our transport to and from the airport and transport from the airport to the hotel at our next location. Our room was upgraded and the meals at the Legacy Hangbac were better than most. Breakfast was the best we have had. Would definitely return.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Jackman A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Best location
Location, staff, service
Great rooms, good breakfast. Location in heart of Hanoi city. Hotel team was very helpful. Small details that make difference like welcome drinks and fruits in room.
Reviewed July 01, 2015

Naowami H. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent
service, staff, room
Nicely decorated hotel. The staff was very very very friendly and professional. They help me for many things, always with a smile. The room is very comfortable. The hotel is located 5 minutes walked from the lake. The breakfast was the best breakfast in Vietnam.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

lia T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Wonderful staff
1.The staff 2. Location 3. Rooms comfortable and clean
It's unbelievable customer service. Everyone that works in Hanoi legacy go beyond duty call to make sure your stay is enjoyable. They go out of their way to show u directions, call ur tour guide on your behalf with issues. One of the staff walked us all the way to the sister hotel because they were booked when we try to go back after Halong bay. They stored our suitcase for 3 night free of charge when we left for Halong bay. They are always smiling and ready to help. I can't say enough about them except that we were fortunate to have experienced such outstanding services.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Thu T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Small hotel
Good location, nice staffs
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Yu- S. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location
Nice environment, helpful staff and guide
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Joanne L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
value for money hotel
room size and service
We only stayed in this hotel for a couple of hours (just enough to catch some sleep from our sleeper bus ride). The room was clean and very spacious (similar to the other Hoam Kiem branch that we’ve also stayed in) and the bed was huge and comfortable. One surprising thing that we loved was the fancy lobby, which looked like it was part of a grand European hotel. Staff service was great too – they helped us with the tourist map (if the sites were of walking distance, etc) and they suggested some good inexpensive restaurants nearby. Nothing beats recommendations from the locals :) The location is also good as it is right in the middle of the Old Quarter near the Hoan Kiem Lake.
Reviewed June 22, 2015

Yeffri S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice, clean, good location
Clean, good location, their staffs very friendly
Quite impressive
Reviewed June 20, 2015